I've finally been Grounded & awarded the NoTip badge!

Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

25 September 2021, Somewhere in the Metaverse - UplandDood (@Just1Dood)

Written on 24 September 2021

This post will set the stage for this article.

I'd found out for the first time on 22 September that I wasn't receiving any tips. Prior to this, I've only heard of others getting into this sticky situation but have not experienced it firsthand. I didn't think and wasn't sure I'd ever experience this although there is always that nagging fear at the back of my mind that it would hit one of these days. It's one of those familiar feelings that we sometimes experience in life. You know, the kind that when you're speeding and you think that, "Nah, it won't happen to me. Not today. Cause today, I'm late for this appointment."

And guess what? Just as you take the next bend at a nerve-wracking speed, out of the corner of your eye, you caught a glimpse of that dreaded white-uniformed figure with a radar gun pointed at you. When you looked back at the rearview mirror, you ought to have sworn you'd seen the smirk on the figure's face. Well, next thing you know, you're being served a piece of delicious summons.

Well, this was the feeling I experienced. I'm enjoying my piece of scrumptious summons from NoiseCash white-uniformed algorithm now.

The first infraction caused me to be grounded for less than 24 hours. I'm not exactly sure how long that was as I didn't keep track but it was less than 24 hours.

Today, I'd gotten another summons. Again, not sure how long this current spanking will last.

I want to know the Reasons

There is no telling what had triggered the rod and the spanking. I can only whip out my trusty SWAG tool to narrow down the cause or causes. I'd shared my experience with using this tool in this earlier article.

S: Scientific

W: Wild

A: Ass

G: Guess

This tool has served me well, so I'll use it here again. Though the methodology used was not highly scientific, I'm gonna use that term. It'll give my Wild Ass Guess more authority. Yeah, I can do that because I'm holding the pen here.

First Infraction

The first thing I did was to start at the post that hadn't gotten tips. I have a suspicion that it had started with this post (linked to the actual post):

I get the feeling that the white-uniformed algorithm has been sniffing around. And in fact, had already started showing disapproval.

Second Infraction

The next occurrence, also has to do with the same channel was when I had made this post (linked to the actual post):

Once I'd realized I was not getting any tips, I'd amended this post. But it was too late. I was already being led to the principal's office. You'll notice that I had 15 upvotes but only $0.06 worth of tips. Yeah, before I reached the principal's office, the disciplinary master has already started whipping. Ouch! Ouch! Fortunately, I had a phone book padding my butt. LOL.

That was when I had posted the message shown in the image at the opening of this article.

Third Infraction

Guess what? As a dog returns to its vomit...Yup, I did it again with this post (linked to the actual post).

This time 8 upvotes with $0.05 tips. That tip was a QR tip from @FarmGirl. Thank you FarmGirl! :)

On a side note, if you're interested in the above NFT art giveaways, check this article out for the requirements. These are collectible arts you won't want to miss out on.

The Science in Scientific

It's time to put the Scientific part of SWAG to work. It's quite simple. So simple that 'S' could also mean "Simple".

All I have to do now is look for the common denominator in all my posts. Wasn't that obvious? The answer is...drum roll, please. The common denominator is UplandDood! LOL.

It's UplandDood's Midas touch that's turning posts with tips to no tips!

Alright, I'll admit, "Simple" doesn't cut it. We'll need "Scientific". The scientific part of me would look at all three posts and find common words and/or phrases.

I've narrowed it down to the following words:

  • Free

  • Drops

  • Giveaways

I'm going to do my best to avoid using any of these words. It will be tough if the announcement is for any of the above items.

Your feedback required

Any idea how I can announce Free Drops and Giveaways in the future? It would help me to continue announcing such events.

Appreciate your feedback and suggestions.

Thank you for reading and let's move into the last week looking forward to closing this #BetterSeptember!

Sources:

All images are screenshots from noisecash posts by the author

All Rights Reserved ©2021 UplandDood | #ClubBrokeBCH

Thank you again for dropping by. Let's have fun learning together. Remember to share your experience in the comment section.

Do drop by to say hi at my following addresses. I promise I'll be at home :)

NoiseCash: UplandDood

Twitter: UplandDood

Publish0x: UplandDood (link takes you to site. You'll have to search for UplandDood to find me)

14
$ 6.51
$ 6.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.07 from @Porwest
+ 7
Sponsors of Just1dood
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I don't really know how the system works. All I know is that I like both platforms: Read.Cash and Noise.Cash. When I first started, I got tips, then I didn't, then I did. I got RED LETTER messages. And I got CONFUSED. But I didn't STOP! I have been online since 2007 and have been through a lot of UPS and DOWNS, especially when the platform is NEW. These BCH platforms are still “babies”. No matter what happens to me I'm NOT leaving unless my account is DELETED or I get BANNED! LOL. 😄 😄

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's the spirit! BCH platforms and smartBCH are new. Plenty of opportunities for growth. I'm staying put and will be investing more of my time in them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very soon even the word "subscribe" will be a banned word on read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you are right in your conclusions. And those words should be avoided, as well as the word tip. In those cases, you suddenly have to speak elusively in the future. For example: If you want to have the chance of obtaining this NFT ... Of course, you won't be using such flashy words to attract people, but you will avoid falling into the hole. I hope you get out soon! In my experience, when this happens you should keep doing the usual. And eventually, everything goes back to normal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a sad scene but you made it lighter. Resilience. Smiling even with the negatives. Anyway, I wish you will not be too long in the Principal's office.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words. Nothing much I could do so might as well have some fun with it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happens to all of us. The algorithm is very strict. Little by little I am emerging, because I was almost negative, now I am almost equalizing the situation, but there is still a lack of it. We continue to learn from these experiences.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's good. Not a pleasant experience to go through. Just not fun being punished. How did you manage to get out of it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have decided not to put images. Write long posts. Write twice a day. Comment and like users with favorable reward. Little by little go up. It is very complex actually. demonstrate quality in the post and that we are real.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing. This is helpful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've really got a sense of humor when writing, which makes it even better. I have experienced the same thing too before but I just kept on posting. It went back to the way it is used to after some time. ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm looking forward to being released from the slammer. The first time it was 24 hours. Almost a slap on the hands but this second time...I'm still in the slammer. No food, just four walls. Bummer. I hope to get out soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can use blessing as an exchange word, and Ayuda. When you use ayuda, Filipino members will get it and they will know it is about tips.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Now you have me thinking if the algorithm can detect multiple languages. hahahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe if they found out the used words they will do an algorithm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Cat and mouse game. hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not sure how it ever happens or if there is even a rhyme or a reason to it, but there MUST be triggers. Not always. But there simply must be. Were the three words you used the triggers? Who knows. My SWAG is as good as your SWAG.

The only thing I know is that I do everything I possibly can (that I know of) to avoid noise jail. But who knows if that will work either? At some point the chains and shackles will be slapped on, I am sure, and then I just have to sit and wait it out I guess.

Who knows?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Justice is blind. LOL. But somehow I feel that blind justice isn't working here. I'll be extra careful now in choosing my words. As it is my vocabulary is already limited. I may end up having to communicate with emojis. 😁🙄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It IS interesting to me that on average my tips tend to be anywhere between 4 cents and 6 cents per "like." I posted about my latest read post regarding the lottery, and it (so far) has averaged 1.8 cents per like. Perhaps the words "lottery" and "jackpot" triggered something? BUT, the post I posted this morning is getting normal tips.

It is a mystery. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah..okay. More words to be taken out of my already dwindling vocabulary. No "lottery" and "jackpot". lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohh its on the algorithm of noise.cash to detect those kind of words? it has similarities on tip me, subscribe on me that prohibited by the system, I think repetitive words and post are also prohibited, I don't know what words that can replace give aways, gifts and drops, maybe perks??

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We have to be creative to get our message across now. Perks would probably work. Or incentives. I mean, I can understand warning those who ask for tips or for spamming but not for legitimate giveaways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear about that. I've just come out of it yesterday. Been grounded for 3 days and I think the culprit was the word "tips" that I typed in a comment :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I had just gotten out of one and then right back into another. LOL. I've also learned to avoid using that word now. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, yes, best to avoid those words. Hope you will get out soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you can use the word "gifts" I guess. It feels bad that these kinds of things are hard to do without getting noticed by the algo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly. I do hope that noise will fine-tune it so that it can differentiate between legitimate posts vs spams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i think your guess is right... i read from jane's article some of the reason why she didn't get tips too... you may visit her article. but for now... try to avoid those post about nfts, free, tips and giveaways... hope it will be back soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The stubborn side of me wants to test the algorithm again. lol. it's the wet paint syndrome. just want to be sure if it was those exact words. am I asking for trouble? hahahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago