My Life, My Job, My Career: Just like the Sunset By The Sea

0 18
Avatar for JodieAbbott
2 years ago

Have you ever wondered, what if Coronavirus did not exist? Will I still be where I am today? Did the pandemic affect the choices I made?

Second quarter of 2020, I was about to take a step higher on the ladder of success with my career. However, a month before it happened, COVID-19 did. Just like that - in a blink - everything seemed dark. The plans I made, the excitement for a new challenge, a week vacation to prepare myself, all were shattered by the news. I was almost there!

And as the days and months went by, life was never the same. I became stagnant and a little bit demotivated. Career growth was no longer heard- just being grateful I still have the job that many have lost. But before the year ended, I made a tough decision. I requested for two months break - I was struggling emotionally and mentally - I need to find myself to be able to live.

During the "soul searching" phase of my life, I saw the sunset by the sea several times. Two months became five. The emotional and mental struggles I had worsen, I used up all my savings and became financially unstable. I was employed but felt like unemployed and it was never easy.

And then realizations hit me:

My life was like the sea, vast enough for me not to know what lies ahead unless I continue to swim and go with the tide.

My job was never easy and had caused emotional and mental stress even before the pandemic.

And just like the sunset, I may experience the darkness after it's gone but my career will always have tomorrow to rise and shine again.

So, here I am, hello mid-2021! I am ready to live my life😍 Bring it on!

0
$ 0.00

Comments