Who does suffered the most?

17 48
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
Topics: Reality, Philippines
  • Lead image was taken one day before Taal volcano erupted, taken at windmill Tanay Rizal.

First of all I just wanna thank you all for the support that I'm getting from read.cash family. Those people who trusted my capability and became my sponsors, the up votes, and the likes means so much to me. To the Random rewarder thank you!

.............................................................................

Looking back to the time when we were still a covid free country the happiness and free roaming people are all around. Busy metro was all awake, businesses and establishment were alive night and day. People are non stop going and coming to and from their place of work.

Our last long ride to Quezon province

Then suddenly everything were crushed by the covid-19 pandemic. The sounds was like the sudden screeching of a full speed running car that bang to an incoming bigger vehicle. It was caught in the act, no more going the other way. No more scape!

At that time, our line of work was one of the most affected ( personal care ). We are, that depending on our everyday salary was totally banned to open during the heightened lockdown all over the region. The government offered assistant to displaced workers but unfortunately not everyone got paid on time (we claimed only after a few months lockdown).

My partner was working as a rider to a delivery company before. But restricted also to some areas whish has a serious cases of covid and the result was less income. I don't know how to budget a less amount than usual, I cut off some from our expenses for personal necessities to add up to buy foods. less the use of electricity. I have done a double diet, meaning I sleep more and eat less hahaha.

A thought came to me that time, how about the peoples which was depending only to their everyday labor to take something home for their family? how could they survive now? Sometime, when I went out to buy for our needs in the market I saw some kids begging for foods and money. One time I also encounter a kid who asked for my drinks, I was drinking a cold gulaman by that time. Sadly, I have no more money left in my pocket so I just held him my drinks, I felt so sorry for that kid that I can't give him even a piece of bread because I was in a tight budget too, that is why I just bring the exact amount I needed to buy the things in the market, it's just happen that I got a discount from the vegetable vendor so I got change and bought drinks for myself. The kid was a perfect example of who does suffer the most in this crisis.

Luckily, my partner was recruited by his friend to join the frontline forces in Metro Manila. He attended the last month of training and successfully passed the interview and begin his OJT (On The Job Training).

I made a question and answer to him earlier to know more about his work.

  • What is your work?

We called as Batas Ciudad Enforcement Office or the newly named as BPD stands for Bantay Pasig Division.

  • In which department BCEO or BPD belong?

Peace and order department.

  • Where is your area of responsibility?

Our area of responsibility is along E. Mejia st....blah blah...

  • What is or are your accomplishment as one of the front liner in that area.

As for now, we already caught 2 cellphone snatcher in the area and currently behind bars to this moment. We also recovered stolen bicycle and returned to the owner. And we assisting citizens in times of emergency cases.

  • How do you describe your line of work?

A not so easy one, especially during lock down people are not allowed to go anywhere but there are some who are not complying with the rules.

  • How do you engage with those people?

We tried our best to encourage them to follow the protocols. Stop them in roaming around and implement the rules if they try to resist.

  • What do you think who does suffer the most because of covid-19?

Ofcourse we all suffer the effect of the pandemic, especially the poor like us. We too as front liners had hard time dealing with people and at the same time dealing with insufficient income. OJT like us has a low salary and remain ojt for a long time already.

Convo ended...

My thought

The result of the pandemic was obviously tangled our life. Every being was affected. My mind was full of the bad side of the crisis. Poor became poorer, jobless became jobless and less and soon and so forth.

I forgot that there's still a bright side despite of all this chaos. Especially to us Filipinos, many Filipino people learned to adjust and adapt into the situation. "Lumabas ang likas na diskarte ng pinoy".

The Pandemic gave me more time doing noise.cash. Some friends introduce me on how to earn in a faucet ( I know only water faucet😁) Some folk discover their hidden talent and skill to survived everyday. If not because of the pandemic I wouldn't have had the chance to write articles at read.cash.

And who does suffer the most?

People who is tend to be sorry were those who doesn't moved and rely everything to the government. Those who keep blabbing instead of working out what would they can in the community. Those who really suffer was the people who keep on blaming others because of their short comings. People that short minded or just lazy to seek for their betterment.

Find time also to visit their works, I know you would loved it too.

Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty

Message:

As the famous saying goes "everything happens for a reason". We may not immediately know what is it but we should not stop seeking what could that be. Labaarn lang! We can do it!

And I'm proudly announce that my partner was one of the candidate for casual employment and scheduled for Pannel interview tomorrow. Hope everything goes well because he dreamed and aimed for this☺️.

Written and finished September 
             30,2021

Thank you again for reading my simple insight about our previews and current situation. Hope you enjoy reading it. Untill next time again! God bless us all!

Comments, likes and love are always welcome🧡. Thank you again.

10
$ 3.39
$ 3.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @dLifeWanderer
+ 3
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
Topics: Reality, Philippines

Comments

At the start of the pandemic and the community quarantine started, all of us no escape we have been damaged by this covid 19 pandemic. But we should not let our hopes down, still continue to fight until we could come back to normal again. Keep safe!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your experienced and insight. Keep safe as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since the onset of the pandemic our office became more busy..., our office became first aiders in terms of providing assistance to all who were affected... our office witnessed how the pandemic affected the lives of the people...,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa social works po ba kayo madam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po mam 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! It was my dream to be before but strayed😿. Nauwi sa wala😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa naman po huli 😅..., not my dream, pero dto napadpad 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too late na po pero okay lang mjo related parin nmn yong work ko now kahit na mas maliit ang kita hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano pong work nila mam..? 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Certified masahista po ng mga social people, kaya parang social worker na rin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, that's the problem. If we only rely on other people instead of finding other good ways to survive then we will really have no other source of income.

Hopefully many of us learn the important lessons this pandemic is teaching us, otherwise it is just a sad situation.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well said maam...we can picked something good even in the bad situation as long as we know to see the positive side of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats filipino sis, we are strong and fighter though we've face this situation.

I just still praying everything will be back to normal, no more life will be gone and no more families will get suffer and affected.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, may this crisis will end soon. We really missed those days of going out with our family and friends to celebrate outside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lang malakas at matatag tayong mga Pilipino may iba Mang sumusuko mas marami Naman Ang lumalaban sa pagsubok sa Buhay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis, nakakayanan kahit na saan isabak ay nakakasurvived tayong mga pinoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang at pray lang tlaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago