I am a child of fisherman at the same time a farmer

10 37
Avatar for JustMaryel
1 year ago
Date: May 26, 2022
Author: JustMaryel

Sleep after sleep is our situation today like everyone of us went straight to sleep the entire morning and afternoon as my whole family decided to attend a night vigil yesterday until morning comes. It was related to my sister's husband , who is his sister's father in law, who died due to an electrical interruption that made his body lifeless in an unexpected way. I think tomorrow is the last vigil and probably we will attend vigil this two remaining nights that is why I will not be so active because the area has low internet connection and I can't even barely open any social media but I can make visit and active maybe early night before we will go.

Today, I just gained 4 hours of straight sleep, though I am still sleepy and want to sleep more but the hot weather stops me from doing so. Gosh, I was in my deep sleep when my sweat was really dripping off dahil sa sobrang init. Even the electric fan and ceiling fan can't help. I really wanted to sleep back but I couldn't endure the heat. I decided to take a half bath for refreshment but still nothing happened which led me to stay awake and do the endless scrolling and visit the site, aiming to fall asleep. Still ended up nothingšŸ¤¦ā€ā™€.

To make my wake productive, I tried to write my today's article in case I fell asleep. I thought weather was my only problem but there is another one - my brain can't cooperate with me grrr. I think I need to buy a new mind. Hmmm, does someone know any shop selling brains? Or can someone lend me his/her brain? Just kidding. Shoot, maybe I need inspiration but I just witnessed how the raging waves impress that not all the time is good and at peace.

Mineā¤

Staring big waves brings me back to our life before where my father bravely faced those waves just to provide food on the table. Facing those waves together with strong wind means danger co'z it might hit the boat and drown in the middle of the sea. There are days he will not go home because he believes in more chances of catching big fishes though they were times they are trapped at the middle at sea while the thunder and lightning roar but he didn't give up. He mastered many strategies in fishing. I really adore my father for all the sacrifices he made for our family. But above all, I salute for his love that I never get tired admiring and hoping that I could find that kind of love.

Before Mama didn't want us to go outside to play outdoor games every noon time because she knew I would just spend the entire afternoon swimming under the sun, which I was so yagit before, hahaha. Everytime I swim in the sea I really pray that big waves will show because I love dwelling on it until I reach the seashore together with the wave. By that time, I already knew how to swim and I even knew how to maneuver a boat. I always want to be with Papa to learn new things about fishing.

When we had our small land, what we earned my Papa saved it for dreaming of big boats that can survive big waves in the sea and wind. Later on, we got our first big boat machine that I could say God really blessed our boat with because it always catches big fishes and makes our capital return for a month. Our income from both sea and land is based on the season. I am so happy and relieved when Papa didn't have to face big waves and risk his life because during big waves and strong wind we focus on the land.

Seeing the sea season leads to reminisce those waves that my father gladly conquer for us. By the way, before his last breath he really wish to see the sea and we carried him. The moment he saw the sea, he smiled genuinely and said "kalipay nako ang dagat kay tungod ana nabuhi tamo" (Sea became my happiness through it I was able to support the family). With that, I am proudly say " I am a child of fisherman at the same time a farmer".

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Thanks a lotā¤

Recent Articles:

Lead image is mine edited in Canva.

JustMaryel sending you Loveā¤

5
$ 1.53
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
1 year ago

Comments

Iba talaga ang environment kapag nasa dagat, kapag din may namatay sa amin halos talaga walang tulugan dahil halos gabi gabi kaming nag vigil

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro nature na natin na pumunta talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sipag naman ng dad mo. That's a bitter sweet moment when you brought him to the sea for the last time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga kuya na kahit sa huling sandali dagat parin gusto niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a decent job..something to be proud of.. Sorry to know wala na pla papa mo šŸ˜¢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Proud talaga ako ate kahit nabuhya kmai dahil jan. Thank you atee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhh I was so touch by the last word of your fatheršŸ˜” He is so brave enough.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A perfect father for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was a farmer's kid too and I am proud of that ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Forever proud at hinding-hindi ikakahiya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago