The language you love but can't speak or understand

15 37
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello beautiful people!

How is the week going? Sure you're having the best of it? Mine has been wonderful.

My blog today is random question I once answered in blurt during last weekend engagement. I was surprised when I saw yesterday that my name was listed among the winners šŸ¤ø.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors

Let's go!

What is a language you love to listen to even if you donā€™t speak or understand it? Why do you love the language? (it can't be your own language šŸ˜…)

If it's notĀ KoreanĀ then it can't be any other Language. I so much love this language because of how engrossed I was with their movies. At a time I and my siblings began to master some of their basics words via the subtitles in their movies. A typical example is how they pronounce father which is "aboeji", try and play the Google pronunciation and see how funny it sounds šŸ¤£.
Further more, I think love is more expressed in Korean Language compared to any other LanguagešŸ¤ø, the way they express love in Korean Language is out out of this World. I can't wait to have a Korean girlfriend, incase you're Korean lady here please signify let me come inšŸ„°.

Image source

If not that my ears are too strong to adapt to any language, I would have made moves to learn the language but that would be choky to me. I envy those people that say they're learning languages online, how do they do it? I wish I could fall on this category.
I know the problems I faced in high school when they made French a compulsory course. Most of us got used to the cane as a result of defaulting with the classes.
But nevertheless the less, if there's a way to technologically and medically infuse the knowledge of speaking Korea into my brain without hurt, I'm ready for it.šŸ’Ŗ

Do you remember the first novel you ever read? If so, what was it? (A memory trigger)

I wasn't a fan of novels back then in school, I only read via pressure in class(during combined reading) and most time lashes of cane must be delivered to our buttocks before agreeing to play along. But I still remembered. The first novel I read and found interesting was THE TWINS OF THE RAIN FOREST. It was all about a community that forbids twins. Although we were forced to read it but we later found it interesting because of the storyline and how we bullied some people with nicknames from the novel.
We were forced to buy the book by our literature teacher then, we bought it for N250 and I still have my hardcopy intact at home (home villa). I've tried to search for the Novel online but couldn't find a direct link to it, maybe I must pass through payment process before accessing it. For those interested to read, the book is authored by Neville N. Ukoro.

What gives you goosebumps? (Fear, surprises, movies)
It's fear or letme say shock of receiving a bad news that hurts the heart, e.g death of a dear one. The instant shock makes me cold like ice.

What if it was 48 hours a day instead of 24 hours? Let your imaginations run wild!!!)
One of the superpower I've always wished for is to be able to pause the time, so i can finish my task for the day before night comes. If the day eventually settles for 48hrs, I'm gonna be the happiest because I'd have all the time to myself.

Just like yesterday, I was battling with time to make a good engagement in all the blogging sites I'm currently on, to an extent I had to uninstall my Facebook to avoid distraction of going there to check on Match scores(football news which I oftentimes ends up watching highlights šŸ˜­)
If the time of the day increases to 48hrs from 24hrs, I'm gonna enjoy it. Imagine completing all the task of the day with 24hrs and having the next 24hrs all for myself for leisures, I'd go for movies because I've not watched movies for the last three months because of lack of time. Maybe I'll try gaming and see if it'll work with stress relief with the way people say about it.
But checking deeply, most of us would still not be able to maximize the time because, what made us not to be able in using the 24hrs effectively would still come to stage with the 48hrs.

________________________

You like it?

Hit the like šŸ‘ button

Feel free to write your own version and tag me.

________________________

Thanks for reading

16th August 2022

12
$ 0.84
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 5
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I really love Korean people also, I'm Korean drama addict so I usually hear their language, and I love it, especially when it comes to my crushes hehehhe. It so cute to hear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Real ghost stories give me goosebumps! Huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spanish anyday. My love for this language is out of this world. It's like you're a Manchester united fan, that's why you deleted your Facebook. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait, did you said Man U? HahahašŸ¤£. I can't find myself in that club because my heart is soft to be crushed on every weekend. I give accolades to their die hard fans

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All of una going for Spanish, I wish you all luck. lolšŸ¤£.

Where have you been sef? I thought of you and no means to get to you. My Facebook is always active,,, oh maybe you mean on my profile/bio.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ā€œAboejiā€ šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£ Korean funny ways of pronouncing words makes me laugh and I don't blame them. They will also find our words funny too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, they'll find ours awkward and funny as wellšŸ¤£. I love listening to them, evening when they speak English the intonation is always funny

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korean is not even one of the languages I love at all. I will choose Spanish for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spanish šŸ¤”. I've heard a lot of people going for this language, yeah because of it's popularity

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If it's not Korean then it can't be any other Language

Eew, Nigeria girls made me hate this language, hearing them trying to speak Korean makes me want to slap the hell out of them. I rather learn a popular language like Spanish, french or Italian. But for me, the language I love to listen to even if I can't understand it is Yoruba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LolšŸ¤£. 95% of naija babes love the language because of the those actors they're crushing on.

YorubašŸ¤”, I was learning this language some years ago because I was in their misdt but I left the tutorialsšŸ„³ when we left the spot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In recent times Korea has increased their economy and they are doing great but you know their language is so difficult but no doubt they express love in different ways which are unique no doubt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, their language is difficult and I give accolades to those learning and easily understanding them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to speak Chinese and don't know a single word's meaning. If I talk about my native language as I am from Pakistan so different languages are spoken in different areas so I want to speak Pashto and I know a few words of this language.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chinese is another interesting language that sounds funny to my hearing, especially when I watches their movie.

Thank you for stopping bye bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago