First experience of going to India!

13 40
Avatar for Khan123456
3 years ago

2015 was my first experience of going to India. Not for the purpose of travel, but for the purpose of medical treatment. After seeing a doctor in Bangladesh, I did not get any good results, which is why I went to India. However, I took advice from a well-known doctor in Bangladesh that it would be better to go to India and see where. I thought of going to Valer (CMC) on my own, but he suggested showing up in Kolkata.

According to my advice, I contacted the head of the medical department from Bangladesh through the internet. Although I did not know that he is the founder of the medical. Anyway, when I wanted to go to India, I had to take an appointment date on the internet. So as per the rules, I got the visa in less than a week with the appointment date. After getting the visa, I fixed the departure date and cut the train ticket.

Darshan halt from Rajshahi to Gede

We (there were two) went through the border at Gede. So I left Darshana Halt by train from Rajshahi according to the departure date. It is better for everyone to go from Rajshahi to Darshan by going to India through Gede; It will be less trouble. At 8.30 am a train named Sagardari leaves from Rajshahi for Khulna which stops at Darshan. However, the day we went to India was Friday. It was around 10.30 am or 11 am to reach Darshan. After reaching the Darshan station, I reached the border by van. Arriving at the border, there are some tasks that you don't have to bother to do. There are a lot of people out there to do all that work, they will do your work for 150/200 rupees. After completing all the work, I was ready to cross the border, but after searching, I found out that there is no mosque on the other side, where I can perform Jumma prayers. So I decided to go to Gede after Jumma prayers..

Gede to Sealdah (Kolkata)

After crossing Jumma, I crossed the border. After crossing the border, bags are checked at the border. I had a laptop. I didn't know that if you have a laptop, you have to have a written one from Bangladesh border. Which I did not have. Which is why they sent me back to the Bangladesh border to write it down. What else to do, I came to the Bangladesh border again and wrote it on the back of the travel tax paper and went again. Due to which I missed the train leaving Gede at 2 pm.

However, the Gede border also has some functions like the Bangladesh border, which we know as immigration in the language of the system. There are many people like Bangladesh at Gede Border, they will charge you 50 rupees to facilitate immigration here. However, the person through whom we immigrated to Bangladesh told us who to go to. As usual, after finishing the immigration work, I bought a train ticket and bought two SIMs to talk and use the internet. The train did not have to sit for long. After a while the train arrived. The trains don't wait very long so we got on the train without delay and left for Sealdah.

Although when we got on the train, there were very few people. The more stations the train passes, the more people there are. You may know that trains in India run on electricity. Due to which the train was going very fast. We reached Sealdah station in the evening. It was the month of Ramadan at that time and it was time to stay on the train during Maghrib, so I ate some food inside the train and had Iftar.

Looking for a hotel to stay

After reaching the Sealdah station, it was not known where to go. However, I was so sure that there would be a residential hotel nearby. So without much worry, I started looking for a mosque to offer Maghrib prayers. After praying in the mosque, I went out and asked the people if there was any residential hotel to stay. Then I met a Bangladeshi man who took us to a standard residential hotel. Not too far from the station. Anyway, I got up at the hotel and freshened up and called the doctor. He called us the next day as promised.

Wandering in some places

Since I contacted the head of the medical center and went for treatment, the doctor's serial and other work did not get any speed at all. And in that respect, I spent the rest of the time wandering around a bit. There is not much to see in Calcutta. Zoo, a few parks and museums. However, the museum was a little scrubbed.

When I went to visit the museum, I saw that it was written on the ticket counter of the museum that the ticket is 20 or 30 rupees per ticket (I don't remember because it has been around for a long time) for Indian citizens and 200 or 300 rupees for people from abroad. Seeing the cyboard, the mood got a little worse. But at the same time it came to my mind that there is no difference in the appearance of Bangladeshi and Indian people. So I went to the counter and spoke in Hindi without speaking Bengali and said "Do tikit de jiye" and gave two tickets. I entered with two tickets for 20 rupees. Thus I ended up visiting the museum at low cost

In the hands of Batpar

One day I went to Calcutta New Market to go for a walk. Some parts of the display of the mobile phone I was using were broken, so I thought it would not be bad to fix it there. There is a place called Chandni Chowk near New Market where I fixed my mobile. They say to come later in the evening. So we went to another mobile market next door to buy a new mobile. I couldn't take my mobile that day as it was late to buy it there. So that day we returned to the hotel without taking the mobile.

The next day I went to the medical school again, that day the doctor said that we can go back to the country after completing our treatment. Since we have no more work to do, we decided to leave on the same day. So I went to Chadni Chalk again to get my mobile. Next to where I was allowed to change the display of the mobile, I saw that it has sold various 16gb, 32gb, 64gb, 128gb pen drives at very low prices. So I thought of taking some pen drives and for that I told him to fix the mobile in the shop and tell him what these pen drives will look like. He sees the ball in a negative way if you get something good out of it! So I thought I wouldn't check, okay. I had a laptop then, but the brother who was with me said, there is no need to check out the laptop here. So it was not checked. This time I got my mobile but when I went to fix the display, my mobile was dead.

Unfortunately, it was too late to do this, so we had to catch the afternoon train from Sealdah to Gede to get back home. But it will be many nights to go to Gede. So the brother who made us immigrate to Gede doesn't need to come to Gede at night. We got off at a station called Runner Ghat and got up at a hotel. Because there is no hotel in Gede. So according to his words, I got down at Runner Ghat station and got up at a hotel next to the station. I got up there and started checking the pen drives first. But not even a pen drive is good, all fake. All of them are just empty plastic heads with USB heads attached. The whole money is wasted. If my good mobile is dead, on the other hand, all the pen drives I bought are fake. What else to do, the next morning I got up again and reached Darshan again and caught the train to Rajshahi. The end of the India tour.

4
$ 0.88
$ 0.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Khan123456
3 years ago

Comments

Wow! You had such a wonderful experience going to India

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks you 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I've heard and seen so much about India but i havent been there but i know one day I'd be there just fo sight seeing or making money

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome in india always as it full with natural resources plus money

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great information about this article my Dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome back my dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Support each other

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear my aim is this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow!! India, is actually a nice place to visit........I hope to be there some days, its a good place of tourism, xd

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In india has lot of nice place to see.. You are welcome there

$ 0.00
3 years ago