Did You Ask Yourself Today?

23 67
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Happy Friday!

Do you remember the last time you asked yourself if you are okay? Everyday we are so busy that we forgot to pause and ask ourselves. While reading articles two days ago, I stumbled to @Natsu 's article about reflecting. Hmmm, I then realized that I never asked myself if I was okay that day.

You can read @Natsu 's article here.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

In today's article I will try to answer them. So let us start!

Are you doing good every day?

On average, yes, but there are times that the cycle of routine every day is very tiring. I just want to break the cycle once in a while because it causes burnout. You know when your daily routine is already memorized by your brain, you do things mindlessly. Sometimes, I feel like I am not growing when I am doing my work because it is repetitive. One thing that makes me happy every day is probably my creation of my NFTS. For me, every day is not a good day but I always look at the brighter side.

What are your thoughts about our trends?

When we talk about a specific trend, I would like to focus on phones. Phones are very fast-phased every year. There will be a better phone every year. There will be a better version of the phone. What I do not like about the trends of phones is some people are getting the latest version of a phone just to brag about it. In exchange, they will buy it on credit or use their savings just to get the phone. It is not bad to have the latest phones as long as you are not hurting your money. The bottom line is, to know your priority in life.

If a fortunate chance guarantees you, that you'll be given a budget to traverse around the globe would you rather grab the opportunity?

Yes. One of my travel dreams is to visit every country in the world, even the notorious ones. If I have a chance for FREE, I will definitely grab it. Though I do not like to just stay a day or two in the country, I like to stay for a while to experience their culture and traditions. That is what traveling is for me. Though some countries are not for travelers, I still want to go because there will always be a good thing in a country.

Did you fulfill your promise?

If we are talking about everyday promises, yes! My promises for the day are just simple. To fulfill my work, keep myself healthy by working out, and doing daily chores. Those are simple promises every day. But if we see it collectively, it has a big impact on my life. It will not hurt if I miss a day or a week. As long as I feel fulfilled I am good. We need a break from time to time so it is okay to take a rest or break the promise of every day based on what I said earlier.

Is there a chance to have a time machine?

Yes. We never know the future. 100 years ago, people thought that we can travel much faster than ships and boats. People thought that we can send messages in a mili-seconds. 100 years later, we are now living in a very fast-phased world. We do not really know what the future is. Technology and our scientists are very good. I know that they will discover a time machine someday. But you know what? There will be advantages and disadvantages of having a time machine.

Do you still have leisure time?

Yes. I always make sure that I will have time for myself. I do not like to work and work all the time. My body and brain cannot handle the pressure of working every day. It is also healthy to take some leisure time every week. What I do in my leisure time is to bond with my sister, watch movies, play PUBG, anything that makes me happy, I will take it.


That is it for today. Thank you for reading. I will see you at the next one.

Banner edited from Canva. Images from Unsplash

Please follow me on my new NC account. Thank you!

Check my other articles!

πŸ’“ Random Things About My Phone https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/random-things-about-my-phone-db3fd123

⚑️ I Played PUBG For The First Time https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/i-played-pubg-for-the-first-time-6d6696c9

πŸ¦– Have You Had Water Today?Β https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/have-you-had-water-today-076af72f



10
$ 5.02
$ 4.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Tamia
$ 0.05 from @Amazing-grace
+ 6
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

I also wish that time machine may come ...then I will fix every problem with thisπŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ugh! I was so tired today my dear but at least I did it para sa ekonomiya lol. Traveling is good if it is for free, even time travel could be nice maybe to correct those things we did by mistake hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban lang, dear. But remember to take a break also baka naman yung health natin ang magsuffer hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nice prompt sis..saving this for future reference too... i wish I could travel too if money is not an issue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, money is also the issue for me aside from the responsibilities hehe. If only I am super rich, I would travel the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pt sis..saving this for future refere

same here sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before going to sleep, I make sure to asked myself if my day really went well or if I'm doing good for that particular day. By doing that, I also able to assess and to reflect if I really achieve my plan. Anyways, it would be nice if there's really a time machine, I also believe that it is possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reflection is good. It also serves as a checklist for ourselves. Time machine is not impossible to happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really hope that time machine will be discover in our time now. Well I believe nothing is impossible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truly our technology has the chance of making a time machine. Both thrilling and scary to know that through technology, nearly everything is possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This piece made me think when was the last time that I asked myself if I was okay. And yeah, I do it everytime. I do it when I feel like I need a break and breathe. The good thing I always do for myself, is giving it the rest that it needs. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too. I do not like to work and work until I cannot breathe anymore. I do not like being burnout because health is important for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree. Kaya kapag feeling ko need ko ng rest at magrelax, I give it to myself talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Giving time to ourselve is very important. The only thing that gives me more self love by giving a spare time to go to the beach, eating favorite food and chillin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, girl 😍 Just simple things make us happy. Food makes me happy too! Food is life!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've never asked my self this kind of questions but thanks alot cause you make a prompt about this. Well, Indo believe that in around 100 years after maybe time machine will exist

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time machines will have many benefits and also disadvantages. I am for sure too that time machine can be created in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so, For us to make our wrong things before. I think that's the best thing we can do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also like to travel the world and enjoy meeting new people.The world is developing very fast. Of course we will see the time machine in the future. Working all the time takes us away from the sweetness of life. I like to read history books in my spare time. Most of the boys here are addicted to PUBG haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just discovered PUBG this week because of my sister hehe. It is our bonding time. Time flies so fast indeed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have been watching PubG on my cousin's mobile for two years. He talks about PubG all day and annoys me because I can't install PubG due to low RAM power of my mobile. I'm glad to hear that two sisters are always tied to the same rope. This bond is of love. Time and life are running fast.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for mentioning me friend Jijisaur, it's my pleasure that someone appreciate my writings thanks alot. Friend πŸ₯°πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for lending me your article. I love the concept and I love answering questions like these. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago