As long as my hands are lifted up

12 143
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

19th DECEMBER 2021

All images used in this article from unsplash

Exodus 17v11 “And it came to pass, when Moses held up his hand that Israel prevailed: and when he let down his hand, Amalek prevailed”

In this chapter when Moses lifted his hands in God’s presence the Isrealite prevailed. This just means when things become tough, when we face an enemy that is stronger than we are as children of God we have the option to go to God with our hands lifted to him, best believe we are already victorious.

Hi happy Sunday everyone, how are you feeling we are just 5 days away from Christmas and 11 days away from the new year. What plans have you made concerning the season ? Are you worried about what you would eat this special season? Trust God he got you.

Show up before the one who conquers you

Today’s message from my pastor made me to understand that when in battle with the enemy you do not need to show up to the battle field. Just showing up in God’s presence is enough for you to win the battle. And not just showing up allowing him to conquer you is the main point. When you allow God to take your battle you need not show up because God would go before and after you.

A lot of people have lost spiritual battles because they try to fight it theirselves. As brides of God we need not fret or fear God always has our backs and no matter how loud the enemies are he has made us understand that they are toothless bulldog. In the end we are victorious in Christ Jesus.

Battlings God’s own in God’s presence the enemies are guaranteed to loose.

1st Samuel 17 v1 “Now the Philistines gathered their armies together to battle and were gathered at Sochoh which belongs to Judah: they encamped between Sochoh and Azekah, in Ephes Dammim”

In this chapter the place where the philistines chose to battle was wrong in the first place because it was a place of worship So it was already evident that they have lost the battle.

This just means that if the enemy brings war to you take it to God, go to his presence, as long as you have your hands lifted to the one who is greater than all you are guaranteed to be victorious in all battles.

As long as my hands are lifted up

I am victorious in Christ, I need not worry for the one who owns me fights for me always. As long as my hands are lifted up my enemies are in trouble. God has me covered now and always. I am a child of grace and I am victorious in Christ.

I am a man helped by God

God has given me my throne and my crown. I exercise my right as a child of the most high. No weapon can harm me or destroy me. I prayed and my blessings came, this year was great but trust 2022 would be greater. I sit on my throne and proclaim that all my battles are won in Christ Jesus.

Amen..

Happy Sunday and merry Christmas in advance my loves.

©2021 jumper

26
$ 13.34
$ 12.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Scotty17
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
+ 19
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

God is in us and He is working through us, see must just have faith in Him

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes we must and as long as we are conquered by him we are a conqueror in all things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Irrespective of challenges, God is the only one that can pull us through. As long as we raise out hands to him amd commit commit things unto his hands, things will work well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly we have to surrender to him so that he can take full charge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is in power. If God is for us, who is our opponent?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nobody can … God is the greatest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as my hands are lifted, I am victorious

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy Sunday sir jumper. Keep believing in God everyday all over again as if nothing is yet to be done. ☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

God is great my bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As an evangelist and Bible teacher I am in a spiritual battle of my own here on this platform. O have given it over to God and my attorney. God will prevail. Nicely written by the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God lift our hands up and not let the enemy prevail against us as this year is about to end, and as we were about to go into another year. Happy Sunday bro.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen my brother God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago