"I Love Him but I Chose to Let Him Go"

13 23
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

I graduated from a not so prestigious University with a course of secretarial on our province in Isabela. Luckily, I became the valedictorian. I chose to study hard to make my parents proud and to have a better future not just for myself but for my family. Some of my friends thought that I can't enjoy my college life because I just focus myself on the road of success but they just didn't know that this one is my happiness. My life as a student is not always about books and paperworks, I always tell myself to have fun and get some rest. Hey! I'm a human too! I have feelings and definitely not a robot!

"Earth to Selene! Earth to Selene Kim!"

I am back to my reverie when my friend Jamie shout in front of my face.

"Uhhm...I'm sorry what are you saying again?" I asked her

She just rolled her eyes on me and raise her perfectly trimmed right eyebrow.

"What's with you Selene? You're spacing out. Wait! Let me see... A hah! Now I know, you are keeping your eyes on him! Yieeee!"

She tease me while poking the side of my stomach.

"Hey! Don't do that it's ticklish! AHAHAHA! Jamieeee...Pleaseee! HAHAHA"

I laughed so hard on our two sitter chair not minding the stairs of people on the café we are in. Wait? A café! Oh my!

Cake & Slice Café
Image Source: Pinterest

"Jamie! Everyone is staring at us! It's your fault!"

I hid my reddened face on the foods served in the table because of the embarrassment. And this girl! She just laughed at me! What kind of friend is this? Nah! I love this girl even if she's crazy.

"Don't worry dear, look at the table no.9! your long time crush Eren is staring at you! Isn't that an achievement? Do you now feel the butterflies flying on your stomach? Do your heart beats faster now? C'mon! Tell me!"

"Shut your big and loud mouth Jamie! What if he heard it? I can't show my face to him anymore! C'mon lets go back, I have some works to do on my office."

I immediately stand and pulled her up. I can feel his stare on me for a long time now, that's why I'm itchy to get out on this café and forget the embarrassing moment of my life.

The moment that we are heading out to the door, somebody holds my arm and make me turn my back from my tracks.

"Eren!? Uhhm, Wh-why? Is th-there any problem?"

I literally stuttered. My God Selene! Fix yourself! You are so obvious that you felt something on him! I scolded myself.

"My parents wants to have a dinner with you. They are expecting you tomorrow night, 7:00 pm at our residence. And please don't assume anything, I don't like you."

As he turned his back on me, I pulled Jamie who are shock on my side and get out to the cafe as fast as I can.

I let my tears fall from my eyes because of the pain and harsh words he inflicted on my heart. I make sure that we are far away on that place before I let myself to cry.

"Shhh...Don't cry Selene, it will be alright. Don't mind him, I thought he is a good man afterall but I guess a handsome face doesn't guarantee a handsome attitude. Forget him and don't ever think of that guy again. Okay? Let's now go home."

I don't have the energy to answer her so I remained quite, I'm glad that she understood it well. She push me through her car and buckled the seatbelt on my body. She silently drove home while I let myself fall asleep into darkness, wanting to forget the pain still crawling onto my heart.

The Next Day...

I woke up on my bed and noticed that it's already 11:00 in the morning. It's still early, I thought...Wait? What the! I have a dinner to attend at 7 pm! I almost forgot! Sheezzz.

I went directly to the bathroom just to found out the deep black bags under my eyes. It is also puffy and swollen due to my crying last night before I sleep.

"Don't think about it again Selene! Forget about that situation and forget about him!"

I scolded myself while staring at the mirror.

I quickly set aside that thought and began to take my bath. It took me an hour on the bathroom because of some girly stuffs.

As the time I am finished, I go downstairs just to found out my parents are already eating on the table. They asked me to join them. I quickly nod and sit on a chair beside my Mother.

"Baby? Do you already know that Mr. & Mrs. Carper asked you for a dinner?"

My mother asked

"Yes mom, Eren told me personally at the café yesterday."

I replied...

"That's good! I just want to let you know that we are doing our very best to give you a better future. You know we are getting older and we are not always on your side forever."

I became confused with her reply, but I chose to shrugged it off. I don't want to stress myself even more.

Mr. & Mrs. Carper Residence

Carper's Residence
Image Source: Pinterest

This is it! You can do this! I tell a mantra to myself while knocking off the nervousness slowly creeping on my chest.

I pressed the doorbell of their house and Mr. Pedro, the guard of the house let me in.

For everyone's information, Carper's and my family are a long time friends that's why Mr. and Mrs. Carper already knows me already as well as the people on their household.

"Wow! This is huge and well made!"

I exclaimed to myself. The decorations of their house costs a thousands for sure.

"Selene? Is that you already? Look at you! You grow up as a fine and beautiful lady! Well, let's continue this conversation on the table. The foods are cooked already."

As we sit, I greet Mr. Carper who are sitting on the center of the dining table as well as Eren who just gave me a shrug and cold gaze.

I can't help myself but to feel hurt by his actions so I chose to avoid his eyes and presence.

"Let's eat now sweetie while we tackle the reason why you're here"

I nodded at Mrs. Carper and I started to eat.

"Selene? You already know that my family and yours are a long time friends right? Well to make it short when we're just starting our business me and my wife here, as well as your parents decided to let our son or daughter marry each other in the future. That's the reason of this dinner, your parents already knows it and I know that you have a feelings for my son. So it's a win win situation."

I can't help myself but to be stunned on what Mr. Carper has said. I am shock but my insides are celebrating, I knew I love Eren from the start but does he feel the same?

Suddenly, a loud screech of chair coming from Eren has been heard on the whole dining area. His fist are balled and his jaw is tightening. I know that he is against on this situation so—

"I know this already a long time ago Selene, it is just marriage so lets give that to both of our parents."

He shortly said and turn his back on us, leaving the dining table quietly but I know that he is pissed off based on the aura he emits.

After the dinner, I bid my goodbye to Mr. And Mrs. Carper. They ask their driver to drive me home and I agreed since it is already midnight. I went directly to my bed thinking of our wedding to be held next week. I am happy but I know he isn't

After 3 years...

It's been 3 long years but he didn't change the way he treats me. I am currently crying my hearts out while holding the picture frame of our wedding. You can see that I am wholeheartedly smiling while his reaction is the opposite, frowning.

After our wedding day, he started to avoid me. He avoids me like I have a serious virus needed to get rid off. Our house which is a gift from our both parents is always empty because I am only in there alone, crying... again and again. We have a separate bedrooms, he is often getting at home at midnight and he doesn't want to eat all of my cookings. I love him but I don't know if I can endure more.

I decided to call my friend Jamie so that I can divert my attention to something else.

"Hey! Selene Kim? Want to get out to inhale fresh air?"

A smile crept on my lips, she knows me really well. I answered her yes and she agreed quickly.

We decided to go in the mall to shop some clothes, shoes and bags. After that, we went to a restaurant to eat our lunch. Jamie tells me that she will just use the bathroom for a while and she quickly doze off.

Dela'Cruise Restaurant
Image Source: Pinterest

As I sip my juice, I see my husband with another girl sitting on a table. I can see his soft features towards her, his gentleness and even the sweetness he can't give me. A burst of pain pierced my heart but I ignored it. The girl is beautiful and stunning, I don't stand a fight against her. The girl whispered something on his ear and my husband laugh so hard while holding his chest.

I don't see him that happy for the last 3 years of our marriage. That kind of smile, that booming laugh and that genuine happiness. The pain becomes unbearable from the sight that I'm seeing so I quickly stand up and went home. I message Jamie that I need something to do and say sorry to her for leaving without her knowing.

As I reached home, my tears began to fall and my sob began to get louder. With that, I know to myself that I am a loser on this battle. I opened my drawer and pick up the envelope containing the divorce paper. He gave me this a long time ago with his signature and now I decided to put my signature on it. With my trembling hand I quickly signed it, breaking the bond that ties us together and letting him get the happiness he want to achieve.

At this moment, I realize that "I Love Him but I chose to Let Him Go"

A soft tap on my face let me woke up from the dream of my painful past. I didn't know that I am crying on my sleep.

"Are you okay babe? Is that the same dream again? I'm sorry, because of me and my doings on the past, it still haunts you even in your dreams. I want to say sorry everyday and acquire the pain I inflict on you. I love you please forgive me!"

"Past is past Eren, we can't do anything about it anymore. I know that you are sorry for what you did, and I already forgave you a long time ago so I wish you to forgive yourself. We have now our little angels and we are getting stronger each day. That moment make us strong and that past will make us stronger. I love you, lets sleep."

In those time, I thought that it's the end of my love story but I was completely wrong. Now, I am happy, I am contented and I am loved.

Hi everyone! I just want to thank all of you for reading this long story of mine. I really appreciate you guys! The name of the characters, places and the plot are all imagination. Credits to the rightful owners of the pictures. Till next article/story!

  • noise.cash account: @Khairro

6
$ 0.62
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.16 from @Mr_Trenzs
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 2
Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

Comments

I like your Fiction Story 🥰 Sana all valedictorian hehe in real life very difficult para makuha yan. But sad Ending 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you like it! Thank you!💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome 😊 sulat lang ng sulat haha . Magaling ka gumawa ng article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels like I'm reading a wattpad story. My imagination was challenged because of this story. Good choice of names. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I'm reading also both wattpad and books. Maybe that's why I adapt different authors writing techniques 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the story 🥲 I thought they will never get back together. Good thing that the guy change and back to his senses as a man. 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for taking your time reading this! I actually wanted to end this story with a sad ending but I just can't imagine them having one😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! This is so good! I’m glad I read it 😍♥️ It hurts at first but I’m so glad that the ending is so good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Im glad you like it❤️! Thank you for upvoting and reading this article! I will take my time reading yours later, I just need to finish something.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Do you have a Telegram? I can invite you to our group, we share our articles there and you can even make friends with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually do have. Here is my username: @khairro_alstr Thank you for inviting me!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m saving this for later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your interest on this article! Hope you had a good reading! Looking forward for your honest feedbacks and recommendations.

$ 0.01
2 years ago