Corona: My Pandemic Story

3 46
Avatar for Jonjonjon
2 years ago

There's this virus that shaken the human race, brought chaos to this world, took down economies, and brought thousands of deaths. They called it Corona Virus Disease (CoViD-19).

The virus strikes every human being standing on this planet, no one is exempted. Everyone is affected, from our daily living, studies, our works and chosen careers, and even the country's economy. That's how Covid-19 greatly affected the lives of many.

We go through so much difficulty and we face a lot of hardships. From what we do usually, we are forced to live a new normal. Everything has changed!

Everyone has a story to tell, hardships to share, and experiences to perceive. And here's my story.

You can just call me jonjonjon, I graduated last June 2019, for how many months of looking for a job here in the province, how many resumés printed and are put to waste. I decided to go to the metro. Around August of 2019, I went to Metro Manila. And just a few days, I was able to get one, compared here in the province wherein I even took 3 or 4 months of seeking but nothing was found. I started working, enjoyed the new environment, met a lot of new people, everything was going well. The year ended and everyone welcomed a new year, new life, a new beginning, but the beginning of the year 2020 isn't that good, from Natural calamities and disasters to a virus.

The existence of the Corona Virus Disease-19 was the worst of all, for it affects not just a single city, but the world as a whole. Livelihoods are affected, schools, companies, and even the economy of every single country. At first, it was ignored, no travel bans and other safety measures, until cases got increased, and there comes the government took action and decided to imposed health and safety measures. They locked down cities to avoid the spread of the virus and reached the point wherein companies are forced to closed, no schools, no malls, no nightlife.

But before the lockdown, they announced it 3 days before, so fortunately I was able to get back home. And I went back home without assurance if I still have a job when I come back to the Metro.

At first, I thought the lockdown will only take 3 to 6 months duration. So I have no worries for I was able to save some money to use during these trying times. But I was wrong, for it took more than a year, until now. Half of the year 2020 has passed, and still no progress to seeing at the news, instead, the coronavirus cases got worsen. At that time I almost used up all my savings, no other source of income. They say life is hard, but it became harder. Surviving a day is already an achievement. And the same scenario happens until a new year unfolded.

The year 2021, is a Lil better compared to the previous year, for the case was lightened, the pressure was decreased, the stress lessened, people can somehow go out and have some fun, but of course, minimum health and safety measures are still observed. And in this year, we are starting to see the light, a brighter day.

In this bright new year, I found hope, for I feel like I could start a new again, I could help my family again, I could provide for them again. I could take few steps towards my goals and dreams in life. And being able to get introduced to crypto (to BCH in particular) encourages me more to thrive and strive. It's some kind of light that you will see at the end of a long and dark tunnel. For it's a sign of something new, hope, and prosperity.

Sponsors of Jonjonjon
empty
empty
empty

That ends my story. Thanks for reading.

You can know more about me in my previous articles. 😉

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
Sponsors of Jonjonjon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jonjonjon
2 years ago

Comments

its a nice story and interesting story, jon. thank you for sharing your story and your experiences during the times of pandemic. Im glad that you were able to go home. i believe that it will be more harder for you to stay there. btw, can you tell me more about twetch? i have tried signing up with it but i got confused and dont know what to do there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's actually like twitter but every action is equivalent to a certain value, for example when you post something depending on the length and the contents, if just plain text i think that's $0.02 , if you mention names of user on the post i think that $0.03 and if the post contains photo or gifs it depends on the quality of the media, average is $0.08, that's on posting. But if users like ypur post you'll earn $0.05 ,$0.02 for comment, branch(share) and like $0.08 and $0.10 if they follow you.

Anyway my over that platform are being converted to BCH, from BitcoinSV to BitcoinCash using SideShift.ai

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i see. how can we get a follower then? would itbreally be required to have one? i tried to follow some one and i lost .10 on my wallet. may be thats why . thanks jon and have a good night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago