Till death do us part

0 9
Avatar for Joewest
3 years ago
Topics: Love

"I don't want a relationship that would end in a break up. I want it to last forever. So, I'm scared to even go into any relationship right now cause if I'm so committed, the pain of the heartbreak would be so much. So, if I'm gonna go into a relationship I would want it to lead to marriage. Don't get me wrong, I really do love you, but I just need time to be sure. I've been heartbroken before, and I don't want it to happen again".

Those were the words she spoke to him with tears running down both their eyes. She was only 18, but she wanted something long and lasting. He didn't know if he was ready for that either but, he knew deep within that he wanted her and could do anything in his power to get her. Whenever he pictured himself walking down the isle, he always saw her. He didn't wanna make any promises but he wasn't seeing any reason at the moment to not ho ahead with this move.

"I don't know what the future holds for the both of us, we can't predict the future but let's hold on like our lives depend on it. For ever is not even enough time to love you the way that I want, because every moment I find you, I fear the day would strip you from me. You say I won't lose you, but the future is sometimes out of control. So, just stay with me right now, love me Right now, right here, let's build something together right now that can withstand the storms that life would throw at us. If you keep seeing how hard it is that the future might be, you might never take any step. I'm here now, and that's all that matters. The world could end anytime, but let's savour every moment we have right now".

Little did he know that her world was gonna actually end tomorrow.

The next day, she dressed up for school and boarded a bus going to school. Fifteen minutes into the journey, they had a tragic accident. Their bus had been hit by a trailer on the bridge and tumbled and feel into a ditch. The medical team was there in no time, wheeling victims on stretchers into the ambulance. In not time, he was there also and watched as they wheeled her into the ambulance. He followed her into the bus, telling them he was family. On their way to the hospital, she gained consciousness but with bruises all over, a broken neck, broken arm, and a ruptured skull... When he held her hands, years rolled down her eyes. She regretted not agreeing to the word he said to her the previous day. If only she had savoured that moment with all she had. She just had to play it safe and now, she didn't know if she was gonna have the chance to tell him how bad she wanted to spend the rest of her life with him. The nurses were trying to stabilize her on their way to the hospital.

Finally they arrived, and was taken into the room where she would be operated on. Shed had lost a lot of blood already and she had several internal bleedings. The doctors knew she wouldn't make it. 5 minutes later, she was gone. When the doctors came out to tell him the news, he broke down and cried his heart out. She died without letting out how she truly felt about him. He wished it had been him on that bus. Her world ended that day.

Till death did he part with her. Her death was his only release from the love he had for her.

Sponsors of Joewest
empty
empty
empty

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Joewest
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Joewest
3 years ago
Topics: Love

Comments