Common Sense: 0%

3 23
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!

Special greetings to everyone! I noticed something yesterday about the weather, I saw signs of Christmas on the weather, you know that kind of weather and breeze in Christmas season? that's what I saw and felt Christmas is warming up already.😆

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors✌️🥰

I got the idea to write about this when I was reading princessbusayo Article yesterday about living in someone's house and the inconveniences it brings most time.

I don't like inconveniencing People.

I'm not fond of that, that's why I don't like travelling because my mind thinks deep and assuming things e.g. if I'm leaving in someone's house, I can't be comfortable as it's my house and my eyes are out to notice signs of inconveniences from the people's reactions and actions. In summary, I don't just like it even though it's inevitable most times because no man has it all.

Read my story about a guy that spent a week with me:

It happened last year when my boss told me that he's bringing someone to stay with me until he gets an apartment for him(the guy was coming to work for in his establishment). He came for work and he's not yet settled and would do that before a week runs out. I'm the type that hardly say no to such request, so I agreed and allowed the guy in.

I went to park that evening to pick the guy to my house, I met him, he's handsome with artificial pink limps, with earnings in his ears and I was about to conclude that the guy would give me tough time with those on his face but looking closely, he look so calm and collected. No wahala.

We got home, I opened up everything to him that he shouldn't feel like a stranger, handed him the second key, I brought the remaining beans I had and gave to him as dinner.

It got to sleeping time.

Everything was fine till night, there was electricity that night till 12am, so I ironed clothes all through till when the electricity was seized, so I decided to jump to bed and have a sleep.

Not up to 1hr on my sleep when I heard someone crying, I woke up and saw him kneeling down and praying with lot's of emotions on his loudest voice. Jeeez! I couldn't sleep again, the cry was so annoying (sorry to say) and I was like what kind of prayer pattern is this?

Image source

I picked my phone to use in whiling away time until he's through with his prayer because the noise was too much, all my mind was that he'd finish his crying on time so I could go back to bed. Before I knew it, this guy switched to praise and worship with claps and praise songs at the top of his voice and that's in the midnight around 2:00am.

It was a sleepless night for me and I wanted to go and meet him to stop it but you know how Religious my country is,if you go against a religious person he'd take you as enemy of God(Antichrist). So I calmly let him finish his "madness" that night. It was really a sleepless night for me because I later dosed off around 4:00am.

That was not all

The madness continued for more four nights and I couldn't bear it anymore, I wasn't sleeping all those nights and during day time there's no chance to sleep because of work.

I'm the owner of the house but it was looking like I was afraid to approach him on his attitude but within me, only that thought of not appearing as an Antichrist was all on my mind(poor me). But nevertheless, I made up my mind to tell him on the fifth day when he returns from work but miraculously, when he returned that evening he said he has gotten a house and he's moving there Instantly. God saved me from spoiling Relationship with him.

No lies, I was pleasing him then and subjecting myself to sleepless night because I don't want to ruin relationship or give bad attitude to a stranger, but thank God he left to his house without me spilling out my anger.

Some people lack home training.

It's not about money or growing up in a Godly way. There's what we call home training or common sense and it doesn't matter with background, once you lack this you are foolish!

I believe the guy was brought up in a Christian way to pray before he sleeps bla bla bla but he lacks sense. That's stupidity! How can you travel out to live with a stranger and turn his house to a crusade ground at night. His parents or whosever that tutored him to do that lack manner...(I later got to know him better after he has left and I saw that he's the type that's engrossed with spiritual godfatherism, he adopted that method of disturb from his boss😭)

I don't see myself doing this to anybody. I remember when I travelled out to Lagos some years ago to spend a week for an induction program, I stayed with a stranger that I was connected to and I never gave him any issue. I stayed cool and when I was leaving he handed me over $8 and turned it down but collected 1$ because he was feeling I rejected his gift.

Some people lack home training!

Thanks for reading

7th August 2022

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I understand your point. It doesn't really make sense at all. I guess he's just doing it intentionally without minding the outcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luckily he finally gotten a house and he immediately inform you before you spoil your concern ☺️.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! That must have been exhausting. I haven't experienced such kind of incovenience. You are torn between stopping him, or just respecting the way he prays. Huhu such a tough situation you had back then!

$ 0.00
1 year ago