Old days

24 38
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

When I was just a little I always play outside. Running, playing, biking, and doing other things is my routine the whole day. I used to play with the wild plants that surround us the wild trees that are near us. I even have crazy ideas about the different things I can see in my surroundings. Sometimes my parents will call me in the afternoon to sleep but I refuse I still play building a mini sandcastle on our neighbour. While playing unexpected things happen like getting a wound or an injury that is the thing I didn't like when playing.

While I was reading some articles I remember the games we used to play. I can't stop smiling because I remember again my funny memories.


Playing with leaves

We have more than 10 tall trees that are near our house. We will get many leaves in that trees. We always play this game called "lutu-lutuan", since we don't have any equipment for that game we will get a coconut and we will use it as a bowl and the leaves we gather will put it there and we will add some water. Fire is super dangerous so we don't use fire we just imagine that it has a fire. Lol

If I have soup then I also need to have grilled meat, the other leaves we gather we will put on the table then we will imagine that we are grilling it. We will use our play money to buy our soup and barbeque. It is so fun and funny to hear.

Mango is a very common tree in our town, we have 4 trees of mango that is near in our house. I don't know if you did this also we will make a mini bag using the mango leaves. I forgot how to do it but I still remember I spent many leaves before making a perfect mini bag. Lol

Playing physical games

Summer is the best season for me before. We used to play on the near farm in our house. We play many kinds of game-like badminton, soccer, catch the monkey and many more. But we have a favourite game that we always play. " kugtar bola" it is a mixture of baseball and soccer. It is played by a team, all you need to do is to kick the ball as hard as you can and pass all the bases and after passing all the base congrats your team got a 1 point. We always play this game because it is really fun but it is the most tiring game for me. Lol

Playing in the pool

We don't have an inflatable pool but we have a huge basin. First, we will fill up the basin with water and after that, it's swimming time. But there's more having a drink while swimming is the best. We will buy juice in the near store in our house and we will prepare it immediately. We spent 1-2 hours enjoying the pool. Lol

Playing Hide and Seek

Every 4 P.M. I will go outside and I will call off my neighbour to play hide and seek. We will hide under the grass, in the middle of a cornfield, under the banana tree, in the top of the tree or inside the house. Sometimes we spent an hour for just 1 round of Hide and Seek. Lol

Playing Computer

We had a computer before but I rarely play. My brother always plays on the computer that is why I rarely play on the computer and I have many reasons why I don't play. First I don't know how to play the games there like GTA San Andreas I prefer playing Friv games than playing GTA San Andreas. Second I am not a computer expert that is why I don't know what button I will click I remember I don't even know how to search in Google. Third I am not addicted to gadgets before I prefer playing outside than using a gadget.


I am so grateful that I didn't get addicted to computers in my child age. Playing outside the house with your friends and neighbour is the best of all. But this day children can't go outside and they can't play outside. I hope this pandemic will end soon so they can enjoy running outside, climbing trees, and playing with dirt.

8
$ 4.61
$ 4.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 3
Sponsors of John28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This your article remembered me far back days when am little, that time is better them now. Beautiful article friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah the old days is better than today ๐Ÿ˜ช

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good old days, nakakamiss sarap balikan, kaso hindi na pwede, hayss kung alam ko lang ganto adulting halos walng tulog, di sana sinunod ko si mama na matulog ako ng tanghali.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, this is so relatable. I am really grateful that I belong to those children who experienced the golden days of childhood. I miss those days. If I could turn back time I would never want to grow old.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really miss it too and i want also to go back but i cant go back again. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know right. Gone were the days when we only cry when we stumble and got small bruises on the knee and the genuine happiness when momma will give us ice cream or candy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New subscriber here hehe. Keep on posting relatable topics ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good old days. Wished i never grew up haha sarap lang maging bata, and i wish kids knew about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also wish that I became child forever. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Maybe we all just grew up but the kid is still inside of us all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss my childhood days falling down in agree and breaking some bone I thought I'm gonna die haahahha. Fighting for a toys da heckk, I wouldn't let someone cheat on me. Missed ol days, running under the rain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mother ways scold me when I play in the rain. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's cool and fantastic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The gold old days ๐Ÿค— I can alsi relate with the playing with the leaves hahaha. Kawawa yung mga halaman ng mama ko eh ahhaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti hindi po naubos yung dahon๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nga eh ahhaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Playing with leaves

The one mango tree experience I had was not pleasant that to this day it might have killed me. I slipped while climbing one mango tree and did not notice the nail in it. It caught my shirt and my body. It scraped my chest. I still have the scar. If it went deeper, I don't know what happened. Thinking back, good thing I didn't suffer from tetanus.

Playing in the pool We don't have an inflatable pool but we have a huge basin.

If not basin, we have drums :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh it is sad to hear about that you fell on the mango tree Hopefully it didnt go deeper and suffer tetanus

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good old days! Nakakamiss yung paglalaro dati hays, yung dahon dahon lang sapat na. Nakakalungkot lang hindi na ganyan mga bata ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po ehh halos lahat na ng mga bata nakatutok na so cocomelon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha puro gadget na ang laruan nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your childhood days have been so awesome. โ˜บ๏ธ i also tried that one, grilling the leave as if they were meat. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is so funny to hear haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha glad that it made you laugh

$ 0.00
2 years ago