How Do I Keep My Privacy?

14 42
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Have you ever encountered “Marites” lately? These are people with sharp ears and filthy mouths. These people have the eyes of a hawk that everything you do matter to them. 

Marites is a term in the Philippines which equivalent to “Karen” on the internet. They should be ignored and avoided at all costs because they will ruin your mental health. Some can be your neighbor, friends, or even your relatives.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

My sponsors! Thank you so much!

In this article, I will be discussing my ways on how to protect my privacy from the army of Marites. I will not let anyone ruin my peace and sanity. To keep my privacy, here are some of what I do. 

1) Do not post too much on the internet especially when it is about achievements in life.

I seldom post my achievement in life on social media. Some people will always say bad things about whatever you have achieved because they are jealous. They are jealous because they do not have what they have in life. Instead of you being an inspiration, they will tell bad things about you to bring you down. I am now just sharing my wins in life with my family and close friends. 

2) Do not post thoughts about your religion/politics/money.

I have had a particular scenario last few days. I have an aunt who is very religious. I do not have a problem with people who are very religious as long as they are hurting anybody else. This tita of mine is very religious that when she opened her mouth, everything is about her damn religion. It came to a point that she said, “Come back and strengthen your relationship with God." FIRST OF, who told you that I cannot have a good relationship with God without religion?

I know her motive is to put me in her religion to give tithings. This is what I do not like about their religion. And how come you are so religious if you are hurting me mentally? She is so insensitive and really pisses me off. That is why I lessen my contact with her because she is forcing me and my family to join their religion.

3) Do not share your secret/problems.

Sharing your secrets and problems with the wrong people is a big no. They will use this information to harass you. They will use the information to make false stories. I only share these problems with my close friends, the people I truly trust. I am happy that I have friends that really are there for me in times of good and bad. These are the people that I will forever cherish. 

4) Maintain your calmness when they are around.

Do not let them get into your nerves. When you react to what they said, it means that you care. Do not care at all. Let them talk and talk, but do not let things get in your head. Do you discuss or have a conversation with them. Do not give any reaction because it will fill their ego. Just be calm and stay pretty hehe!

5) Do talk less.

This is in relation to number 4. Every word that you speak may create a false story to be told by the Marites haha! It is better to leave the room without talkies. Always be safe of whatever you say when you are around them. 

Final Thoughts

These are my tips when you encounter a "Marites" or a toxic person. Do not hang with them, instead find people with the same principles in life. Do not torture yourself with people who will bring you down on a daily basis. I have mastered this avoidance already, that's why I keep grinding to success. Honestly, it gives me more drive to reach my goals because I want to prove to them that I can do it!

Thank you for reading my article!

Lead image edited on Canva, Images are from Unsplash

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

🥳Surviving Alone In An Island https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/surviving-alone-in-an-island-2c62f166

🥳 These Are Where My Money Right Now https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/these-are-where-my-money-right-now-6be21460

🥳My Repetitive Purchases Online https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-repetitive-purchases-online-b2fb8354

13
$ 8.10
$ 7.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 6
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Its wise to always work in private and let your results speak for you when the time comes... Because What people don't know, they can't destroy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha Karen's what would be of the world without them? I have had my share of Karen's and learned I did things before that I don't remember haha they have a way about it. I don't want to leave a looking comment but this is just so good and relatable Jiji. 100% on point 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always have this motto and principle Live in peace and private I usually let my emotion to drive me when I heard something about me. I just ignore them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire your principle in life! A life in private is the best for me because no one will judge you or talk about you when you are in private mode.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreee!!! Kaya ako, isipin na nilang introvert ako pero may times talaga na sinisekreto ko na lang ung mga bagay bagay na meron ako, alam ko at ginagawa ko. Mahirap na at yang mga marites na yan, nako gagaling din mag edit ng kwento. 🙈💁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha true sissy ko! Bago makarating sa iba, na edit na ng 10x haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa mga tips sis, ako noong una panay post ako sa Facebook,pero ngayon nag matured na ako hindi kona type.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome po! Sa panahon ngayon na pwede and madali na lang magshare, mas expose tayo sa mga toxic na tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not right for any of us to share any of our personal information on social media. This can lead to adverse reactions at some point. I think it's a bad habit for those who share it. We should never reveal any of our secret issues on social media.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right sis. We shouldn't share our personal matter through social media because still they will talk about you a bad things. Number 1 is jealousy and incecurities.

Yes do not share your secret or problems through the others. We should be careful but it's better not. People change and you didn't know what will happen so it's better no one else know our secret or worries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that is the reason why some of my post of social media are filtered. I don't share post to my relatives because they are the number one marites in my life, especially the aunts I have that seems to know what to do with my life because they know better, huh?And people around are not that busy because they have time to meddle with someones life while their life is not improving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

spot on! This is very accurate, especially in the Philippines. I think they are bored with their life and find some people's lives to talk about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My last FB post was September 2021 lol, hahaha But no, never experienced someone who becomes Marites in my self for I remember, maybe they do but I never knew. I don't care thou haha they will just regret it later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My last post on Facebook was in March 2020. No regrets at all. That's right no care to those peeps haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago