Never-ending political views

19 36
Avatar for Jinifer
1 year ago

We all have our own different political views and opinions on who we think is suitable for the government position. We all have different opinions regarding the people we support. But sometimes, people will go beyond the line just to prove and validate their opinions and that they are right. They will do anything to make sure that everything they've said is all fact.

 I don't really like talking about politics as it is one of the things that annoys me the most, especially when the people whom I'm talking to are those people who will even do a debate just to prove their point. What's worse is that their argument could lead to physical fights. I don't like talking about politics. It's not that I don't give a thing about the future of the country; it's just that I can't stand hearing people argue a lot about their chosen candidate.

I am a patriotic person and I love my country, but sometimes I just want to pack my bags and migrate to another country to live peacefully. Because honestly, there is nothing wrong with my country. It is a beautiful country, but what makes it look bad is its people. Society is the only one who's ruining the beauty of the country.

I, myself, still don't have a chosen presidential candidate for this coming election. I am still doubtful about all of the candidates, but among all of the aspiring presidential candidates, there are two of them that caught my attention, but I'm still not hundred percent sure that I will vote for them. As for the candidates running for president, I believe that there's no such thing as a perfect person. They all have flaws. But we must always be mindful of whom we give our votes to. We should know how to check each of their records and check all of their backgrounds as it helps us get an idea of who is suitable for the position. 

I'll remain neutral for now, as I am not yet sure who to give my vote to. I know we all have the freedom to choose, but most of the time, people don't know or understand what freedom to choose is. And what annoys me the most is people who keep on asking which president I'm going to support, and if you give your answer, they will then ask you a never-ending question as to why you chose that certain person. I haven't shared or posted any political-related posts on any social media platforms. I just reacted to other people's posts and shared posts. Because I know that a single shared post of a particular aspiring presidential candidate will draw so much attention from the people on social media.

I have witnessed a lot of people ending their friendships and even relationships just because they have different political views. I have seen a lot of people fighting all over the internet, and it is so toxic to look at. One of the reasons why I avoided scrolling through any social media platforms is that wherever I go, there will always be political related posts and people arguing and bashing and hating each other just to prove their point. It is so sad to see those friendships get ruined just because of the different people they supported.

I hope that your relationship with someone, whoever that is, whether your family, friends, or loved ones, will never be broken just because you have different opinions and political views and support a different candidate. I admire those people who have a positive mindset and not a war freak that would attack any person who is against their opinions. Because if you let negativity and toxicity get into you, it'll just make you an even more toxic person.

I hope that none of you here are the same as those people on social media that would attack other people who are against their opinions and beliefs.

Choose wisely whom you think is suitable for the position and can be trusted to make our country a better and safer place to live in.



Choose Wisely!

Stay hydrated and stay safe everyone!

10
$ 5.36
$ 5.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 5
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
1 year ago

Comments

yes, 'vote with feet' is the best, voting is irrelevant, pointless. i found democracy is just a word and used for war, does not mean anything, Ironically in democracy people can never change things, people get worse off, leaders are chosen based on best lies and most advertising. It promotes people who divide society, attack the other side, and lie about everything. Hitler comes from democracy, war and colonialism comes from democracies, and 'democracy' used to justify war against peaceful non-democracies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In choosing a candidate, we must consider them as an applicant. Atong tan-awon kung nakapasar ba sila sa qualifications nga atong giset. Ingon ana raman unta kasayon. Pero ang uban kay nahug naman gud nga panatiko. Nahimo naman silang buta ug bungol unya dali ra sad manuo sa mga fake news. Magfact check jud total accessible man ang mga information nga gikan sa mga reliable source sa internet. Let's do our part kay nagdepende sa atong votes ang future sa atung country.

Wala sad ko nagpost2 about sa politics sa akong Facebook sis. Dili ko ganahan ug samok.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tama jud ka te, ang atong votes kay mo reflect sa atong future sa atong country, nya unta dili ta mag mahay sa kung kinsa amn ang atong mapilian

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously I fell like this 2022 Election is the worst of all the election na nagdaan sating bansa. Parang grabihan na ee wagasan na talaga. That's why if Politics ang usapan, never mo din akong maririnig na magsalita abt jan. I'll keep it all to myself. Bahala silang magsubunutan nyan. My gosh lang talaga! Tsk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pinaka worse! as in halos magpatayan na yung mga supporters para sa kanilang chosen candidates hays. Ako ate ayoko talaga yung mga ganyan na topic sa usapan eh, sinasarili ko lang yung mga opinyon ko kasi not everyone will understand my opinion eh, tas worst is mang aaway pa haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also get irritated with some people who are a narrow minded. They tend to express there grievances but when we speak our side they tend to negate, it's because nagsasalita sila Ng tapos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will not waste my time interacting with those kind of people, masisira lang araw ko haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is why I wanted to end this election so that I can end my contract as well in comelec hahaha Samok kaau politika but I'm nuetral as well ky dko gnhan mgsulyi politics ky dle ko knowledgeable mao ng i down ko if ever naa koi choosen candidate hahhaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mas nindot nalang jud nga e sarili nalang kay kung mo voice man gud ta kay questionon man pud hinuon ta nila, samok jud kaayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just hate the political things. They all are running for the seats they don't care for people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, most of them. that's why it's so hard to choose who suits for the position

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan mahirap ngayon langga lalo na sa mga families. Kung ano iboboto ng isa dapat ganun din lahat but may mga tendencies talaga na hindi pumapayag yung ibang family member kaya may mga away at gulo na mangyayari. Dapat respect each other lang dahil each one of us meron tayong rights na pumili kung sino satin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao lage ate, kami diri is nagka sinabtanay raman og gina respect namo kung unsa og kinsa ang ilang gusto na e boto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud Langga. Dapat in ana lang. No need na unta mag away-away.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I personally don't like talking about politics and politicians as well as everything about it disgusts me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same here, it annoys me so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I realized one other thing. These poeple's political bias cascades to fanaticism of whichever movements they are supporting... Ergo over doing it ergo they are no longer aware thT they are bullying.

Sometimes i want to gently tell them, "i thought we are for freedom? Then why is it that my freedom to choose gets picked on? Why are you dictating who i should choose? Dictator much?" Hahahha.. but then again that wil surely add heat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

truuueee it sucks na pati yung freedon natin to choose is kini question narin ng mga tao, na parang wala na tayong karapatan na pumili kung sino gusto natin. hays

$ 0.00
1 year ago