We All Need Some Good Laughs

Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

29 September 2021, Somewhere in the Metaverse - UplandDood (@Just1Dood)

Something Different

After reading @Bloghound's Sick of Adulting article just now, I'd made the following comment:

One of the things that have helped me cope with the lockdown is to find things to do online. You are right if you say that there is only so much we can do online before we get sick of it too. For some, there wasn't much of a choice because our current livelihood depended on being online constantly. For others? What should we do? This and some of the questions mentioned in Bloghound's short article deserve having a closer look at before we go off the deep end.

I for one think that the temporary relief to do something different and I intend to do create some distraction from our normal routine through this article.

I'll find some of the stupidest and weirdest jokes I can find from around cyberspace. I hope you will find some entertainment value out of these. Sit back, relax, and most importantly, have a good laugh.

Let's Laugh

I will only post jokes that have made me laugh or at least giggled. You'll probably discover that I have a weird sense of humor.

I will start from a very familiar source. Most of us know this publication and if we get our hands on one, we'll instinctively go to the funnies section to get our laugher fixes. Yes, it's none other than The Reader's Digest.

A turtle and the snails

This is made me laugh. Yes, it did. See if you agree with me.

A turtle is crossing the road when he’s mugged by two snails. When the police show up, they ask him what happened. The shaken turtle replies, “I don’t know. It all happened so fast.”

Source: Reader's Digest

The Past, The Present, & The Future

Not necessarily funny but very witty and I like it.

Source: Reader's Digest

Seeing-eye dogs

This has made me laugh too. Love the second guy's fast thinking. If I was the first guy and heard the second guy's response, I'd have burst out laughing and we'd both ended getting kicked out of the pub. LOL.

Two guys were out walking their dogs on a hot day when they pass by a bar. The first guy says, “Let’s go in there for a pint.”

The second guy says, “They won’t let us in with our dogs.”

First guy: “Sure they will, just follow my lead.”

He goes up to the pub, and sure enough, the bouncer says, “I can’t let you in here with that dog.”

He replies, “Oh, I’m blind and this is my seeing-eye dog.”

The bouncer says, “Ok then, come on in.”

The second guy sees this and does the same thing. The bouncer says, “You can’t come in here with a dog.”

He replies, “I’m blind and this is my seeing-eye dog.”

The bouncer responds, “You have a Chihuahua for a seeing-eye dog?”

The second guy exclaims, “They gave me a Chihuahua?”

Source: Reader's Digest

Telegram

I love this dog. A smart dog.

An Alsatian went to a telegram office, took out a blank form and wrote: "Woof. Woof. Woof. Woof. Woof. Woof. Woof. Woof. Woof." The clerk examined the paper and politely told the dog: "There are only nine words here. You could send another Woof for the same price." "But," the dog replied, "that would make no sense at all."

Source: TheGuardian.com

Fhgfhdfdfdffgfgfgfgfgfgfgfg

@emily2u, this one is for you. Talk about pressure. LOL.

Source: BoredPanda.com

Entomology is Easy

Who says entomology is difficult. Identifying one is a piece of cake.

Source: BestLifeOnline

And in case you were wondering and to put all doubts to rest...those that crawl are called crawling bugs.

Funniest Joke in the World

I'll leave you with the funniest joke in the world. This particular joke was voted as the funniest joke back in October 2002. This was the winner out of 40,000 plus submissions with over 2 million participating votes.

Two hunters are out in the woods when one of them collapses. He doesn't seem to be breathing and his eyes are glazed. The other guy whips out his phone and calls the emergency services. He gasps: "My friend is dead! What can I do?" The operator says: "Calm down, I can help. First, let's make sure he's dead." There is a silence, then a shot is heard. Back on the phone, the guy says: "OK, now what?"

Source: TheGuardian.com

That's it. This should be enough for one day. If you look around, you can find some very hilarious snippets here and there to keep you amused and your funny bones tickled. Have a laughter-filled rest of the week.

Thank you for reading and do stay safe.

Sources:

Header Image by Dan Cook on Unsplash (edited by author)

All other sources are attributed in the article after the respective quote and image.

All Rights Reserved ©2021 UplandDood | #ClubBrokeBCH

Thank you again for dropping by. Let's have fun learning together. Remember to share your experience in the comment section.

Do drop by to say hi at my following addresses. I promise I'll be at home :)

NoiseCash: UplandDood

Twitter: UplandDood

Publish0x: UplandDood (link takes you to site. You'll have to search for UplandDood to find me)

10
$ 3.60
$ 3.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of Just1dood
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I did happen to like the last one the best. :) As for the pandemic, I have been fortunate that both my wife and I were in jobs that were not affected by it. So we have had the advantage of actually making significant gains throughout it. But of course that has not been the situation for everyone.

I am just glad that a place this and noise exists that can offer at least SOME refuge from this whole pandemic farce and madness we have been living with for almost 2 years now.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very true indeed. Platforms like this help a lot. Provides an avenue to share and socialize, which otherwise would be difficult. I find myself busier now than before the pandemics. LOL.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for this, big bro! I need lotsa giggles and laughs I almost forgot they exist!!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We all need that. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rock and roll

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, roll the rock!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha thanks for sharing these laughs, especially the headlines under pressure. Ohhh that's a bad one.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Someone would have gotten into big trouble at best and at worst, shown the exit. Or maybe the boss has a good sense of humor and all was forgiven...hahahaha..Not!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked the seeing-dog version most but didn't really understand the "talk about pressure part" as the grammars were too sophisticated.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The writer and/or the editor had missed putting a proper heading on the article. I assume the "Fhgfhdfdfdffgfgfgfgfgfgfgfg" was a heading placeholder but someone messed up and didn't replace it with the proper heading before sending the article off for publication. Must be under pressure to rush make it in time for the publication deadline. In my comment, I was playing with the word "under pressure" since the had started with "Under Pressure".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha...now you're making me laugh even more.. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LoL! Some good laughs here! Thank you! We do need lots of laughter and giggles daily :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We do. It's good to laugh occasionally. A good way to release stress. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I just had my additional boosters, thanks to your write-up😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL. We all need the additional boosters. 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha i like the one where they went to a bar. Nice answer for the 2nd guy lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If he was my friend and I was the first guy, I would have laughed like crazy and we'd both ended up getting booted from the pub. lol. So funny.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha .. but in fairness with the 2nd guy... he think fast hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

he sure did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very smart and thoughtful initiative friend. You sure have made my day lighter and berable. Reminds me of the pages I follow to be updated with their puns, jokes and meme.

$ 0.00
2 years ago