A little secret for some persons in a relationship

8 34
Avatar for Joewest24
3 years ago

This little secret I'm about to share with you guys is not a guarantee that your relationship would blossom if you implemented this in your relationship. It all depends on how well you implement and you add other things to make the relationship, but this one can spice things up a little bit for you. I've seen this work so much for lots of people and it has had an 84% success rate. So, it's worth a try if you feel you need to spice things up in your relationship.

I used to have a friend who was so in love with a particular girl in our class then. He had eyes for her for over a year and never told her. One day, he summoned courage and walked up to her and poured out his feelings. Fortunately for him, she felt the same way. They started dating from that day up till now. Their relationship has been one of the best relationships I know of, even though they've had ups and downs as a normal couple should, but still, it been an awesome experience for him.

One day, I decided to ask him how he made their relationship look so perfect and how the love between both of them kept on growing. He laughed and said, "We do it the other way around". I was puzzled for a moment, I guess he knew I wasn't understanding him and he decided to explain better. Here's what he told me:

"I don't do things the way other people do theirs. I run my relationship in a totally different manner and I'm so happy my girlfriend has the same kind of personality as me. We both work and have businesses to do so we can make money. I don't invade into her private space and she doesn't invade into my private space. We don't live together and so sometimes, it takes up to a month to 2 months before we see each other. That's what has been keeping the love. Distance has a way of creating a longing for you to see your spouse or girlfriend, and then after a long while of being away from each other, you finally meet up and your hunger to meet up is satisfied totally!! At that moment, you're overwhelmed with joy and then the love grows. We spend about a week together, and then we go our separate ways. We talk from time to time on the phone, but not every time likes some people do and they eventually get tired of calling and the relationship gets boring. We make our calls special by calling once in 3 or four days, that way, we wont run out of things to talk about".

He made a strong statement that really got to me. He said, "this method can only work if both parties are faithful". I immediately implemented it in my relationship and boom! It worked for me.

So, you can try this out and see if it works for you. As I said, there's no guarantee but it has a very good success rate.

16
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @ErdoganTalk
Sponsors of Joewest24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Joewest24
3 years ago

Comments

I am agree with you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I do not think that this will work for me because I do it the usual way. We live together as husband and wife. We choose to keep each other company. He does his work and I do my own business even if we are living under the same roof.

He has his space and I have mine. Our secret is, "Give and Take". Even if I really want to do something else that day, I must take his opinion into consideration and so is he. Sometimes we agree, sometimes we don't but we will always make sure that it will be settled before the next sunrise. One of us must start the conversations to breaks the silences.

If we did not make it, we always have our precious daughter to lead the way.

I prefer this article to be in SST: Columnist rather than here in Share Some Thoughts (SST) which is for values. What do you think? Will you submit it there?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. As I said, it won't work for everyone. Thanks for your contribution and cheers to your daughter. I would submit it there right away.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She is the antidote of all heartache and hardship. The strength and joy of our relationship.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's so cute. I'm already craving a kid

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you are expecting I hope everything will go well and if you are still trying, the time will come.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree with your friend. A relationship is stronger this way, you have time for yourself and are not getting annoyed by little things, nasty habits. That's the great thing about a LAT relationship.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot. I'm glad you also think the same way I do

$ 0.00
3 years ago