The Colours Of Pain

2 30
Avatar for Joewest24
3 years ago

"Hey, Joseph! I'll be leaving soon. I can't take this anymore"

That was the last we heard from Thomas.

Thomas was a very good member of or clique. Thomas was the brains. He was nerdy in a way but still had time for his friends and loved ones.

Thomas showed no hint or sign of depression. In fact, he was almost always smiling. We all wept for Thomas. We still couldn't figure it out.

Why did Tomas take his own life??

Thomas had just been admitted into the University. He was preparing for a bigger life. Thomas didn't seem to be suicidal in any way.

Two weeks later, a letter was found in his room. The letter was directed to his clique,

"If you're reading this, then I'm already dead. I have always wanted to share this other part of my life with you guys, cause I trust no other person than you guys. It's been heavy in my heart for four years now, but I've not had the courage to speak up. I'm sorry I hadn't spoken up all this while, I hope you all forgive me, please".

"For four years I have continually been sexually molested by my sister's friend. I am ashamed of myself right now. She threatened that if I speak up, she would make me look like a fool in front of the whole school. she is the daughter of the most influential man in the whole school. I couldn't stand up for myself. If I told you guys, you would have acted on it, and then I would have been in trouble".

"Now I'm gone, so she can't hurt me right now. I wish you all a good life".

There was no proof whatsoever that his sister's friend was guilty so she was let go.

One of us got so angry, He murdered her. He has been on the run since then. It's 7 years now and we have not heard from him.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Joewest24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I could swear I read this story before. Thanks for sharing it's a good one. Sorry for the one on the run. πŸ’•πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Where have you read it before? Or maybe a similar thing happened to the person who wrote it And yeah thanks for enjoying it. And as for the one on the run Maybe we'll meet one day Thanks for the upvoteπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago