The song of my great grandfather

0 12
Avatar for JilayB
Written by
2 years ago

I grew up in Metro Manila, that's where my whole family lived. And every vacation would go home to the province. Whenever we were about to go home, I remember my great grandfather. He always sang his songs to us and give us the smile when ever he finished the song. The title of the short song is " THE CAT AND THE COW ". I know, its a weird song title, but it always make us laugh everytime my great grandfather sang it.

The cat and the cow. There so many carabao but only one say, "Good morning!." The cat and kabalyo dance and songs. They are playing in the afternoon. The cat and the cow there so many carabao but only one say, "Good Morning"

After my great-grandfather sang the song, he also asking the question of "Who is the one saying "Good Morning!"?". And until now im still curious about who is that "one". Cause every time we answered the characters in the song it was wrong. My great grandfather didn't tell the correct answer for the song question. So, every time i sang this song to my children, it reminds me my great-grandfather.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for JilayB
Written by
2 years ago

Comments