Save Me Again

15 18
Date: November 17, 2021

Early in the morning around 3:00 am I was awake and heard a small voice asking for some help. Unconscious, I ignored and continued my sleep. But after a few minutes my unconscious mind processes the voice and tries to figure out who owns it. Minutes after my eyes open wide and my adrenaline becomes active and I stand up. The voice who asks for help is my Mama.

Worrying consumes my whole body thinking about some negative scenario that I can't afford to happen. As I come closer to Mama my nerves are shaking especially when I touch her skin. Her skin is too hot and reddish the whole body and felt her tighter unto tighter. I don't know what to do seeing her enduring the pain. Gosh, it breaks my heart and silently I prayed to God to "please heal my Mama and don't let anything happen that can cause her life". My mind thinks negative already.

After I prayed and cried, I tried to stay calm and think properly and control so many emotions in me. Mama asked for hot milk to ease the coldness she felt. While preparing I think of some amends and figure out what is the reason behind her ending up in that situation. She told me everything she did yesterday night and there I found out the reason and I wanted to scold her but I decided not to.

We all know Mama has an allergy in terms of medicine that is why we are very careful and watchful of every medicine she takes. Yesterday night after we ate dinner, Mama took medicine which is co-amoxiclav. As I read and searched, co-amoxiclav contains amoxicillin and Mama has a medicine allergy regarding amoxicillin. When I ask her "why does she take the medicine?" and she just replied " I'm so pissed off with my cough and I thought this medicine could ease". I really want to scold her but I don't want to add some problem.

Few minutes passed, I decided to wake up my sister for her to also know the condition of Mama. Her reaction is more historical than mine and I saw guiltiness in her. We ended up talking to avoid Mama falling asleep and there ate and confessed that she is the one who brought the medicine for my niece and encouraged Mama to take also. I don't want to put blame on her because I already saw that she regrets it. It serves a lesson to all of us.

Sun is up and we notice that Mama's condition is still the same and decide to take her to hospital but she refuses to do so because she is afraid of a swab test and being charged as covid. My sister suggested bringing KoolFever to eradicate the hot feeling because KoolFever provides coolness. The problem is we don't have money in our hands because Mama lends it to others and will be back in the afternoon. I remember I saved some money when I converted my earnings last October 6, 2021. It was $20 or PHP1,000 pesos for emergency purposes or when I wanted to buy something. It became my hobby to keep small amounts and today, I harvested what I kept and deeply understood the value of saving. When we save we are ready at any instances.

Right now, Mama's conditions is quite okay. It really help the KoolFever to reduce the hotness. But we still observe her condition and if it gets worse we have no choice but to go to hospital even if she disapproves of it.

Note: Maybe I couldn't visit your article today but I will make it up tomorrow.

Closing Thought

Let us practice saving because we don't know what the future holds. It is okay to be ready than to be late. Also, I am forever thankful for this platform for helping me so much in times of needs and thank you Rusty for your generosity. A big thank you to all you for saving me again in second time around.


Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much with all your support and generousity; sponsors, upvoters, commenters, likers and subscribers. It means so much. God bless you thousand folds😇.

Lead image from Pexel.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

8
$ 1.95
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 2
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Oh dear! Is she all ok now? Sad to hear that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's okay😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana maging totally okay na imo mama mars...Mas maayo jud ng naa tay savings kY kung unsay mahitabo naa tay makuha, Leeson learned na jud na nako mars, sauna lisod kaayo kung magkasakit akong mga anak niya wala koy kwartang makuha, mao karon kat on nako ug ipon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok² naman siya mars. Mao lagi mars importante jud kaayo ang naay savings maskin gamay lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping your mama will get heal ye. Napractice jud nimo ang pagka finance uyy. Stay safe mo.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Practice lang abi palag walay na learn hahaha. Stay safe pud mo😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for Complete healing to your Mother Yeng. Indeed, maayo jud naay savings kay incase emergency naay mahulbot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Mj😊 Super jud kaayo ka importante ang savings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm praying to your mom that she get well soon Langga. I know she does. God is always with her. Pray to our almighty God.🙏 I'm glad that she felt better with the KoolFever and I know everything will be fine. Your mom will be okay Langga.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sa prayer ate it means a lot😊 God bless ate😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Langga. God bless you too. 🙏 Ingat kayo lagi ng mom mo Langga.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayo din ate ingat😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much langga.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't leave your mother. She'll need somebody anytime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never leave her side😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago