For whom are your sacrifices?

3 45
Avatar for Jonjonjon
2 years ago

Last May 25, 2021, I posted a question on a channel named Pilipinas on Noise.cash platform, asking for whom they are waking up in the morning, or for whom their sacrifices are for. And to motivate the members of the channel, I put a prize on the post, that I will be choosing two stories that will touch my heart and will receive a $0.25 worth of BCH reward.

Pilipinas channel is a channel made for Filipino users on the noise cash platform, therefore the language being used within the channel is Filipino, but I will try my best to translate their stories base on my understanding.

There are only seven (7)users who participated and shared their stories in the activity. The channel has a thousand plus members but I guess not all are willing to share their personal stories and experiences, and I respect that. But I am still satisfied with how the contest went.

iJuander and Addi are the winners in this contest, they shared their stories and I felt it; it does touch my heart.

Here's iJuander's story (in Filipino):

"Una sa lahat, nag lakas loob akong mag abroad dahil sa Pamilya ko, alam ko lahat tayo ang dahilan ay pamilya. Nag abroad ako para sa kanila, para mabigyan sila nang magandang buhay.. Bumabangon din ako para sa sarili ko dahil hindi pabata ang magulang ko kaya hindi dapat ako umasa sa kanila.

Para sakin masaya na nakapag abroad ako na hindi nila alam, nalaman nalang nila nung nag uwi ako sa bahay nang Maleta dahil dun ko ilalagay ang gamit ko. Nanay: Mark bakit ka may maleta? Ako: hehe aalis na ako nay, mag abroad Nung una di pa sila naniwala pero wala e, naiyak nalang sila na akala nila yung simpleng tao na ito ay walang mararating. Isang beses din kasi narinig ko sila na pinag kukwentuhan ako na wala na daw ako mararating. Pero ito ako ngayon, ako ang tumutulong sa kanila Hindi ako nag dadalawang isip na tumulong, Hindi ako nag tatanim nang galit, Hindi din ako nanunumbat. Ang dahilan ko lang, pamilya ko sila e, para sa kanila itong ginagawa ko at para din sa Pangarap ko.".

Here's my translation of his story:

First of all I gathered all my courage to go abroad because of my family, and I know that family is the very reason for all our sacrifices for all our hard work. I went abroad for them, to give them a comfortable life. I am also doing this for my self because my parents are getting old and I shouldn't depend on them.

I am happy to get here without them knowing, they only found out about it when I get home with a suitcase where I will put my clothes.

Mom: Mark why do you have luggage?

Mark: I'm leaving mom, I'm going abroad.

At first, they didn't believe me. But they end up crying because they can't believe that their simple son can reach something in his life. I once overheard their conversation about me, that I won't achieve anything nor will reach my dreams.

But here I am now, providing for them, for their needs. And I didn't hesitate to give back, I didn't hold grudges. Also, I am not reproaching.

My only reason is my family because they are dear to me. All of my hard work is for them and my dreams.

Here's Addi's story (in Filipino):

PARA KANINO AKO BUMABANGON?

Bumabangon ako para sa aking guardian angel at sa kauna-unahang lalakeng minahal ako at minahal ko, ang aking Tatay. Years before he died, I was not able to make him proud and pay back to all that he had done for me because of my bad decisions in life. When he died I felt empty, guilty and regrets bothered me every night. I came up with the decision to make him proud even if he's not yet here anymore. I'm still trying up until this day to make him the proudest there in heaven. I hope he'll see me in my dreams and tell me how proud he was. I miss him so much. 💔 See you in my dreams soon, Tatay. 💜

Here's my translation of her story:

My sacrifices are for my guardian angel and for the first ever man who loved me and I loved, my father. Years before he passed away, I wasn't able to make him proud, and wasn't able to pay back to everything he does for me because of the bad decisions I made. When he died, I felt empty, guilty, and regrets bothered me every night. I came up with the decision to make him proud even if he's no longer around. I am trying my very best now to make him the proudest father up there, in heaven.

I hope someday he visits me in my dreams and tells me how proud he is of me. I miss him so much.

see you in my dream, dad!

Conclusion

Isn't their story touching? they both have a different story but the same reason; loved ones. This shows how family-oriented Filipinos are.

Every one of us has a story to tell and experiences to share. We have our reason behind our hard work, and why we are trying so hard. And these very reasons will make us whole and it stabilizes our drive to life.

I hope their story inspires you in some ways.

Sponsors of Jonjonjon
empty
empty
empty

Source:

Image 1: https://unsplash.com/photos/EP6_VZhzXM8

image 2: https://unsplash.com/photos/rn-NLirHQPY

Image 3: https://unsplash.com/photos/Tu0EfXCF1Pk

4
$ 0.30
$ 0.20 from @sjbuendia
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Jonjonjon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jonjonjon
2 years ago

Comments

Oi Meron palang Channel na Pilipinas dun. Check ko later.

Iba iba man ang kwento ng kababayan natin lahat sila nagsasacrifice talaga para sa family. Kahit ako ganyan din sana kaso tambay nga 🙈. Payaman nalang ako muna tas saka na babawi 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate meron puro pinoy talaga. True, payaman muna tapos bawi sa family. Thanks po pala sa upvote. I really appreciate it po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy, mas masipag mas maganda 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago