Read this to learn from my experience.

18 42
Avatar for Jim
Written by
3 years ago

Yesterday, I went to the supermarket with the prudence dictated by the new normal. Mask, alcohol and safety distance.

I then started to get the things that were on my list, and when I was lining up to pay, between taking the money and storing the phone, the PHP1000 bill I had to pay fell on the floor, and the man who was in front of me finishing paying his purchases slowly bent down and picked up my money.

Woww.. How much education and kindness in these pandemic times - I thought. I held out my hand, waiting for him to give me back my money, trying to stay away, so that he would feel safe, while preparing to thank him for the gesture.

But suddenly, what he told me was shocking - What's on the floor belongs to whoever finds it! - and just like that, he left ... naturally, as if he hadn't done anything wrong.

I looked at the lady behind me and the people next to me and they all looked at me in shock and disbelief, whispering things between them.

For a moment there, I was trying to evaluate myself. I wanted to do justice on my own ... I left my purchases, because I had no way to pay, and went after him to the parking lot, to have my 1000 pesos returned.

However, I realized that the people closest to the line came after me, curious to know what was going to happen ...

I spoke to him demanding my money but he just looked at me with contempt and acted like I was invisible.

When he got to the car, he slowly put his two shopping bags on the floor to take the key out of his pocket and open the trunk, and I thought - It's now or never!

I took the two bags and told him the same thing he had said to me - What is on the floor belongs to those who find it! - and I started running towards the exit, between fright and laughter, proud of my revenge.

The spectators started to applaud and I saw that the β€œsmart guy” had been irritated after all, as he left the parking lot dropping security cones in his path.

I swear I felt a rush of adrenaline, fright and nervousness, but then I cried with laughter.

When I got home I opened the bags and found:
- 2 kg tiger prawns
- 1 kg of salmon fillet
- jamon Iberico, brie and camembert
- sourdough bread
- 1 bottle of Sauvignon Blanc
- 2 large packs of Lavazza coffee beans
- 2 jars of organic honey
- 2 kg of very good quality guanciale
- 1 bottle of avocado oil

I had never made so many purchases with only PHP1000.

And now here I am ... Having a glass of wine, eating and thinking as I write - am I a vigilante or a vindictive person?

HAVE YOU READ THIS UNTIL HERE?
This obviously did not happen to me. It's just a campaign to promote reading!

Reading stimulates the mind and imagination, makes us travel to other places and even helps communication.

If you want to copy and paste and produce a smile from your friends.

Please go ahead, stimulate someone else's mind. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

Reading an entire article also prevents you from becoming a victim of click bait and fake news. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

Copy and paste

7
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Sponsors of Jim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jim
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Plz support my posts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really thought you did that... HAHAAHHAAHHA, funny article though... Imagine if that happened in real life, that would be very very funny.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you enjoyed reading it :) Thanks :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

You're welcome <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one po, good thing i read it until the last sentence po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep. This is a good way to make you read the entire article :) Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Yes po n welcome po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha dear..but nice...this revenge should be a better learning for the smart guy...btw i almost believed it....thanks for the nice posting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everybody got the same reaction. Tada! It's a prank hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

ya but enjoyed 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol, I almost believe it until I read the last statement. I was actually laughing but when I read this is not true, I suddenly stop. But, you are right. It really stimulate my mind and I was smiling while writing this comment. And still I can't move on from the phrase - "What's on the floor belongs to whoever finds it" πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You must have read the entire article to know what is it at the end. I got you there! haha. By the way, thanks for reading :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

"Reading stimulates the mind and imagination, makes us travel to other places and even helps communication." -this is my fav sentence

Waacckk sir you did a great job there, I admire you for fighting back but I definitely laugh as i learned it's not true haha you got me πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is really fun reading this. Hope you enjoyed it :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

I didπŸ˜ŠπŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You got me there sir hahahaha. I was imagining the scenario while reading this. There will be no person to display such audacity. Keep up the good work :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Got you! hehe thanks for reading by the way :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

😁🀣🀣🀣 Naughty... I took the bait and the purchased items are not familliar to me😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago