Homemade Fluffy Bread

0 25
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago

Hello dear read.cash readers.

Yes, I know, I have been silent lately. Have you ever experienced burnout? Yes, maybe that is what I have in the past few days or maybe I am just plain lazy. I haven't visited my other earning apps during these past few days too.

It says that burnout is caused by excessive and prolonged stress.

I wonder why I have this when I have a lot of stress relievers. Maybe my stress reliever activities makes me stressed. ๐Ÿ˜

Well here's another stress reliever, but this is quite therapeutic. Every press of the dough, every kneading done takes away, bit by bit, the stress that is bugging me.

And now I feel like writing again.

Do you want to know what that is? Oh! I just bake a bread. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‹

Since the start of my "burnout" feelings, I have be watching YouTube videos of plant tour, house tour, house renovations and baking. I find Paul Hollywood's City Bakes the most tempting of all. My mouth just waters watching him taste the cakes and breads in different countries he visited.

Here's one of his videos when he visited Jerusalem :

This makes me think, "why not make my own?"

So I started watching videos on how to make bread from scratch. I saw this video that looks so simple and with only a few ingredients. And luckily, I have them in my pantry. These baking supplies are in the pantry because one of my daughters has baking class in school.

Here are the ingredients needed to make the bread :

Directions :

In a bowl, mix 1 cup fresh milk, 1/4 cup condensed mild, 1 egg, 2 tablespoon sugar and 2 1/4 instant yeast. Mix this well.

Add the 3 1/4 cup all purpose flour and a teaspoon of salt and again mix well until a dough is formed.

Add 1/4 cup softened butter and again mix well until the butter is incorporated into the mixture. Transfer the dough into a lightly floured counter and start kneading until the dough is smoot and elastic. The dough is ready when it does not tear when stretched.

Form the dough into a ball and place in an oil greased bowl and cover it with a cloth. Let it rest for an hour.

This is how it looks like after an hour. Oh! How it grows!

But then you have to punch this big thing to let out the air. ๐Ÿ˜

Divide the dough into two - as per the tutorial - but I divided mine into three as my loaf pans are smaller than what was used in the video.

The separated dough are flattened out and rolled up tightly.

This was then divided into seven pieces and placed in the loaf pan that is lined up with a parchment paper.

Cover and let it rest again, this time for forty five minutes.

Brush with egg wash before placing in the oven. Make sure that the oven has been pre-heated at 180 degrees.

The egg wash is made of 1 egg and 2 tablespoons of milk.

Place in the oven and bake for 20 - 22 minutes.

Once the bread is baked, glaze it with a mixture of 3 tablespoons butter and 3 tablespoons condensed milk.

What happened to the third part of the dough? Here is what I did to it.

I divided the third part into two and I flattened the dough and placed peanut butter on the first half before rolling it up. The second half, I just did the same as those that were placed in the loaf pan, I just rolled it up. These were then divided into small pieces and scattered in a baking pan.

I did the same procedure for those inside the loaf pan, brush with egg wash and glazed after baking.

As my oven timer is not working well, I have to use my cellphone's alarm clock. But this third batch got slightly burned as I forgot to set the timer. But well they are crunchy and taste good as well.

I am enclosing the video below should you want to try this yourself.

Happy baking!

Here is the link of the video that got me baking :

1
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago

Comments