Laziness You Say...?

4 11
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago

Admit it or not, there's point in our everyday activities that we felt this thing called "Laziness", right? Who didn't want doing nothing for a couple of minutes or hours? I guess everyone wants, right? 'Cause if you don't ever feel being lazy, you're awesome! You are incredible!

When we heard the word "lazy" if gives us this negative thought that someone is being unproductive.

Well, its true, isn't it?

When we felt this laziness, we tend to say "I will rest first." "I will do it later." "Tomorrow is another day." until it became our habit.

Lets about my experienced during college days.

One realization in college is that, we must take it easy but seriously.

College life is difficult, that's true. It is the point in our life where we choose are path, our profession to take. It is where amd what would we become after years of schooling. We do lots of paperworks, researches, and reports and many more. It makes our braincells die, it makes out head aches, and it makes us drained and exhausted. We don't have a choice. We must fulfill and accomplish everything for our said future.

During my first year, I put into my mind that I need to focus and take everything seriously, that I need to study hard. College isn't the same during Grades school and High school.

At first, I am working hard to meet deadlines. I need to work on what is needed early before the submission so that it won't be hard for me if all the professors gave projects, report, research, or portfolio at the same time. I am too focus that I can't even enjoy my days in college during freshmen. Well its not bad though, aside from some people find me boring and started to avoid and mingle with me. That's when I started to observed others, and start asking myself, "Why others can enjoy their college life and still can fulfill or pass?"

I decided to enjoy my college life. I take it easy but seriously. I enjoyed my vacant time and work double during study time. I spend my days laughing with friends during our free time and also spend hardship with them. College isn't complete and hard without friends.

Being a student, there comes a time that I don't want to do anything at the moment. A sudden laziness urge that keeps me rest and do nothing.

Portfolios, researches and projects comes mostly at the end of every quarter or semester. Some of it comes at the same time, but of course a certain time will be given to work on it before the said deadlines.

When laziness comes, I will work on every projects, portfolios or researches, a week or 3 days before the submission. I end up cramming everytime. But fortunate enough, wasn't able submitted after the deadlines. I am always on time. It becomes a habit until my last year in college.

So...

Laziness you say...?

It's okay, as long as you don't forget to do the things that you need to do on time.

It's okay to take a rest, but make sure you will finish what you are doing.


This is my version of @JonicaBradley 's prompt "Laziness".

Hope you like it.

Thanks for reading.

3
$ 3.94
$ 3.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
Sponsors of JulyAnn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago

Comments

Kalaban ko talaga itong pagiging tamad ko Sis, pero pag malapit na deadline bumibilis naman kilos ko, buti nalang. Lol! As of now, nakaka stress ang college kaya every vacant ginagawa ko talaga trip ko:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung kikilos ka lang kapg malapit na ang deadline. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ackkkk, laziness. Maramin ako nyan. Punong puno ang katawan ko nyaan hahaha. Nasa katawan na takaga natin yan ano, di na maiaalis. Di naman masama basta ba ay the end of the day may matatapos ka pa rin. Wag lang papalamon sa katamaran hanggang sa di na nga nakagawa ng dapat gawin haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din madami😂 At tama ka dapt wag papalamon sa katamaran, hindi makakatulong sa pag-unlad yan. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago