The grass is blue ..

35 82
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
PUBLSISHED : 26 November 2021


LEAD IMAGE FROM UNSPLASH

So I was scrolling on tiktok like I always do in my spare time, when I am either not making noise on noise.cash or writing and reading articles here on read.cash. Suddenly I came across this video of man who told a story with a very important and wonderful message. Never argue with a f**l to prove your point, they just never listen and they will never agree instead they will bring you to their level and beat you at it.

The video wasn’t very long, and the man made sure he pointed out important lessons so as to enable anyone that watched that video to understand the true importance of wisdom.

Here is the story

The donkey 🐎 and the tiger 🐅

Click image for the source

Once upon a sunny afternoon in the jungle of the animal kingdom, the donkey and the tiger had a heated argument.

the grass is blue - the donkey

No of course not the grass is green can’t you see it clearly - the tiger

oh no you are so dumb the grass is blue it has always been from the beginning of time.. said the donkey.

No you are wrong my friend, the grass is green I know this for a fact - the tiger

The argument got heated up very quickly and so they decided to take the matter to the palace of the king .. the lion. Immediately they entered the palace the donkey rushed quickly to the presence of the king and shouted …

my king .. my king .. you know the grass is blue right ?can you please tell the tiger that he is dumb for thinking the grass is green

the lion - well if you feel without any doubt that the grass is blue then it is as you say it is.

thank you your highness, now can you please punish the tiger, he belittles me, doubts me, annoys me, please punish him.

in that case I hereby declare that the tiger be punished ..3 days of silence said the king lion.

After the donkey left in joy the tiger went to the lion and asked him this..

the tiger- my king I know for a fact that you are wise and strong and I also know for a fact that you know that the grasses in the field are green.

yes I sure do - the lion

so why then did you punish me if you knew I was right - the tiger

well the reason I punished you wasn’t because you challenged the donkey nor because you were wrong .. the reason you were punished was because.. being the smart animal that you are .. higher and bigger in the hierarchy of things you let yourself be associated with trivial matters like this and what’s worse you even brought it to me.. you went so low as to argue with a donkey .. don’t you think you deserve to be punished for that ?

The tiger left with his tails between his legs. The lesson in this story is never allow yourself to stoop so low to a f**l’s level because they would make you look like an idiot at the end.

There is a saying ..

“never argue with a fool he would bring you down to his level and beat you at it” .. because no matter what you say and no matter what evidence you bring he would never listen because he only listens to his own thoughts…

So when next you have an heated argument being a person ask yourself is the person worth my time of the day ? If I present enough evidence can I convince this person that I am right and more importantly will I learn from this person in the cause of this argument? If all that questions result to a NO .. then just avoid an argument with them, allow them think they have won it is better than way .. at least that is what I think .. don’t you agree ?

Thank you for your time my friends do check out my amazing sponsors..

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Check them out !!!!!!!

Plagiarism check

©2021 jumper



17
$ 7.69
$ 7.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Khing14
+ 13
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

There is no sense in arguing with a person you can't learn from. The best thing to do is to be quiet and allow them think they are right.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly let sleeping dogs lye

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jumper well said man. I really like how you structure your article. I need to also learn how to arrange and use some advance functions here.

Can you help me out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure you can’t text me on telegram @stuvvguy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is said that silence is the best answer to a fool. Arguing with one only result in other people thinking one is the same with him or her Sometimes when I get insulted I don't go over my head by replying them, because I know it will only cause fracas and I might lose the Respect some people had for me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmm true nice one bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The people (ladies) around me are fond of dumb argument and I normally play a deaf ear because I saw that going far to proof a point might not sink in their brain. You know how ladies shout when it's argument time hahah. I hate to be seen in dumb argument, especially the Bible cos People like to point at what they believe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are people in whom it isn't worth investing our time arguing, that is a big truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it’s might be hard for some of us to understand this but it’ is just the plain truth .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the reason most occasions I don't care to contend with individuals it channels me the most time. I don't have the solidarity to be contending at all. We simply burn through our important time by contending with a nitwit or an obstinate individual, so it is smarter to live them with their own conviction in their own life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly ma.. I feel like even when you try as much a possible to change their ignorance mind and help them understand better they see that and all they can think of is to frustrate your noble effort .. so it’s better you just allow them drown in ignorance

Thanks for your contribution ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We just waste our valuable time by arguing with a fool or a stubborn person, so it is better to live them with their own belief. We should not trigger our inner peace by arguing with them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah because when we fail to realize that their strength lies in arguing aimlessly they will bring us to their low level ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is brilliant… just ignore and that’s wisdom right there trust me…. Been in that type of argument before and it did not end well, so that whole time wasted is not worth it.. good lessons

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my point because you find out at the end of the day it’s never worth it ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed..don't argue with a fool because no matter how you explain to them, they will only believe what they wanted to believe..you will just waste your time with them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah .. there is a saying “ a fool will only listen to what he tells himself so don’t bother “

Thanks for your contribution ma ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exactly!...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are some fact that we don't need go argue. We just have to let them know and move.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That was biblical my friend. Don't argue to those fo!l because if you do, you are more than them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is why most times I don't like to argue with people, it drains me the most time. I don't have the strength to be arguing at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah arguing with a fool is really stressful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm Never get into a dispute with someone below you in wisdom it will make you appear stupid. Sometimes silence is the answer when they argue with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly freedom thank you for stoping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like this and it is so very true. Don't get dragged down to their level bro!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah exactly that is the main point of the story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, in some places, silence is the best answer to some people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is better you are silent than to go down to their level

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing article man. Yes! Wisdom is key in all matters. The king handled the matter with accuracy in delivering the judgement accordingly. The King played this card, "The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing". He did this to convince the donkey. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly he is indeed a wise king

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In fact recently i learnt that , no matter what you do those that will take offence will always find something to say about you. I'm done with explaining myself or trying to please people. A fool will always be a fool, trying to persuade them will only lead to one looking like one. The most painful part is, it's those you give your all too that end up being the worst. Sorry for my rants. Goodnight broddy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good night happy you are right nothing you do can please people they will always find fault .. thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A meaningful and lesson extracted story. Actually argue with uneducated , unawared , dull person is band of sheep. He will never listen you and his grass will be blue . So good advice at the end that let him in his way and avoid from any kind of argument with him to save out time , energy and resistance.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly because no matter what you do he would never listen and agree to reasoning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago