Warning!!Warning!!Why we should avoid polythene bags???

49 51
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

At first, I am going to thank @Anabiya as I am inspired to write this one after reading her article. I liked the concept but I thought there should be more information to let people know the actual scenary. @Hanzell you should have written it earlier as you are a chemical person🙄🙄. Anyways😑😑. Let's have a look how polythene bags are affecting each and every part of our environment.

I don't think there is none who haven't saw a polythene bags. Polythene bags are made of polyethylene which is generally consists of ethylene monomar(Wikipedia). They are non-biodegradable, flexible and non-woven fabric.

Not gonna say much bla bla. Let's head to the topic.

Polythene are very harmful for both our environment and it's objects. It pollutes water, soil, air and the environment. Polythene are non-biodegradable. But I saw, they are photo-degradable and it takes almost 500-1000years for a polythene bag to degrade🙂🙂. The photo degradation creates harmful toxin and carcinogens. The degradation often creates Xylene, Benzene and ethylene oxide.

Our environment is hugely damaged by the polythene. Just see a look at the dusbin here😓.

Google it and you can find hundreds and thousands of this kind of photos. I don't have any words what to say. They not only remain on the earth surface but also enters the layer and block rain water to go into the soil layer😑😑. What's gonna happen if the water don't go all the way round and gets blocked by polythene😑😑. The earth water reserve level will decrease eventually😑😑.

Ohh, not only the soil creatures says hi to polythene, but also he water creature gets to meet them too daily😑😑. See it for yourself😑😑.

I was feeling very angry then when I searched and read some points to write. I mean why they were invented in the first place😑😑😑. And air, I told you about the chemicals and toxins up there and they get mixed with the air and the air is polluted too😒😒😒. Destroyed😑😑.

Let's talk about the animate objects. The soil nutrition is hampered. The toxicity in the soil increases. And the trees are hampered. I am keeping trees in the animate object as I am not sure if it falls under animate or inanmate object😑😑. Just it is hampered😑.

The wildlife is badly hampered too. Like us they don't havebig brains and they engulf them. Sometimes get stuck on them. I said earlier that polythene is not biodegradeabe. They can not digest the polythene they engulf and it's leads to the toxicity in they body, the carcinogen badly effcct their bodies. Even whrn they are killed. The polythene bags continues to pollute the environment😑😑.

I have no idea how many animals are killed by polybags and plastic material every second, every minute, every hour, everyday, everyweek, everymonth, everyyear.

How about human😑😑. They think we are not stupid enough to eat polythene😑😑. Don't forget, they food you eat are contained in polythene. They toxin and carcinogen get mixed with the food and when you eat them. It disrupts your immune system and creats imbalance in the hormone system. So basically the whole environment and wildlife is doomed😑😑. When buring the polybags creates black smoke and pollute air.

How to counter it

Polybags are almost an important part of our life. I am not gonna say stoping using polybags. Just don't throw them here and there. Reuse them. One polybag can be used for numerous amount of time. And take care of your environment clean your environment. Use bags that are biodegradable like bags made of jute. And good news is that scientist are developping microorganisms thatcan degrade the plastic product😍😍. And also biodegradable polybags are on process. As my topic is not that, I am not gonna write in brief. Just to inform you☺☺. Take care of you and your environment.

Finally I am going to thank @Telesfor sir. Nowadays scientific articles are not valued much. I was little disappointed after getting poor reaction to other scientific articles and awareness type posts but sir yesterday inspired me with a upvote☺☺. I thank you for valuing the article and also for correcting me in my other articles☺☺. I am very happy I got your attention a bit and for you proper value and judgement to my articles☺☺. May God bless you sir for inspiring the writers☺☺.

Anyways, thanks everyone for support. If you want to add something to this post. Let me know in comment. I will try to add the facts too☺☺. Hope my article will help you guys☺☺.

Happy posting☺☺☺.

32
$ 1.85
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Yes! We promote bio bags here. But sometimes its difficult to assest the buying of liquids. It needs plastics. But we do start bio bags here in my place.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a great news. This kind of deed is needed and should be spread very soon😓😓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we do it regularly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You've written it so beautifully 💜💜 you've explained it much better than me and I hope people understand this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes...thanks to you that you came up with the idea and,I told you that I am gonna upgrade it😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. This kind of awareness is much needed☺☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because i don't want to discuss polymers here. It's a bit too tedious to have to explain it in detail and a bit too boring a subject to me. You took it to an environmental science level though and that makes it more understandable to a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's obvious, I don't like chemistry a lot🙄🙄🙄and I am not gonna discuss the molecular lvl here..justbthe social awareness

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everything should be understood on a molecular level to understand why that happens though. That's just my viewpoint though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But all people here are not science people.I only wrote so that it's easy for them and they get my point 😓😓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, i get that but then if it were broken down properly though then it would be good. Anyways, i need to finish this seminar I'm in first ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okk okk..let's talk later😌😌😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one i like science topic but simplified tho. Especially when its for our health and nature 😁. Its difficult to the minds absorption..i mean.. digestion.. Urg.. Whatever 😁😁😁.. This is the problem for a very long time... It irritates the eye seeing these bags scattered everywhere. In here, our local government encourage the use of ecobags. Vendors are being given a penalty if they are caught using cellophanes. So whenever we go to the market, we bring our own bag. And mind you, they are expensive, so, in order not to buy over and over again., we bring it with us. Share some more to raise awareness of our fellow...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes..I simplify them sobthat most people can understand....we also take bags but my family uses lots of polubags to as biobags are not available here yet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

because sometimes readers are lazy in reading difficult terminologies..

We can wash and hang those polybags if they are used from wet market. We should support the campaign reduce, reuse and recycle

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes...look this post is so important and simple but so less views here😅😅I am trying to aware but not working as I expect😓😓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Continue..... Lets not give up..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nah...if 10 people see it. It's my victory😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👏👏👏😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Polythene constitutes lots of dirts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes...In my vountry..most😓😓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Valo post.. But manush shudhray na

$ 0.00
3 years ago

dekhtecho na koto views....onno fau post dile ovab hy na🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Barbe barbe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ghumai aj k.....pts o nai....100hy nai🙄🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Save Our Mother Earth!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are absolutely right.Polythene bag is very harmful for us.We should stop using it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

jute or kapor er bag use kora ucut☺☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ha asholei. But char pashe eto polythene.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Jihan may i invite you to be one of my friends to cast vote on the aspiring poets here in readcash? Kindly visit this link : https://read.cash/@Dolores/this-is-it-406cd459 Be sure to vote one of my poem... 😉 Under my user name.. @Xzeon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Vote means? I hav to vote in the link or give treat?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used F10A😶😶

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh ohkie.. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

☺☺☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks in advance😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People will not be able to reduce the use of polythene and also plastic easily. Many people don't know how harmful these are ! People need to be informed about the recycling of these .. Many countries are making something by reusing it.. So it is important to raise awareness ... Btw , nice article 👌🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Apni janen e bangladesh er ki obsta ekhn. Jodi 3 jon o aware hoi amar post tekhe and khoti r dik gula dekhe☺☺ It's a win for me☺☺☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you brother 😌 You will definitely win ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

InshaAllah😉😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, hope it is helpful☺☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago