How to train your dragon

Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
PUBLISHED; 24.10.2021
PUBLISHED BY; JUMPER01 

You probably thought this article is about the popular cartoon movie but I assure you it is not. For the longest time I have this title in my head trying to figure out what it meant and what I was going to create with it well I finally figured it out and here is what I want to talk about.
In this context a dragon will symbolize pride, lifestyle, ethics, principles and Every other thing that makes up a person’s life.

When your “dragon” is poor

Most people are very humble when they are poor. They seem loyal and humble until they make enough money that is when you see their real character. Personally I am of the believe that money doesn’t really change a person it just brings out the true nature of that person, so when you see a person acting different because they have money well just know that they have always being like that they just needed the funds to show their real self.

let me continue by saying nobody is “poor” as long as you are alive and you are working towards a better life you are not poor, you just lack funds at the moment. Now when one finds himself in such situation; one should be able to

  • Manage finances; learn to save for the future, a lot of people would save they can’t save small amount they would rather wait for the big ones to come well what if they never come. It is not always bad to start small and progress, eventually when bigger amount comes you can still save.The main point is to cultivate the habit of saving.

  • Set a goal and follow it; set a goal for yourself in the next 2 years what do you want to have achieved? Look forward to something. Find a purpose, everyone needs a drive find something to keep you awake at night that would really go a long way.

  • Be willing to learn; I have friends on and off this platform that have thought me so much. Some of them I am older than , some we are age mates others are older than me but that wouldn’t stop me from always asking questions and always willing to learn. After all no knowledge is a waste.

  • Stay hungry ; it’s one thing to want to escape the clutches of poverty it is another thing to be hungry for more. I am not saying to be greedy what I am saying is some people stop when they have made a little they become relaxed feeling like they have arrived that shouldn’t be your case never stop grinding never stop!!!.

  • Be prayerful ; I feel like I should make this abundantly clear nobody in this life can go through life without a power supporting them. You can say you want to sit on the fence but you need to realize that you need a higher power to believe in because truly power exist in this world so whatever you do be prayerful always commit things into the hands of the almighty.

When your “dragon” is rich

  • Stay loyal; remember those who were there for you when you had nothing. There is a popular saying “ those climbing a ladder on their way up should remember that one day they would need help to come down”. Loyalty is everything.

  • Don’t allow pride come in ; it is easy to think we are more than what we are when things are going our way. We begin to feel as though all these good things coming to us is by our power or because of our luck that shouldn’t be the case when one is rich in money or knowledge one should try not to let pride take control because My dad has a proverb he always tells me “pride comes before downfall”.

  • Serve others; my friend and brother on this platform @HappyBoy is a good example of what it means to serve others. He showed a lot of us how to navigate this platform even when we lost faith he was always there to support us and not just on this platform even in real life, whether it’s academics or finances happyboy is always ready and willing to help others. My admiration for him grows everyday and I hope everyone can learn from him. My point is when we are comfortable enough let us try to put other through let us sever and help others that is one of the reasons we were placed on this earth by the almighty.

  • still stay hungry ; even when you feel like you have arrived and rich enough never let the hunger for success die. After every meal look for another do not relax and think you have reached your prime there is still more steps to climb new levels to attain new challenges to unlock stay hungry want more and of course do it the right way don’t be greedy.

  • Be thankful: always show gratitude, understanding That many people have much more than you have but that won’t stop you from being grateful for what you have because you are content and have much more than so many people is a great virtue. Always always show gratitude to the almighty provider.

Closing thoughts

I just thought I should add that I am also learning and I am trying as hard as possible to control my “dragon” everyday is a new day to learn new things, pride is the devil, principles are important let us learn to control our thoughts and actions training ourself to be better persons is hard but achievable so let us strive to do that everyday.

Till I write again stay safe and stay blessed.❤️

©️2021jumper01

12
$ 4.96
$ 4.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 6
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

This topic is bursting head, nice article bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was thinking is one movie you want to talk about but you deck me on my neck. I love how you relate the topic to the write-up, you are beginning to be wise and deep like me😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my mentor I have learnt a lot from you sir I recognize and appreciate you sir continue to teach me in your infinite wisdom sir 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅you will not kill me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're definitely right bro, money doesn't change a person it just brings out the true nature of the person. Most people change when they have money because they finally have something they can use to throw their weight around

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly it just means they have been like that all along

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did a whole lot to the topic and I admire your writing... I initially felt it was a cartoon story. We can learn to train the dragon which is us, I like the path where you wrote be thankful, showing gratitude for every heights attained is very important.

This is something to come back to for motivation..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks boss I really appreciate you contribution and all your encouragement all those times I wanted to give up thank you for always helping out bless you bro forever

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God bless you big bro... I'm glad you stood your ground.. and it worked 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

❤️👏👏👏☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some very good advice you have given us all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thank you friend I am trying to advice myself too 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dragon is very artistic. She loves to draw and paint. She is kinda busy so I think she deserves a good break. 🐉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you need to test your dragon so that it can reset and re energize

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are quite an imaginative person. My dragon is in limbo, clueless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend and oh I don’t think your dragon is clueless the fact that you are able to recognize your dragon means you aren’t clueless it just means you are on your way to finding your ultimate strength. Thank you for your contribution my friend.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice analogy, I was going to say dragons were out of existence till I read more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thank you 🤩🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dragon was tired and taking a break, but he his ready now to spread his wings and fly...hahaha. Loyalty needs even more emphasis, it is an invaluable asset to the Dragon, rich or poor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly hmmmm now that I think of it I could do something with that

$ 0.00
2 years ago