Feluda's Detective-3

4 22
Avatar for Kawser595
3 years ago

Feluda is my cousin's grandfather. He and I traveled with my father to Darjeeling and stayed in a sanatorium at the bottom of the city. Bengali admitted to sanatorium; Dad is spending time talking to his peers and playing tastus. I don't worry about where I go and what I do.

I woke up a little late this morning. I got up and saw that my father was there, but Feluda's bed was empty. What's the matter

Asking the father, he said, ‘I have not seen Kanchenjunga till he came. Today, seeing the day clearly, it has probably gone ahead. '

But I guess Feluda started the investigation, and that's it. Thinking about that, I became very angry. Feluda is not supposed to do anything except me.

Anyway, I also washed my face and went out for tea.

Leiden came near the taxi stand on La Road and met Feluda. I said, 'Ba-re, why did you leave me?'

"The body was shaking - so I went to see a doctor."

‘Funny doctor?’

"I see that you too have opened your mind a little."

‘See?’

"He paid four rupees for the visit and prescribed another medicine."

‘Good doctor?’

He is also giving medicine after checking that there is no disease - see how the doctor understands; The look of the house that I saw after that, I don't think there is much of a market. '

"Then he never wrote the letter."

‘Why?’

‘Does the poor man have so much courage?’

"It's a book if you need money."

"But he didn't ask for money in the letter."

‘Does anyone openly want money that way?’

‘But?’

"Tell me, how did you see Rajenbabu's condition yesterday?"

"It's like Vitu Vitu."

‘Fear can lead to mental illness, you know?’

"I can do that."

‘And mental illness to body illness?’

‘Do you understand that too?’

‘Yes. And if you have a physical illness, you have to call a doctor, I hope you know that.

Seeing Feluda's intellect, I almost stopped breathing. If the doctor must have written the letter after thinking so much, then his intelligence must be said to be deadly.

As I approached the fountain in Mall's face, Feluda said, "I feel a curiosity about Curio."

I learned the meaning of 'curio' before, and curiosity means curiosity, I learned it in school.

Right next to us is ‘Nepal Curio Shop’. Rajenbabu and Abnibabu came here.

Feluda went straight into the shop.

The shopkeeper is wearing a gray coat, a muffler around his neck and a black hat with gold work on his head. Seeing Feluda, he came with a smile on his face. The inside of the shop is buzzing with old things, there is not much light, and the smell is old-fashioned.

Feluda looked around and said in a serious voice, "Do you have a good old thank you?"

‘Come to this next room. Good things are all sold out. But new goods are coming again. '

On my way to the next room, I put my face to Feluda's ear and said, "What's the matter, Thanka?"

Feluda gritted his teeth and said, "I'll see."

The room next door is even smaller - which is called absolutely ghupnchi.

The shopkeeper pointed to a picture of a Buddha painted on silk hanging on the wall and said, "This is the only good thing - but a little damaged."

Thank you for saying that? There are many such things in Rajenbabu's house.

Feluda looked at Thankata's body like a wise man and looked at him from top to bottom for about a minute and said, 'It doesn't look more than seventy years old. I'm looking for something at least three hundred years old. '

The shopkeeper said, ‘We are getting a lot of goods this afternoon. You will get a good thank you from him. '

‘Get it today?’

"Today."

"Then Rajenbabu has to be informed about this."

‘Mr Majumdar? He knows. The two or three regular customers are all coming in the afternoon to see the new goods. '

‘Did Abnibabu get the news too? Mr. Ghoshal? '

‘Sure!’

"And who are your big customers?"

‘And there’s Mr Gilmore - the manager of the tea garden. Came from the garden two days a week. And Mr. Naolakha. He is now in Sikkim. '

‘There is no other Bengali?’

"No, sir."

"Well, let's see if we can hit once in the afternoon."

Then he turned to me and said, "Topse, do you want a mask?"

Although Tophse is not my real nickname, Feluda has taken that name from Tapesh.

Can the greed of the mask be handled? Feluda himself picked one and bought it for me and said, "This is the most Harendos - what do you mean?"

There is no such thing as Feluda saying 'Harendas'. ‘Tremendas’ means deadly, and ‘Haribal’ means horrible. Some people use ‘Harendas’ to mean these two together. There is no doubt that the same thing applies with masks.

Feluda came out of the shop holding my hand to say something and suddenly stopped. This time too I see Feluda looking at a man. Probably the man he saw last night. Age is like my father, I mean forty-two, fair complexion, black glasses in the eyes. The suit that is later seems to be very expensive. The gentleman is standing in the middle of the mall holding a pipe. It looked familiar to me, but I didn't understand exactly where I saw it.

Feluda went straight to the man, stood beside him, and said in a very gentle manner, "Excuse me, are you a sweetheart?"

The gentleman also said in a slightly serious voice in a pipe cloth, "No, I am not."

Feluda pretended to be very surprised and said, "Strange - you didn't get up at the Central Hotel?"

The gentleman laughed a little and said in a contemptuous tone, ‘No. Mount Everest. And I don't have a twin brother. '

Saying this, the gentleman walked towards the observatory hill. As I was leaving, I noticed that he had a packet wrapped in brown paper with the words 'Nepali Curio Shop' written on it.

I said in a hushed voice, "Feluda, did Uni buy a mask too?"

‘Can buy it. The mask is no longer exclusive to you and me. "Let's go to Coventers and have some coffee."

On the way to the Coventers, Feluda said, "Did you know the man?"

I said, ‘You don’t know, tell me how I know. But it looked familiar. '

‘I don’t know?’

‘Or Ray. Where do you know? Did you say the wrong name? '

‘If you have that much sense. I said wrong name to find out the name of the hotel. Don't understand that too? Do you know the real name of the man? '

‘What?’

"Prabir Majumdar."

‘Oh ho! Yes, that's right! Rajenbabu's son, isn't it? Whose picture is on the shelf? Of course, the age has increased so much. '

It's not just that the look is the same - you must have noticed the mole on the cheek as well - the real thing is, the gentleman's clothes are all gone. Suits from London, ties from Paris, shoes from Italian, even handkerchiefs. There is no doubt that the truth will return to Britain. '

"But Rajenbabu doesn't know that his son is here?"

"We also need to find out if the son knows that the father is here."

The mystery is getting closer and closer, thinking about this, I reached the Coventer shop. I really like the seating area on the roof of the shop. The city of Darjeeling is all around, and the market below looks great.

I climbed on the roof and saw Tinkaribabu sitting on the corner table with a cigar in his hand and drinking coffee. Seeing Feluda, he raised his hand and asked us to sit at his table.

We sat in two tin chairs on either side of Tinkaribabu.

Tinkaribabu said to Feluda, "I'm glad to see your expertise in detection. I'll give you two hot chocolate. Do you mind?"

Hot: When I heard the name of chocolate, my tongue watered.

Tinkaribabu jumped up and called a waiter.

After the waiter came and took the order, Tinkaribabu took a book out of his coat pocket and said to Feluda, ‘Take this. There was an extra copy - my latest book. I will give it to you. '

Seeing the cover of the book, Feluda's face turned yes.

‘What does your book mean? Your writing? You wrote the name 'spy'? '

Tinkaribabu smiled a little and shook his head and said 'yes'.

Feluda's surprise seemed to increase.

‘What is that! How many of your novels have I read! I don't like anyone else's mystery novel in Bengali except you. '

‘Thank you, thank you! Who knows? I came here to write with a plot in mind. Now I see that the holiday is over with the mystery of real life. '

"I'm really lucky to have a conversation with you like this."

‘Sadly my vacation is really over. I'm leaving tomorrow morning. I hope I can help you a little more before I go. '

This time Feluda gave his exciting news to Tinkaribabu.

"I saw Rajenbabu's son today."

‘Say what?’

"It's ten minutes."

‘Are you right? Do you recognize it? '

‘Fourteen Anna Sure. If you go to the Mount Everest Hotel and search, it seems that the other two annas will be consumed. '

Tinkaribabu suddenly sighed.

‘Did you hear about Rajenbabu’s son?’

"I haven't heard much of what he said yesterday."

‘I’ve heard a lot. The boy died at a young age. He was caught stealing money from his father's chest. Rajenbabu rejected him. Said to get out of the house. That's why the boy went. He was 24 years old then. Absolutely missing. Rajenbabu did a lot of research, because he later regretted it. But the boy did not inquire or give any information. Rajenbabu was a friend of his in Billet. That was ten or twelve years ago. '

‘Rajenbabu then doesn’t know that his son is here?’

‘Certainly not. I think it's better not to let him know. The shock of this letter is on him. "

Tinkaribabu stopped abruptly. He then turned to Feluda and said, ‘I have lost all my intelligence. Mystery novel writing should be given up. '

Feluda smiled and said, "Didn't you notice the letter that Prabir Majumdar may have written?"

‘Exactly. But. "

Tinkaribabu became distracted.

Beara Hot: Tinkaribabu got a little excited to bring chocolate and put it on the table. Turning to Feluda, he said, "How did you see Fani Mitri?"

Feluda seemed a little shocked.

"What is it, how did you know I was there?"

"Shortly after you left, I went too."

‘Did you see me on the street?

"No."

‘But?’

‘I saw a dead cigarette on the floor of the doctor’s room and asked who had eaten it. The doctor does not smoke. Phanibabu then described. It reminded me of you, even though I didn't see you smoking. But now seeing the yellow color on your finger, I understand, you eat. '

Feluda praised Tinkaribabu's intellect and said, "Didn't you suspect Fani Mitri too?"

‘Won’t it? Isn't it disgusting to see the man? '

‘That’s it. I don't know why Rajenbabu obeys him. '

‘Don’t you know? Within a few days of his arrival in Darjeeling, Rajenbabu's mind turned to Dhammakamma. Then Phanibabui gave him a guru. As a disciple of the same guru, they have a brother-brother relationship! '

Feluda asked, "What do you mean by talking to Fani Mitri?"

‘It's an excuse. In fact, I was looking at the bookcases once. '

‘To see if there are Bengali novels?’

"You're right."

‘I’ve seen it too, almost no. And what is there is also ancient. '

"All right."

However, a doctor can make a letter by cutting words from someone else's home book. '

‘It can. But looking at the man, he seems to be very lazy. There is so much wood in this matter, why can't I believe it. '

Feluda said, "What do you think of Abani Ghoshal?"

‘I believe he is not a privileged person. Heavy over-clever. And all the ancient art-tilp is nothing. His real greed is money. Now he is buying things by spending, then he will sell to foreigners and make five times profit. '

"Do you think there is any reason for him to give this threatening letter?"

"I haven't seen it yet."

"I discovered a reason."

I looked at Feluda in surprise. Her eyes are twinkling.

Tinkaribabu said, "What is the reason?"

Feluda lowered his throat and said, "Some good new goods are coming this afternoon from the shop where they buy things."

This time Tinkaribabu's eyes also shone.

‘Got it. After receiving the threatening letter, Rajen Majumdar remained trapped in his house, and in that gap, Abani Ghoshal went to the shop and looted everything. '

‘Exactly!’

Tinkaribabu got up with the chocolate money. We both got up.

My chest was dripping with excitement and excitement.

Abani Ghoshal, Prabir Majumder and Fani Mitti - all three have reason to suspect!

Within fifteen minutes, Feluda went to the Mount Everest Hotel to find out. Prabir Majumder says that a gentleman has come to room 16 of this hotel for five days.

To be Continue.........

Feluda's Detective-1👇👇 https://read.cash/@Kawser595/feludas-detective-1st-episode-df74d056

Feluda's Detective-2 👇👇https://read.cash/@Kawser595/feludas-detective-2-d3d89aba

Sponsors of Kawser595
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for Reading....

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Kawser595
3 years ago

Comments

It's very interesting part... We Wait for next...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ধন্যবাদ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago