In everything, be grateful.

18 19
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!

How is your weekend going? Hope it's been fine and smooth? Mine has been constantly disturbed with the absence of light. I just hope it get fixed soon, or maybe it's the flood that's the cause of the light.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thanks sponsors

While thinking on what to write today, a thought flashed my mind and I had to pause to give it a deep reflection.

Whenever we talk about being grateful in all things, we should take it very serious. It's very simple to talk but we(most of us) still fall victim in doing it.

For the past one week, I emptied my account on a little stuff I'm working on, and ever since then I've been struggling financially...not begging though🧐.

I gave it a deep thought on how I've been surviving all these while and I saw enough reasons I need to be grateful.

Recently, I've been struggling to earn $1 in a week on this platform and it's been tough. Sometimes I lament on my own but what can I do?

Today, I reflected on what I used the $1 I earned to do last week and I was like 'what if I didn't earned the $1?"

Also, my earnings on hive have not been big but it's fine for a newbie like me. Sometimes I do lament on my mind too, on why I've been earning low amount while others are earning up to $20 in just few seconds of publishing.

What if I didn't earned at all? This question always attack my thought and it always win. If I haven't been earning at all, would I have done anything? No!

Although the earnings have been little but they've been helping too in some expenses. Now, where could I have gotten the money to sort out those experiences if the earnings didn't come? You see!

________________________

Many of us are fond of this act, we only look forward, complain a lot and fail to look back and see what has been achieved.

Image source

If we look back carefully, we would see reasons to be grateful always.

There's this particular scripture that I love so much, it says; "In everything give thanks for that's the will of God for us"

I'm not trying to be religious here but just saying the truth, the truth that will help us live well.

Like what they always teach us during sermon, if you lost anything at all, God is the reason that you didn't loose everything. As long as there is life, there is hope for survival.

We have a lot of things to be grateful for, being alive alone is worthy of being grateful.

A scenario was given one day, it goes like this; incase you're are not married and you're looking good, just know that there are mad people of your age that are not marriageable too. Thank God that you're marriageable.

We should learn to be grateful in all situation. Even though things are not working out now, remember that problems don't last forever. You'll smile one day.

Thanks for reading🥰

4th November 2022

9
$ 0.28
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Duvinca
+ 2
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

everything will come to pass indeed. I am happy that you are grateful for everything, even the bad things. It was told in the Bible "In everything give thanks" I for got where in the book was it found though

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes my friend, we should be grateful always.

The place in the Bible is 1st Thes. 5:18

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you fo reminding me the verse

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also under financial crisis but no matter what is happening be grateful

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is good! This is the recommended way of life. We should learn to be grateful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So true, we need to practice more gratitude, we have more than we think, let's be thankful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is true! Sometimes we calculate the things we don't have but fail to compare with the things we've achieved

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This life itself is a blessing for which we are ever indebted to Almighty.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly! The breath we are receiving daily is a huge blessing that even if we are to pay for it, we cantt afford it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, we have to be grateful in every small blessings we get. Life is full of hope we just have to be grateful as we are alive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, we should thank God for the little we've received and as long as there's life, bigger ones will come one day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes true my friend. We should learn to be grateful. Small things can be grateful. Everything we had in life small or big we should be grateful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, very true. We shouldn't belittle our blessings. Little or big, they are blessings and still covering up our needs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. Big or small we should be grateful with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes thats true ,be grateful for everything we had.It may a little amount but it will save our needs hihi. I feel you ,I am struggle financially but I trust that everyting wipp be fine .Be grateful and appreciate every blessing I recieved.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes dear. We should be thankful always even though what we are receiving is not big as expected.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear you are so correct and besides, I didn't know I wasn't the only one struggling to earn $1 weekly. That's funny but truth these days. I am grateful for everything small I have or earn on this platform. Truly, humans should have gratefulness as habit

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I used to think it's only me that's on this table. It's not been easy at all but we are still grateful on the little we've been Earning

$ 0.00
1 year ago