Procrastinating is a bad habit

Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Am not sure if I can publish an article again, I was absent yesterday because I have no internet, my data connection was cut off around 8 pm and hubby was not able to load my prepaid number immediately. I told him ahead about my load and he said yes but actually procrastinate to load me until he totally forgets about it which resulted in me not using the internet for many hours.

Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to my awesome sponsors!

I tried to write an article thru messages then publish it later when I connected to my neighbor's wifi at home unfortunately, I was hooked on scrolling and reading on Facebook and procrastinate to make an article. So, I ended up being absent again.

Do it now don't wait for later.

Do you agree that you are one also to those who frequently do this habit of procrastination?

Yes to me, and I can't help it especially when I was irritated and tired. I can't force my body and mind to push through what was needed to do at that certain time.

One time, I needed to do the laundry early but procrastinate because I want to lay down more and meddle my phone then suddenly one of my clients message me to do a home service massage. I get up immediately after setting the time of the service and hurriedly wash some of our clothes especially our uniforms before going to my home service.

You see, I just finish half of the laundry because I have no more enough time, and take note I have done it in haste because I don't want to miss my client. If only I did the laundry earlier maybe all our dirty clothes were washed and clean already.

Time won't wait

My biggest regrets were when I procrastinate in making my decision to take up my ideal course. I ended up taking something that I am not interested too until I quit and ended up nothing(saklap).

I waste a lot of time before until I realize that I am not getting any younger anymore. I change direction but sadly I did not fulfill my dreams before.

But now I already accepted and tried to cope with what I lost and learned from my mistakes though procrastinating was still in me for sometimes lol.

However, Life must go on, let's do what was needed to do, take a breath if you feel exhausted, break if you're tired. But never procrastinate to breathe lol lol.

Better late than never

This is a popular saying that I include because sometimes the reason for being late is procrastinating too lol. Admit it or not but at least you still manage to do it though it was later than the exact time.

An example of this was when you have an assignment or project that is supposed to be passed the next day but you failed to do it on time because you watched first your favorite K-drama lol. Then you still did it and submit on a later time.


Hello, awesome and beautiful people of this platform! How are you all?

Hopefully, you are all at your best and all your work was done according to what you plan to be.

I end up here again and thank you very much for your precious time reading this article. Thank you maam@JonicaBradley for saving me from procrastinating in writing my article again.

If you would like to participate in this writing prompt, please follow these very simple rules.

  1. Join the Promptly Jonica community here

  2. Write anything about bad habits

  3. Write 100% original content

  4. Submit your article to PromptlyJonica

  5. Tag me, @JonicaBradley

  6. Have fun!

Maybe you wish to read also her article just click here.

💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚

All the images used were from Unsplash.

Always remember that,

"I love you all🧡🧡🧡."

Article #97 3-06
Published: March 11, 2022
Time: 11:20 PM PH 
All images used owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

Love,

Kendy42🧡

12
$ 0.96
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
+ 5
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I'm either procrastinating until the very last second or doing something so far in advance it is crazy. These days I really do the far in advance thing because I hate to procrastinate. I really only procrastinate about things I don't actually want to do for whatever reason. Things that make me nervous ( like writing my novel). Or things that take me away from my nice little house. (I am an extreme introvert). I'm so glad I could help by offering you aprompt.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If I can only do all things in advance that would avoid me procrastinating hehe.

A big thanks for all the prompt madam;).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi friend Kendy. It's better to work slowly but surely. Not like procrastinating our time that ends nothing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That the best thing to do dear. Thank you for commenting;).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I won't procastrinate while breathing, that may turn out really bad. I feel like people of this era procastrinate a lot, even me . I don't know what's the major reason. Is it the lack of drive or presence of enough comfort? I am slowly getting hang on this disease, yes I see it as a disease. As it effects our functionality a lot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes it's contagious too lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We've all got to make the most of our time. just do it at the right time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wonderful I wish you success in the challenge. Nice meeting you dear it of a good pleasure to be here i pray your mobile connection get to the right way am also facing same problem here too . The Bible let us understand that procastination is a big sins because there is time for everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm guilty with " I'll do that later", espe when I see that there's still a lot of remaining time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here sis hehe. Procrastinating at its finest;D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omoooooo i am this person all over. I had this problem and i totally agree with your words, hayst now i should manage my time correctly

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think n one is excuse n term of this hehe, pero your right tine management could be the key.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Kendy, I totally agree with you, procrastination is a bad habit, and it causes a lot of work to come together, and ultimately we don't have enough time to do all our work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You point it well my dear Ellen;)/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'm the king of procrastination. It's one of my bad habits. I made a resolution earlier this year to work on it and I think I'm making progress.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good Mofif dear, at least you did combat the bad effect of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By reading your article, I truly agree with your topic and procrastination can't help us to achieve our goals or to do list in every day. By giving some ways, it helps everybody to avoid procrastinating.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well said dear, and thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had that problem. Now I understand the importance of time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah dear, we should know and understand how important time is. If we could only never to procrastinate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago