Make sure no spirit follow

15 35
Avatar for JustMaryel
1 year ago
Topics: Vigil, Belief
Date: May 27, 2022
Author: JustMaryel

A sunny Friday read.cash❤ This is the last Friday of the month and with a few more sleep we will welcome the new month. Time flies so fast it seems like yesterday was still the year 2021. Sorry for being inactive I just need to prioritize my health above all as health is wealth. Straight two sleepless nights co'z my family chose to attend the vigil and tonight is the last wake and tomorrow will be the burial day. Anytime my eyes will shut down who wants to sleep a little bit longer but I still have an obligation that I need to finish ahead of time. Also, I have an insomnia attack which is also a reason I didn't sleep longer. Aside from that, a bit of overthinking or should I say malalang overthink in sort of things that I don't know where coming from.

Anyway, let me share with you the thing we do when we do vigil just to stay awake the whole time around and keep the people entertained. My co-Filipino already know what vigil looks like and why people especially not related can stay longer along with some children.

It is all about playing cards, playing cards in different ways based on the player which they prefer and some play involving money also known as gambling. Usually adults play that kind of game, someone's interest will awake when money is involved. Some play the cards with a bet of truth or date or putting chaorol/lipstick in the face of the loser or let the loser drink one glass of water. Personally, I experienced these two kinds of card playing. The play with money is really interesting as the money of the opponent really attracts but it is kind of stressful because it is a gamble whether I win or I lose. When someone is losing, the emotion is high especially the anger talaga iinit yung ulo. While the other one, it is full of fun and the main goal is to just win to avoid the consequences. Talagang kalunos-lunos ang mukha pagpuno ng charcoal. Good luck nalang talaga hahaha.

In many ways, I could play various card games aside from poker because I was a gambler at a very young age, more often a gambler addict in a sense. Every single day I always play cards and my money is just around 10 pesos or $.10. Before that amount was big enough to buy my favorite food and there were goods that can be bought with that amount but now even 500 pesos or $10 can only buy a few things because of price. My addiction stopped years ago because I realized if I continued gambling it would lead to being a thief because I don't have any source of income and all the money I'd use is from kupit. Before, I always cleaned every corner of the house hoping my parents would forget their money.

Moreover, here in the province we have this belief that we should not bring any food or things from the wake because they say "the spirit will follow you wherever you go" that is why my parents really check our pocket before leaving especially if the snack is so delicious and we have a feeling of bringing some home. We even need to step ash in front of our door and change our clothes before stepping into our bed to make sure no spirits follow us.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Thanks a lot❤

Recent Articles:

Lead image is mine edited in Canva.

JustMaryel sending you Love❤

4
$ 4.38
$ 4.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
$ 0.01 from @Venvie
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
1 year ago
Topics: Vigil, Belief

Comments

Mga superstition nato ye, pero unfairness gina sunod gihapon nato

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ginasunod jud kay dili musunod paka ta hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True yan need din daw sila iligaw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paano sila ililigaw? Hindi ko alaman yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mga pamahiin talaga sakin ano. Pero kinalakihan na kasi ee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Andami mare sa sobrang dami nalilimutan na yung iba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

playing cards with money I never do because it's a bad way to earn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will never be good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have heard about this a lot! You shouldn't bring anything with you, dahil sasama raw yung spirit. At lagi rin namin ginagawa ang pagpag, lalo pag sila Mama ang kasama. Mga pamahiin nga naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mga belief nga mga matatanda wala naman tayong magawa dahil sila ang nasusunod

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah.. Gambling! I made my first three zeros thanks to it at a very young age. I'll write about it. Thanks for bringing back this memory

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome, just tag me yo read it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did this before too hehe. Gambling when I was young but we don't have money involve just we are playing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing money is not involve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago