The way forward.

0 20
Avatar for JoyOfWomanhood
2 years ago

If we don’t move forward, we will forever stuck in the mud of self-destruction.

Whenever you’re physically drain, it’s because, you’re mentally drained, all sorts of unpleasant, unwanted things and feelings surface.

As these starts to float, our minds starts to follow these emotions and feelings, keeping a close eye on them as they float freely is important. Our breathing, movement, thinking becomes narrow, tight and confuse.

This is because we are drowning in all the negative unwell emotions and feelings that are floating around us, and the more we focus on them, the worse we feel and get. We go from managing to complete shut down. The ball has now started to roll, how far it will go? How long it will roll? This is a question you alone can answer.

You can stop any major turmoil half way if you want, you can prevent more chaos if you want, you can also just sit back and watch then think about what has now become a considerable mess once it’s over.

Know the difference between physical exhaustion and mental exhaustion. Mental power is 75% percent, while physical power is only 25%.

When you’re physically tired, keep it away from your mind, deal with it as you feel it. Do what you need to do to heal the body. The mind is fine, just the body had its fair share of whatever was going on in the day.

Maintain your mind wellbeing at these times for a speedy recovery.

When you’re mentally tired, your body will most likely give way. Remember, there is the 75% against the 25%.

In this case, the solution is in the mind. Reverse the negative tsunami coming from your mind by thinking the opposite of every negative thought that hits at you. When you do this, do it with utmost sincerity, with a DONE! Attitude and confidence.

As I struggle with my illness, I’m finding myself seeking refuge in my mind, the very thing that lead me to destruction.

As I go through many trials and struggles to survive, I also find peace, love, and compassion for others struggling with all sorts of struggles in life.

To be able to speak up, to share what might help others is truly a powerful thing, that gives me the will and the determination to go through life as it comes, to experience both pain and happiness while finding solutions that might help others make their lives a little easier.

I now know, I could never understand someone else’s situation unless I’ve been there.

My walk of life is only mine, someone else’s walk of life is only theirs.

While each of us live a secret life of struggles, pain, unhappiness, and sorrow etc. for whatever reason, at the end of the day, we almost all feel the same physical, emotional and psychological effect, this is because we are all human.

We are, but, a complicated creation.

We can choose to keep to ourselves and pretend the world and all people are doing great, choose to deny, continue living and ignore the fact, many are suffering the same way as you.

I choose to talk, to write, to tell the truth as it is, in the hope, others may learn and help families and friends, others will learn for themselves.

I choose to speak for those who have no strength to speak their stories,to express their pain struggles.

Depression is a stigma to many, for me, depression is a test of my strength, my determination, my love for myself and my family. A test of my compassion for others and a microscope to see through others struggles with kindness, compassion, sympathy and mercy without judgement.

It’s through depression I learned, to speak the Voice of those who face injustice, racism, isolation and many other issues using my writings.

Though I’m not a prominent journalist that can have a major impact on the issues I care about dedicating my time to write about, it still matters to me, to do my part and put it out there, if I do indeed have empathy and compassion for others.

We don’t have to take big steps to look after ourselves and to care for ourselves and others. Small consistency steps can adds up to a mountain of successful and satisfying outcomes.

Are situations and circumstances don’t have to be a bad thing, yes, it may cause us some, pain, sadness, unhappiness etc., but if we are willing to find peace in such matters to help ease our struggles, we can choose to see it from a positive angle.

Look for the lesson in these problems, put energy into finding solutions to solve the problems, instead of letting it beat us to a physical and mental paraplegic state.

copyright: @JoyOfWomanhood

12-2021

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of JoyOfWomanhood
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JoyOfWomanhood
2 years ago

Comments