Ruffa Help Me!

28 49
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

2 days ago I told myself that I'm going out of my comfort zone, that I will face my fear and connect with people who will help me to grow. I know it's going to be hard but I promise myself that there is no turning back.

I journaled the changes I want to accomplish and it's quite challenging since I am lazy to move. First I want to clean my apartment, as in general decluttering. Oftentimes I'm not in the mood to do anything because of my surroundings. I wanted to arranged them but I always end up stressing myself how will I get it done. Whews! Second I want to change my looks and lifestyle. Not to go on a surgery but have some skincare and get fit to glow up. Wiii! I used to take care myself before but since we've been lockdown here for almost 2 years I don't care to whatever my looks. Third is to find a job. Actually I recently updated my resume and I will pass it to random company that I saw online once I accumulate enough money for my expected expenses when I get a call from them. I don't want to ask money to my mom for my expenses anymore because I can manage it on my own. Fourth is to start interact and get socialize with others physically. I locked myself 24/7 in my room since pandemic started. I seldom to go outside only if I will buy food, if boyfriend visit me or my mom has an errand to send. I don't find it boring and I love the silence here.

I know going out in comfort zone is surely difficult. If I want to grow I need to move but I don't think I'm ready enough to take the changes. (Sigh)

Earlier this afternoon, I went to remittance center to cash-in money in my E-wallet but they said GCASH was offline and the security told me to get back later. I was annoyed because I don't want to go outside once I get home.

I don't have a choice so I walk back home when suddenly someone shouts in familiar voice "Bebeeeee!" I stopped because I knew the owner of that voice. It's her. My classmate who also live in the building where my apartment located. We are neighbors but we don't see each other because her unit is on the 3rd floor while I, on the 1st floor.

"Bebe I miss you! Hindi ka nagpapakita sakin a. You're hiding from me." Then she hugged me. I was so shocked and ashamed because I haven't taken a bath yet. I'm afraid if she smelled how stinky I am. Huhu. I wanted to run but she was holding me tight. I responded "I'm just busy, hehe"

When she released me I asked where she will go, she said she went to the nail salon while pointing her nails in foot. They are beautiful while mine was dry and long. Gaaaad!

I saw in her eyes that she is very happy to see me and said "I miss you so much! You don't response to all my messages in Facebook messenger. You don't even visit in my room. You're door is always locked and I hear nothing everytime I knocked. Give me your number instead, I will call you! I will go to your room tomorrow."

I wanted to cry not because I was touched that she missed me but because I don't want to accept visitor. I feel intimated to her. She is very neat, organized and knows what she wants in life while me still unsure if I want to keep going.

Lead Image edited in Canva

@Ruffa help me! My minds says. I suddenly think of her when I was in that situation. I know Ruffa also have this anxious feeling when getting around with people but I really wish that time that she will come and grab my hand to help me escape. Lol. I know she would definitely understand this feeling as she also have to face this when her friend comes back and wanted to see her.

It's so hard to refuse especially when that person was kind to you. Even I'm hesitant to give my number, I still did. Hays! Now I feel stress thinking what will I do tomorrow when she come. I know my friend won't insult me it's just that I'm not confident with my looks and what I can offer. Should I make an alibi now?

(Sigh)

Wish me luck!


14
$ 5.07
$ 4.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Kala ko magkapitbahay kayo ni Ruffa. Haha

Hirap nga niyan sis at nabasa ko sa noise.cash mo rin Yan,hehe minsan may feeling din ako na ayaw ko Makita o makasalamuha mga friends ko.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako feeling ko buong buhay ko ayaw ko na πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabago Yan sis kapag nahanap Muna si d one.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal lang maramdaman Yan ng mga introvert Lalo kung mataas pa personality nung kaibigan mo

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Huhu yung feeling na hindi naman ako naiinggit. Nahihiya lang 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you te. Social fear ba tawag don? Yung nanliliit ka sa sarili mo.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

May tawag pala dun? πŸ˜… Di lang talaga ako comfortable na may tao. 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo meron tawag don. @jeaneth pasookkk hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hehe may time tlaga na gnito khit gsto ngyon lng kau ngkasama kng wala ka sa mood mkipag kwentuhan ae nah wala tlgang gana hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2 years na ako wala sa mood makipagkwentuhan sa tao πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

one step at a time, i am sure you'll get over the anxiety with being around people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inhale, exhale whooooooo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaaha naalala ko last time din na lumabas ako ng bahay para mag jogging, may unexpected akong nakasabay tapos classmate ko noong highschool. Gusto ko nga umiwas kaso napaka chikadora kalalaking tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha aliw yun keri lang pag lalaki kasi walang say (siguro)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kaya ok lang din that time at wala din nmn malisya. Aun sabay kami nag jogging. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagmarites ba lol 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's one of the problem of introverts, they are afraid to deal with people around them, well I think it's time to fully go out from your comfort zone, go fix yourself and be motivate to deal with things in life, maybe you are anxious cause your friend might judge you and I know your worried about yourself but I think it's time for you to interact and get along with your friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Acckkkk sinasabi ng kalahati ng utak ko di pa ako ready yung kalahati naman sinasabi kelan ka pa magiging ready huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I can help you right bow dzaiiii. Itatakbo kita pwamis 🀧. Ang dami nating changed na pagbabago na gustong gawin sa self natin pero apaka hirap pala no. Di basta basta my gosh. Yong kahit naka facemask ka pero yung katawan mo naman nagsusumigaw ng changes 🀧🀧. Fighting dzaii, kaya natin tu 🀧🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly sa katawan uy huhu πŸ₯² Nag iisip na ako ng dahilan huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust yourself langga. Wag mag overthink. Ang cute mo kaya Langga. I like your chinita eyes. Singkit mata mo. πŸ₯° Basta be natural lang Langga. Tanungin mo siya ano gusto niya like ano gusto niya kainin. Usap lang, kwentuhan. I know mag eenjoy kayo Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ako nakipagkita te. Di ko talaga kaya e πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat hndi ka confident? Maganda ka nmn madam..just trust yourself and appreciate your unique beauty.. No one is ugly..it's just in our minds..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahiya lang ako te kasi napakaayos niya while me mukhang trapo πŸ₯²

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just kick her ass off and rest. Kidding! Pag bigyan mo si ate mo, minsan lang kayo mag bonding kaya okay lang yan. Wag kana ate gumawa ng alibi haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro ako nalang pupunta sa room niya para di na siya pumunta sakin πŸ₯²

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabihin mo may urgent na lakad kayo ng jowa mo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang halata na ako sobra na umiiwas huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago