Which is Better: Hodl or Stake?

23 43
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago
Date: March 16, 2022
Author: JustMaryel

Many of us still confuse the words "Hodling" and " Staking" especially when you haven't explore the Metamask world. This two word is an alien to me.My own knowledge about "hodling" is something being hold and staking is letting it grow and nothing more information at not. Many users are already into trading and those two are what I always read in their articles. To end my confusion I decided to do my research to further understand these two words that I believe are important to understand before diving into trading or any investment you plan.

Disclaimer: This is based on my personal understanding unless a link is provided. If I mentioned something wrong let me know in the comment box as I am open with corrections co'z I am still learning.

What is Hodling and staking?

HODL

  • The term ‘HODLing’ was coined from a typographical error of the word ‘holding’. HODLing refers to the holding of a particular cryptocurrency for a long time. (Source)

  • HODLing applies to all cryptocurrencies. (Source)

STAKE

  • Staking is a way of earning rewards for holding certain cryptocurrencies is the key takeaway. (Source)

  • Staking applies to only select cryptocurrencies. (Source)

Personally, Hodling is just like storing you tokens and it depends on you and depend the value of the token when to sell it meanwhile in staking putting that token in certain blockchain and let it generalize to gain some added token.

Difference between Hodl and Stake

Risk

The difference between the two Hodling is more safe with low risk because you just wait the value until it pump but in staking it has more risk for the reason the token value affects which reflect how the market perform. If it dip well the value token also at dip and when it pumps token value is added which receiving reward occur.

Pricw  Movement

Hodling waits the pumping moments to sell or swap to gain profit. In staking, it purely depends on the market movement. The more the dip goes, the more the investor will lose. Fluctuation matters the most in staking, which is why it needs so much attention to monitor the market. But still both of them will be affected by market movement but in different ways.

Process

As what definition stated Hodling applies to all the cryptocurrencies which is more easy in the taking process especially when you know where the suitable blockchain swapping is located for that token. Staking is for those select  cryptocurrencies or tokens it will be difficult to the user if you don't know where dex should I go like what I experience.

  • I brought my $CATS and $MIST token because I want them to put at staking to gain some but I didn't where dex should I go that is why I decided to hold it but when I see I didn't gain I decided to swap my $CATS into more $MILK which is under at staking ang pumping. While at the $MIST, Mars commented on one of my articles regarding the dex where I could stake the $MIST to gain xMIST.

  • Speaking of staking the $MIST, they have an event where you can claim free $MIST if you are the $MIST staker at mistswap.cash. Just check at checkbook.cash for claims.

Which is better Hodl or Stake?

I couldn't answer it because it depends on our risk appetite. Honestly, both of them are better because if you play safe investor hodling is for you but if you are a risk taker you can go for staking the higher the risk the higher the return. 

Closing Thought

No matter what are you a hodler of staker our profit depends the market movement and time monitor because if you are awake in pumping then you can gain more regardless hodling or staking.

Note: This is not financial advice.


Previous Articles:

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Thanks a lot❣️

Lead image taken by me.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

12
$ 2.26
$ 2.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 4
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Comments

Sa hodle muna ye, kay dili pako kabalo unsaon pag stake😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag Metamask naka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala pa pero hodl kung naay plano😂 wala pkoy pang invest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hodl lang sa kay dip pa ang market

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For better profit and results I will choose them both though learning about staking now, I hope to gain as much as information soon so that I can start staking journey soon. It's risky but more profitable also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you want know some staking dex don't hesitate to ask there are users here willing to help. Even me I am still learning ang I just knew some staking like $MIST, $MILK, rBCH and CLY.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa ngayon hodling muna ako kasi hindi ko pa alam kung paano ehh, so i prefer muna sah hodling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hodling lang din ako pero yung tinuruan ako mag stake ginawa ko na. Mas play safe yan😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun bah sis? Gusto ko din matutu sah ibang paraan eh, pero step by step muna ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

natutu lang ako dahil kay BCH_LOVER.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Staking and hodling at the same time is gonna work if you know the pasikot sikut sa sbch .hehe. For now ibang tokens ko nakastake para nadagdagan kahit papano. baka sakaling mabulungan ng mabuting hangin at magpump hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo stake din sakin at naghihintay magpump.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Staking is a must for me yeng 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ta ajaj

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer hodl HAHA wala lang, wala akong knows about staking and ayoko magtake ng risk pero mas maganda ata sa iba ang staking kasi nakaka earn ka parin dagdag hodl mo kapag mababa and para kapag mataas ang presyo, madami ka maisosold.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag baba ang price mare baba din yung nagagain mong token pero pag tumasa price marami din dadagdag na token.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Langga Yung Hindi ko maintindihan yung stake. Iba din pag nakikita ko talaga at na experience ko mag stake at hodl para maintindihan ko kung ano between sa kanila ang mas better. Yan lang muna talaga ma comment ko Langga kasi nalilito pa ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka soon ate mag metamask kana na😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May metamask na ako langga kaso di ko alam paano gamitin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa akoa Mars, mas gusto nako staking sa pagka karon para kung mutaas ang mga price, mas daghan ko ma sell kaysa ako lang e hold.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ta mars maong akong $CATS gi swap jud nako din stake dayon hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good decision na Mars para dako imo ma sell pag mutaas ang price.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gani mars risky man pero go ghapon

$ 0.00
2 years ago