This speech can give you motivation (inspiring speech)

50 102
Avatar for Jisan21
3 years ago

Focus on new ideas - Steve Ballmer

Microsoft CEO Steve Ballmer was born on March 24, 1956 in Michigan, USA. He joined Microsoft in 1981 while studying at Harvard and Stanford Universities. This was stated by Steve Ballmer at the convocation of the University of Southern California on May 13, 2011.

I will start with my own words congratulating the 2011 graduates. Everyone will say in many ways that it is the beginning of the path, the beginning of a new life — all this. But to me it is an occasion to celebrate. Because you deserved it, and your family members share in that achievement. Even two years ago I didn’t know anything about your University of Southern California. I never came here. I came here two years ago on my child's graduation day. Let me tell you a story. A few days ago, when I was coming here, the son of a friend of mine showed me that USC (University of Southern California) is fake, and his own UCLA (University of California, Los Angeles) is the best. I then took my Windows Mobile phone out of my pocket and showed him that USC is 23rd and UCLA is 25th in the rankings. Hahahahaha!

We are now 60 years after the invention of the world's first computer. It is surprising to think that I have come a long way without technology today. Education, medicine, engineering, communication — everything has technology today. I will ask the parents sitting in front of me, have you ever submitted any term paper or assignment with the help of word processor, computer etc. in your student life?

I didn't finish my studies when I joined Microsoft. I was studying MBA then. Then a friend of mine, his name was Bill Gates, said to me, ‘Hey, why don't you join me by dropping out of school?’ In any case, the parents were frightened when they went home and raised this issue. The interrogation of the parents began, ‘Who are you joining after dropping out of school? What do they do? ’I say,‘ Software makes. ’Mom says,‘ What is the software thing? ’ On hearing this, the mother smiled contemptuously and said, ‘What will people do with computers? What’s the point of that again! ’The time was the eighties. And now look at the situation. Yet we are moving forward.

I will ask you to think about only three things.

First, emphasize new thinking, basic thinking.

Microsoft, however, was built around just one basic idea, a new idea. Along with that was the extraordinary leadership of Bill Gates and Paul Allen which is doubtful whether any other institution has got. Computers are made with software like running a microprocessor. That computer spread everywhere. In the laboratory, in the office, in the business. Then this technology took place in every home. Now this technology has reached the pockets and is also spreading on television. And all this has been done to make a small idea a reality.

Second, latent interest. But it is not a very simple thing. Many people think that it may come on its own. Many people think that those who have it have it, and those who do not have it do not have it. I will tell you, this idea is nothing but wrong. It is nothing if you work with the mind, the soul, the brain. You have to find out for yourself what your real interest is. Get involved in something, choose your field of work in such a way that you can raise your head and say, ‘No matter what the problem is, I love my job.’ And last but not least, stick to it all the time. Nothing can be accepted.

The path will never be easy. But it will not work if you lose. Must stick all the time. Speaking of which, in our time not only Microsoft was alone, many more companies came to the market at the same time. But most of them have been wiped out in the dust today. But even today Microsoft survives. For one thing, we never agreed to give up. We had a hard time, when we felt we had to drop out of the market, but we just came back. Because we have always given time behind our work, day and night. Apple, Google and Facebook have exactly the same history.

I'm not just talking about those who will work in the field of technology. I am saying these words to all those who will work in medicine, build a career in business, do research in science. You can never keep up. You have to keep trying all the time, you have to stick to your work. I know you can.

A special thanks from my heart to all of you guys for supporting me and lovely @TheRandomRewarder.

Please read my these articles and don't forget to subscribe .

Some valuable and inspiring quotes from Hazrat Ali (R) (Eternal truth)

https://read.cash/@Jisan21/some-valuable-and-inspiring-quotes-from-hazrat-ali-r-eternal-truth-3869a1b0

The exception is world personality :Warren Buffett (The inspiration for us )

https://read.cash/@Jisan21/the-exception-is-world-personality-warren-buffett-the-inspiration-for-us-cf0f6f7f

Hardwork , Believe and Try is the key of success.

https://read.cash/@Jisan21/hardwork-believe-and-try-is-the-key-of-success-0deffaf7

Motivating quotes from Great Person (life changing)

https://read.cash/@Jisan21/motivating-quotes-from-great-person-life-changing-a49ab3f6

Nick Vujicic's (the superhero of real life)

https://read.cash/@Jisan21/nick-vujicics-the-superhero-of-real-life-356c09d1

There is such an "apple tree" in everyone's life

https://read.cash/@Jisan21/there-is-such-an-apple-tree-in-everyones-life-dd1a9ede

Life changing quotes (Albert Einstein)

https://read.cash/@Jisan21/life-changing-quotes-albert-einstein-5ead5588

What is the key-stone habit? And three life-changing habits.

https://read.cash/@Jisan21/what-is-the-key-stone-habit-and-three-life-changing-habits-8d32977d

Are You failure ?(motivational story)

https://read.cash/@Jisan21/are-you-failure-motivational-story-6c58425a

The mountains, the jungle and the primitive mystery of creation

https://read.cash/@Jisan21/the-mountains-the-jungle-and-the-primitive-mystery-of-creation-244c00d4

Neglect - a story of inspiration

https://read.cash/@Jisan21/neglect-a-story-of-inspiration-63d19302

Inspiration Story : (the purpose of life)

https://read.cash/@Jisan21/inspiration-story-the-purpose-of-life-74360510

Women:

https://read.cash/@Jisan21/women-84

  • Image and some information source- Google.

24
$ 1.04
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @Auwalkabir
+ 2
Sponsors of Jisan21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jisan21
3 years ago

Comments

Wow wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderfully written article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article, I have great motivation now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot my dear. 💝💝

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow..nice written, Focus on new ideas just like Steve Ballmer said, and realize some of good ideas, good luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Super legendary article!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💟💟

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscription done.. visit my profile and like comment subscribe please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💝

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing article by you my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💝💝

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very inspirational Article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot my dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He is really an inspiring person in the world. His speeches are very useful and also motivational.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, he is. 💟💟

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that was a nice speech!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💟💟

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful speech...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💝💝

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just awesome writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

when motivation sleeps somewhere inside you it is easy to wake up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💟💟

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice written article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Take a hug my dear. Hang on there💟💟

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my pleasure dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💝💝

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice advice applicable in all fields not just in technology advancement.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Onek sondor speech.. Cery on... Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Apni ki Kono Group a join acen !?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💟

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Informative article. Thank you dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your comment .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great information about this article my Dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome back my dear friend on my article my Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💝

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💝

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome back my dear friend on

$ 0.00
3 years ago