Have I Benefitted from the Articles on read.cash?

19 66
Avatar for Kennysplash
2 years ago

It is one thing to read, it is another to get value out of what you are reading. - Kennysplash

I joined this platform 3 weeks ago, and I have to admit that I have learned a lot here more than I ever imagined. The amazing writers on this platform have all taught me valuable lessons, which I in turn impart to others. I made it my goal to read 15 articles here everyday, and I read them with the hope of getting valuable gems that can improve my life. So far, I can say that I have been wowed than I expected.

Therefore, I deemed it fit to to put together names of writers and their articles that have helped me in one way or another. The list follows no particular order; journey with me as I unravel various wonderful works and how they have been of help to me.

Disclaimer: I'm sorry but I have to tag some writers, so you can see how your articles are really benefiting the members.

The first article I will mention is by @HappyBoy ; They all quit after the third article. Yes, I wanted to quit. Mine was even the second article. I was previously on noisecash, I would visit here and see boosted articles of people earning double figures in dollars. I wanted that too, so I registered. First article, nothing. Second one, 2 cents. Seriously? It took me a great deal to write those! I told myself it's not for me and I should not waste my time.

Then I saw the mentioned article and took time to read and digest it. He explained how patience is important and outlined things new members can do to maximize their earnings. That sort of gingered me to continue and put in my best. Hence I can say I am still on this platform thanks to the article.

Then there is one person that have had profound effect on me, not only by his articles buy also his personality; @Maxdevalue.BCH I have been following his articles and learnt a lot from his selflessness and altruism towards his community. His efforts in ensuring clean and sufficient water supply is unarguably an amazing patriotic act towards his community. He is indeed making a difference in this me-first world.

His articles have opened my eyes to avenues where I can make a difference. I have noticed how good roads have been a major concern in my community. Where we should commute for just 5 minutes takes us 15 minutes due to longer routes. Hopefully very soon, I can as well start making a difference. Keep up the good work sir, your good deeds will never be forgotten.

And then there is @Olasquare It was surprising how I managed to find the right articles at the right time. In his article "what motivates you to be here", he stated that the earning is a plus. If a newbie's sole desire here is to make money, then it's going to be a tough journey for him. This made me look at the platform differently and to ask myself some questions: Do I not have something I can write on this platform that will interest the readers? Would I fare well if my focus is on money? A positive effect that article had on me.

Oh and @FarmGirl ! Our 5 Fs was an article I enjoyed and saved, which I eventually used to reason with my uncle. He was so focused on work that his wife constantly complains bitterly. She just wanted quality time with her husband, not the money he was sending. I told him that the 5fs must be followed closely if he wants to enjoy his family. Don't substitute the F in family for Finance or Fun, give every F their deserved time and attention. He was admiring me as if I was Shakespeare! Well it's all thanks to farmgirl, so I have to give credit where due.

@Fexonice1 ? I can't begin mentioning his articles that I have learnt a lot from, if I can we would be here all day. His articles about relationships and married life are too notch. I am not married nor engaged yet, but through his articles I have learnt how sacrifice and selflessness is the key to a successful relationship. And at times when I think of taking a break, he outlined some things to do instead of breaking up.

Married life is a lifelong commitment to me, therefore I need all the knowledge and experiences of I can lay my hands on. I am looking forward to more of your articles, Fexonice.

I was filling a bank teller one day and mistakenly wrote the wrong date. The cashier pointed it out to me, while I was correcting it, I referred to myself as "fool". I remembered this scenario while reading @King_Gozie article Be your favorite self. He shared his experience of how he was quick to berate himself when he missed the exit of a shopping mall. I am very fond of condemning myself after every mistake, surely everyone had once made the mistake of writing the wrong date; but they don't berate themselves for it. I needed to appreciate myself the way I do others, not quick to attack every of my mistake. I worked towards achieving that and I can say I am getting better. Hence, the appreciation of the author.

And this concludes the list.

But let me add that never have I regretted opening an article here to read. Therefore, a general "thanks" to the authors here for all your hard work.

Thanks for your time, see you soon.

14
$ 1.59
$ 1.00 from @Maxdevalue.BCH
$ 0.10 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of Kennysplash
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kennysplash
2 years ago

Comments

The old adage that Rome was not built in a day is as cliché as adages go. BUT, it is true. Many people tend to think that they can just have immediate success. But things just take time. When you see someone with a big audience, lots of sponsors, and making a good loot from tips, of COURSE these people have done the work to get there. It did not happen overnight.

Even for a guy like me, a fairly seasoned writer who has been doing it for many years has to work to make THIS platform work. Because my writing was done on OTHER platforms. No one knows me from Adam here, and so in order to build something here I have to be patient and do the work and let people know who I am, and see what I have to offer.

Each post may not earn the lion's share of what I hope to earn. But if I do the work and stay at it...eventually it will.

I am glad that you were able to find your path here, and to find a reason to stick it out and grow. Rome was NOT built in a day. But when it finally reached its peak, it was an empire to be reckoned with that everyone was happy the building never stopped just because it was not an empire from day one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great things take time and efforts. I realized that and I am willing to put in the work and wait patiently. Thanks so much for reading and engaging.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The most important thing to do as human and on this platform is to continually learn and with that, we would achieve greater things. Thanks for the mention...I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow 15 articles a day is too many for me hahaha and you remember them and the authors proved that they made an impact to you. Thank you for those mentions, I will start checking their articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have really learned a lot within your time here and I think that is one of the purposes of reading articles so we can all gain from what we read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still have a lot more to learn. There are hundreds of great articles waiting to be read, you also write great articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would recommend this article of yours to every newbie here. I would advise that authors here shouldn't focus on the monitory earning when starting their articles publication journey here. They should rather concentrate on how to advance their articles writing skills and the earnings will follow in the due time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention Kennysplash. I'm flattered to hear how one of my articles was of help to you. Hopefully, Rusty will come knocking at your door soon. You've won the first battle of not giving up. It's time for you to enjoy the result.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully, you have indeed mentored me well on this platform. I can't thank you enough

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We learn a lot from everyone here and that's one of the perks of being in this platform. I appreciate your mention and I am honored and happy to know that one of my articles has helped you in a good way. Thank you very much :) I salute you for sharing the wisdom to your uncle and I hope he will now give time to his family :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have you to thank the most. That article is a masterpiece to me, it touched all that is needed to live an enjoyable and balanced life. It will forever Stick with me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your journey here. You're such an inspiration to every newbie here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article really shows that you takes time to read other people’s articles; this is a beautiful way to go far here.

I’m honored for the mention. The earth is a path that each individual pass through once; therefore, if there’s any good or impact we can have on others and on the earth itself, let’s do them now because we may not have opportunity to walk this path anymore.

Remain your very best Kenny.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much, if there is anything within our power to make a difference, we should not hesitate to carry it out. This is what you are doing, keep up the good work sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For you to remember all that you read it means you are really reading all of the 15 articles a day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I do. The articles are just too good to put down!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a privilege if you read one from me, but I am not a good writer, I am below good writer hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think everyone get benefitted from read.cash articles because it helps us in both ways,first we can earn money from it everyone would get about 10 or more dollars per day,or we know about everything Second is that we can understand how to right a articles,what is creative writing,some about daily life,new technologies etc, About reqd.cash is very amazing plateform for both earning and learning

$ 0.00
2 years ago