I don't want to miss a day without...

6 22
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt, Challenge, Habit, Routine, Ideas, ...

Every day we have a lot of priority tasks that need to accomplish. Some are busy with their school stuff, others doing house responsibility, parents that take care of his family, and the daily grinding we all do to get a source of income. Though we don't know if the day is going to be tough or buff there are things that people don't miss without doing it daily.

For example, they can't start or end their day without

  • Sipping their favorite brewed coffee.

  • Jog or walk before doing morning chores

  • Reading motivational quotes

  • etc...

It's like a habit that needs to be done to complete our day. Check out my routine and let me know in the comment section if we have in common :)


Praying

Free Image from Unsplash

I will be lying if I told you I never missed a day to pray. Maybe even you too? I often forget it at noon or night, when I'm excited to eat or suddenly fall asleep and I'm guilty of not doing it, even though it will not exceed at least 2 minutes to call Him. Feel me? My conscientious soul feels ashamed to receive blessings from Him. Every morning as I saw a light coming from my window, I'm pushing myself not to forget about Him. I don't want to miss a day not to thank Him for a new life, and a new day.

We can't tell how many years, months, days, hours, minutes, or second our lives remains here above. We owe Him all we had and this is the habit we need to do and never miss.

Checking my parent(s)

Free Image from Unsplash

My mom is far away from me because she is working abroad. She is alone there, so do I here. Talking to her daily is a routine that I don't want to miss. I want to know everything she does and check her always especially her health.

Our parents don't show us always that they are not fine as long as they can hide it they will never talk about it. As their children, we need to be more query to our parents. We are no longer young and they are also getting older, let's be like a bed that will comfort them if they want to rest.

Playing with pets

Mimi

Nini

Being an introvert doesn't mean you don't want companions. You still want to get along but only with a few. A trusted friend that you can talk to.

Playing with my cats every day is therapy to me. Since I have them, they ease my stress and removes sadness. I turn my attention to them whenever my anxiety attacks. I feel love every time they give me a hug or cuddle. They always save my day and I thank them for coming into my life.

Interacting

Free Image from Unsplash

I don't want to miss my day without interacting here at read.cash and noise.cash. My day will not be completed if I don't read updates from our co-writers or readers. It's like my mind and hand can resist not doing it. Feel me?

It became everyone's routine. Even on a busy day we still give an effort to check and update them. Yeah, we earn through it but admit it those people who interact with us are part of our life now.


Closing thoughts

Workloads every day are really tiring, just make sure you will get enough rest after grinding :)

What are the things that you don't want to miss daily?

Love to hear yours and you can tag me if you do this prompt! :)

Thanks for reading! :)

Let's chitchat here:

Noise Cash: https://noise.cash/u/Kelzy

Twitter: https://twitter.com/itsmekelzi

Telegram: Kelzy

7
$ 2.85
$ 2.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 3
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt, Challenge, Habit, Routine, Ideas, ...

Comments

Hahaha everyone feels that way too hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can miss a day without some certain things but not my phone. It's my mobile office and read.cash is the headquarters 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see those points. Loved these. Praying daily helps you a lot. And looking after your parents is a heavenly thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They should always be on top 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very bad to do without praying or checking up on our parent for a day. You have chosen the right path, I pray for the strength and grace to continue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So am I mickey. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago