Immunity Shield 💉🛡

8 13
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago

"The best and most efficient pharmacy is within your own system." ~~ROBERT C. PEALE

Corona Virus still making its toll in our environment and society. . Different variants of the said virus are being discovered and coming out. The anxious people keep on wondering and praying when will this pandemic ends.

Throughout this pandemic breakout, various companies are busily researching on how they can put an end to this virus. Luckily, with their continues researches and experimentation, they discovered vaccines that will help every person to have the immunity or have the resistance so that they cannot be affected with corona virus.

At first, people are afraid to be vaccinated because of the spreading side effects of it in the news. They got anxious. They got nervous.

As the mass of the people being vaccinated increases, some people slowly building their trust to get the vaccine. Not to mention, some are being force because the company they are working in stated they their employees MUST be vaccinated, and also some establishments are not allowing anyone to enter if the are NOT yet vaccinated. With this, many people became interested to get the vaccine.

At first, I am also not interested to get the vaccine. I heard some false rumors that if you get the vaccine you will live less than 2 years. And the worst is that you will be a zombie after. Funny right? I don't believe that I will become a zombie, but the rumor that I will live less than 2 years makes me afraid and anxious just by thinking about it. What makes me believed more is what I have seen in the News, where a family after getting vaccinated died.

But enough with being pessimistic. Enough with overthinking. After gathering so much courage, I decided to get be vaccinated.

My first dose happened last November 18, 2021. Long queueing just to get the vaccine. I am afraid and nervous during that time. I am not afraid of the syringe but the thoughts of it effects suddenly occurred to me. I shove it away and still proceed. After the shot, I feel my body if there's something strange happening. Thankfully, nothings strange happened. I didn't feel anything abnormal, its like nothing happen. I don't feel the pain or numbness that some have felt. But of course to make sure, I rested that day and the day after that.

December 16, 2021, the day of my second dose. (By the way, my vaccine is Sinovac.) It's also the day of my interview for my ranking application. After the interview, me and my friends immediately went to the location where we first take the first shot. Same process, long queueing. We arrived at 10:30,expected that their are lota of people waiting for their turns.

At 3:00 pm, finally I am fully vaccinated!

To celebrate our interview and being vaccinated that day, we eat in one of the kainan, Benzon, in our Municipality.

Let me say this gentle reminder to everyone, specially to those who are fully vaccinated too.

Not because we are fully vaccinated we can be at ease. We must put in our mind that the Covid-19 virus is still roaming around. I watched some news that some celebrities, even after they got their vaccine and be fully vaccinated, they still got affected by Covid. It's a reminder to us, that we are still NOT safe. We still MUST follow the guidelines or the rules and regulations to secure out health and safety.

Remember, our safety is in our hands.

Thanks for reading!

4
$ 10.49
$ 10.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of JulyAnn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago

Comments

Still observe safety protocols even when fully vaccinated, the vax is just like first line of defense so wag makampamte lalo n pag nsa crowded area

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, tama po. Not because fully vaccinated na eh hindi na pwedeng magkaCovid, kaya dapat ingat pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din mandin ayaw magpa vaccine, ay napilit din ako ni mudrabels ee. And now, waiting nalang for mu second dose. Sa January 31 samin haha. And yeah, di pa rin tayo dapat makampante ibayong ingat pa rin dapat 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas mabuti na din yung vaccinated na tayo, sabi ni Jane mabilis recovery kapag vaccinated na. Pero syempre ingat ingat pa rin. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kays nga ee, mskskagala ns din nga hshs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga gustong gusto ng gumala eh. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako'y complete na.. Anak ni boss sa uk nagkacovid kht my vaccine.. Pro.ang mganda, bilis ang recoverym. Ganun daw yun kpg nka vaccine na. Kya advantage parn to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti pala kung ganun, mabilis ang recovery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago