Do Not Look At The Charts!

26 41
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

My daily routine in the morning is to open the app Binance. It is where I check my coins and the market. Lately, the market has been crashing hard. There are many factors affecting this situation. One that I know that causes the crash is the war that is still going on in Ukraine. There are many other factors of the crash.

What is very trendy is the super crash of LUNA. I never thought this coin will never go down to absolute zero. The all time high is at $119 and hard crashed at $0.000000999967! I do not have a pre-investment into the crash. After the crash people started to buy LUNA in the hopes that it will be back again to its normal state. I am one of the people who invested post-crash. I know that I am risking some money here but I only put money that if ever LUNA will not recover, it will not hurt me that much.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors! Special shout out to @Shohan431 for the new sponsorship! Forever grateful!

Accidentally peeking the chart...

I sometimes mindlessly open the charts and I forgot that I should not because it will just be an eye-sore, haha! Yeah, maybe it is routine for me to check it every day. My brain is customized to it every day. Well, when that happens I always say "Ahhhh, shoot!"

Anyway, here are some of the coins that I am holding. I starred them so that it is easier for me to track them. Ugh, painful to see but that is the reality.

Screenshot from Binance

What do I do to keep my mind off the charts?

1) Keep the focus on work.

This will keep my hands off the Binance app. I strategically put the app away from my working apps. I put it on the farthest panel of my phone. Honestly, work has been piling up last week and I am happy that I have something to work on and spend my energy on rather than looking at these red and green candle sticks.

2) Play PUBG.

This is my pastime lately. I made an article about how I knew of this virtual game. It is very thrilling and I admit it that is addicting! I sometimes play more rounds which I should not because it is eating up my sleeping or nap time. I think I am getting better in picking up equipment and knocking down other players.

3) Do some extra chores

Cleaning is therapeutic for me sometimes. Actually, watching some cleaning stories on Tiktok is satisfying. I like being organized and clean because my brain is more efficient when I see my desk and things in the proper places. I cannot work in a messy environment because it is very distracting for me.

4) Take a nap

This is a bit clashing to number. 2, haha! I take a nap in the after for an hour to rest my eyes. My eyes are glued to the monitor for almost 8 hours a day. Taking a nap will soothe my eyes. Even though I feel like not sleeping, I shut my eyes just to relax them.

5) Reading more articles on read.cash than usual

To make my time more worth it, I pledge to myself to read at least 20 articles a day. Even though that I only scan them, I at least get the point of the article. I sometimes feel like I am in the writer's world when I am reading their article. It is like talking to them at the same way too.

6) conceptualizing my NFTs

I pledge to myself to upload a new NFT every day at least one. I am currently at 60+ Grumpeas. It is my second collection actually. I really enjoyed making Grumpeas out of inspiration. This time the latest addition were inspired by Johnny Depp.

Here are my new additions!

Link: https://opensea.io/collection/grumpea


Final Thoughts

In crypto, every thing is possible. When LUNA crashed, I cannot believe too that a strong coin will fall in just a few days. What I learned in this experience is we should only invest money that we are willing to lose. It is so sad that there are unfortunate news about the crash of LUNA.

I hope this situation will mark a lesson to all, especially on investing. I personally have savings and will never touch them unless it is an emergency.


That is it for today. Thank you for reading. I will see you at the next one.

Banner edited from Canva.

Please follow me on my new NC account. Thank you!

Date published: May 21, 2022

Check my other articles!

🔥 Did You Ask Yourself Today? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/did-you-ask-yourself-today-5e8b64c6

💓 Random Things About My Phone https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/random-things-about-my-phone-db3fd123

⚡️ I Played PUBG For The First Time https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/i-played-pubg-

11
$ 3.08
$ 2.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @yhanne
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 7
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Nalilitu pa rin talaga ako sa binance chart sis huhu tapos nag try naman ako sa ku coin ganun pa din kaya ayun tamang abra lang ako. Pero may 4 dollars ako sa kucoin hindi kona ma cashout .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do wished I know how to look on those charts in Binance, up until now hindi ko parin talaga kayang tingan ang Binance nakakalito hahaha. Anyways, taking naps to distract our self from doing something really works aside sa mabilis na takbo ng oras pagkagising natin medyo lutang pa kaya nakakalimot minsan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can you give me your pubg username

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ma di distract ka talaga if you keep on monitoring the prices hahaha. Kaya ako minsan lang nag checheck eh kasi Wala rin namang pinag bago hahaha.

And speaking of PUBG, kumusta na kaya yung account ko hahaha nahlalaro din kasi ako niyan before, party tayo next time kapag naka balik ako 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy, tara PUBG minsa sis hehe. Oo nga e do not check na kasi wala rin magbabago hehe. Mababalitaan na lang natin green na ulit yung chart. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

galing mo talaga sa nfts mo sis.. keep it up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, thank you, sis. I appreciate your kind words po! Ingat po kayo parati. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti ka pa sis may mga idea ka sa mga ganyan. Parang di ko naintindihan sis kahit binabasa ko na. Yung read.cash 1 week ako di maka connect dahil nagbakasyon ako sa province namin sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy, sis. Namiss kita sis. Matagal ka rin pala nagbakasyon hehe! Wala po ba net sa province niyo? Welcome back sissy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis 1 week ako. Tagal kong di nakauwi sa amin. Wala sis. Sobrang hina talaga hindi makaconnect. Thank you sis. 😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From what I read in the twitter marami daw nag suicide dahil sa pagbagsak ni Luna hopefully it is a hoax tho, ay grabe binaba ng crypto di bale kapit lang, tataas din yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that is true and it is so sad that it happens really in the world of crypto. That is why we should only invest money that we are willing to lose.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi na rin ako tumitingin sa charts haha naka-rely na lang ako these days sa mga notif from different wallets if ever may bumaba or tumaas. sakit sa mata kasi halos lahat red haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin emay mga notif rin kaya di rin maiwasan na makita mga prices. Though normal lang naman na tumaas o bumaba pero this time sobrang baba haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako, tumataas BP ko kapag natitingin ako sa charts eh at pati sa Bitcoin Wallet 😜 Kaya iwas na iwas talaga ako. Nood ako movie para maiwasan minsan haha. Naka-hide nga yung amount sa akin eh, para di ko makita ilan binaba ng holdings ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin nuod nuod muna ng series sa Netflix hehe. One day makakabangon rin ang crypto. Hopefully bago mag august kasi bday ko ehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako bihira tkga magcheckng wallet, tama na ako sa notiff😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin dear may notif sa ibat ibang wallet hehe. Hays, sana tumaas na sila pero feeling ko matagal pa to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wla tlgang feeling hopeful na lng muna tayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nawalan na din ako ng gana to check my Abra wallet lahat kasi pababa eh. Sakit sa dibdib tingnan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, kaya iwas iawas na muna. Tataas din yan kaya antay antay lang hehe. Ayoko muna mag withdraw kasi mababa pa hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung March Earnings ko nga nakapending sa Abra di ko mawithdraw dahil super dip pa. Needed ko na Sana ang pera kaso di ko naman pwedeng withdrawhin kasi na pababa pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy, parehas tayo. Ayoko muna mag withdraw kasi parang nalugi ako sa dip ngayon haysss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pinaghirapan Kaya natin yung iponin bch natin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Panalo naba kaso ni Johnny Depp sis? Minsan napapadaan ako sa mga court videos nila ni Amber eh. Haha. Ang cute ng mga additions mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang hindi pa sis. Dahil sa mga vid na napapanuod ko lately about sa case nila, si Johnny tuloy naging inspo ko for my new additions hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago