What I've gone through to get rid of my pimples.

26 56
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

This kind of problem can be seen to many youths nowadays especially to those who are at their teenage years or even younger and it seems many of them now will die if they have one of this in their face lol. Well I understand them since I've been there before wherein I was so young to be with these so called pimples.

At what age did your pimples pop out if ever you had them in your teenage years? Me? They pop up and greeted me as early as 10 years old. I was grade 5 back then and I was the first one in our batch to have them. I don't know the reason why it occured to me so early then later on I found out that my mother was like that also before so I thought that it's hereditary. I've been curious about it so I searched and searched the internet then later on I found out that it can be heriditary. My father said that he didn't experience having pimples in his youth upto now, sana all haha, so definitely it's the genes from my mother lol.

I just ignored after learning that one because I can't alter my genes anymore. It's in my blood already so dealing with it is just a hassle. So what I did was to search for solutions to minimize my outbreaks because it's embarassing already especially when I'm going to school. My classmates teased me that I have so many crushes that's why I have a lot of pimples haha. I don't believed them because I'm not that handsome lol. I know it and I accept it haha.

Anyway let's move on and tackle about pimples more hihi. A lot of adults suggested something in order to minimize my outbreaks and some of it is just out of reality already and guess what I tried them haha but still it didn't help at all. My breakouts continued and it gets worst to the point that my face had a bunch of pimples. There are big and small, some of it has a white thing also and it was located in my neck which made me suffer everytime I sleep at night because man it hurts.

I don't bother consulting a dermatologist because for sure it will cost a lot treating my pimples. I just said to my parents that it's ok I can still handle the embarassment brought by my pimples. When I reached first year highschool, my pimples are still with me. My confidence has gone up already and it all thanks to what I suffered in elementary. Also I don't care anymore what they have to say about my face lol. It's just a face and it's not my whole being. That's what on my mind but still I feel shy whenever there's a group activity and I'm the only one who has pimples.

One of my classmate is having the same problem as me and it seems he consulted a dermatologist and he was given a prescription by the derma to use a product called Clindamycin. It is a solution that is use to treat severe acne breakouts. He recommended it to me and he said ,that I can buy it from Watson. I tried this product upto 4 months because the one small bottle of it lasted for 1 month to me.

It made my pimples dry but the product is just a little bit expensive. It costs 99 pesos or almost $2. It was expensive for me because I'm still a student back then and what I used before to buy was my earnings from my allowance. The result was just so amazing because my breakout had been minimize and it's just pop out when I stay late up at night. That moment didn't last long and maybe because my pimple got immune already to the solution haha so they appeared again and had a party in my face.

One of my cousin suggested that I use the safeguard which color is pink, sounds familiar haha partnered with calamansi. So I used that soap and what I did to the calamansi was I extracted the juice then used cotton to apply it durectly on my face. It has a stingy sensation since the calamansi juice is acidic. After a few hours it will make my face dry together with my pimples and I can't move my face lol because it became more intact for the juice act like face mask.

Just like the first one it minimized my breakouts and also it lightens the pimple marks in my face. I continued it until our calamansi plant was burned down by our irresponsible neighbour. Since then I stop using those two and stop using any.

Last but not the least, just last year I encountered the product of Brilliant which is the rejuvinating set. This one is really expensive and it costs 280 pesos before but now it's already 300 pesos or $6 each set. It's compose of a soap which is a kojic, a toner then the creams for night and sunscreen at day. The result was just so satisfying since it helped me to get rid of my breakouts. Maybe it's the toner because it's a strong one.

It dries up my pimples within just a day and using it for just a week, I saw the results already. While my pimples are fading away permanently, the dead skins on my face and body was peeling off. It's like that I chaged skin lol. Using this product made a permanent result regarding my problem. I used it for almost 5 months and I just stop using it for my face to rest from the toner. Upto now I'm not having breakouts which I find favorable to me hihi.

Using this product can worsen your condition so it's better for you to try the toner in just little portion for your face not to be burn and also the soap.

Author's note

Having pimples will not lessen your whole being so don't let it make you feel down. Build up your confidence and know your true beauty. Be careful also in using products such as those rejuvinating sets because it can ruin your natural beauty.

What's written here is just my experienced and I hope you proceed with caution when you want to try it.

Thanks for reading this article again and see you next time.

Lead image: I made it in Canva same with the image above.

To my sponsors and avid audience who always supports my works, Arigatou๐Ÿ’š.

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

20
$ 8.04
$ 7.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 12
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

Buti nlng talaga at di ako burdened sa mga pimples na toh kc npaka hassle talaga...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung Safeguard na Pink at yung Brilliant na try na po ng sister ko at effective nga po sya. Congrats po sa inyo at kahit papaano ay nasolusyunan nyo po ang problems nyo with your pimples. Madami po talaga ang may problems about dyan eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also was feeling bad about it and was searching for everything to get rid of it but, the things which i thought was more effective were really expensive, and I gave up the thoughts and slowly and gradually, it just all goes away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako mandin, thankful nalamg ako na di ko pa naranasan yang pimple breakout. Siguro kasi di rin ako palalabas ng bahay and stick lang ako sa iisang sabon ee which is sf. And btw, di ako nagsasabon sa umaga kapag nagahilamos. Pure water lang. May iilang tumutubo sakin pero ignore lang sila sakin tas tuloy ang ligaya ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats natapos din paghihirap mo po. Ako din dati akala ko forever na ang pimples pero nakatulong din talaga ang pagpeel at hiyangan ng product.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had pimples as early as 10? For a male that's wow! That medicine you mentioned is particularly effective. Used something similar once.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gusto ko din sana mag try ng mga rejuvenating products, kaso takot ako kaya safeguard nalang or pag may extra budget nag kokojic, hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very true din yung safeguard pink, nakakalambot at kinis talaga siya sa face. Natry ko din yung calamansi na yan before and I can say na effective naman siya kasi medyo na lighten niya rin ibang acne scars ko

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Nagstart ako nagkapimple nung college na. Lagi na kasi puyat. Pero yung pimple ko tig-iisa lang kasi. Itong partner ko laging namomroblema sa mga pimples niya. I suggested him to try the rejuv set pero ayaw niya. Baka daw mapano mukha niya.๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm not sure at what age I started having pimples but I'm pretty sure I was having problems about them in high school. I would use products from extraderm. I was influenced by some dormmates then. However, as I grow older, I don't bother at all with my face, sometimes water is enough lol! I've read before that the products we use kills the natural oil that our skin produces that's why we are more prone to breakouts. I would still use different products to this day but not as often.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa ngayon po diko na din pinapansin kung may pimple ako haha sinasabihan ko nalang na wag siya magtatagal . That's the reason po bakit nagstop ako after ng ilang months na paggamit since sensitive din skin kopo.. Sa ngayon kojic lang yung bultuhan gamit ko para tipid.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mayat ti kojic idi pero di na din effective sa akin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was in 7th grade when I had my first ever pimple. They gre in number after a year. Well, its normal naman bro since nag uundergo ng homornala changes ang katawan ko kaya nag ka pimple. Pero hinid namna sya malala or di rin ako nag kabreakout. In terms of rejuvenating set, Herskin ang gamit ko since November. Super effective nya and kita mo na agad ang results.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nasobrahan pag hormonal changes sa akin kuys haha. Kaya andaming breakout noon. Ngayon ko palang alam yan ah .. bagong rejuvinating ba yan kuys

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least pogi na ulit ngayon. Awiee. Ehem ehem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Face reveal bebe haha yung rejuv lang din nagbigay pag asa sa aking fes e ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay haha.. Talagang sa rejuvinating set my pag-asa haha. Natakot ako nung una baka lumala pero nasiyahan naman ako sa result ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga minsanan alang lumitaw yung mga pimpled ko talaga. Kapag dadatnan na ako or may crush ako, ganon HAHAH ๐Ÿ˜„ mahirap talaga magkapimple kasi kahit ako nga eh, kahit minsan lang siya if madami magtutubo, nakakababa minsan ang confidence. ๐Ÿฅฒ

And yeah, natry ko din yung brilliant. Maganda siya kaso mahal nga talaga tapos maliit lang din yung laman. Mas bet ko pa yung Beauty vault or prestige.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Talagang nakaka alarma kahit once lang pero sabay sabay haha.. About naman sa mga rejuvinating set na iyan di ko pa na try pero sabi naman nung friend ko na distributor ng brillian eh ..kung ano na daw nakahiyangan eh yun nalang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yang brilliant po hiyangan din nu hehez I once try po kasi kaso nag rashes ako haha kaya tinigil ko so ngayon safeguard lang at kalamansi minsan tinatamad pa haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo po iyan .. yung iba pa nga po eh mas lumala mga kalagayan nila. Same po sa paggamit ng kalamansi haha lalo noon eh pinag oovernight ko sa muka ko kaya antagal hintayin na matuyo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a good news to people especially youngsters who suffered the pimples. The better my friend that you have included the image or picture the brilliant products.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I forgot to include pictures po pero they are available naman online.. Andami din po kasi nagistruggle about sa pimple na yan ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga. Meron nga akong ka officemate na may pimples din. Baka pwede ko mairecommend sa kanta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagka pimples ako nung grade 6 Jher tas pinabayaan ko lang hanggang 1st year highschool ko at nawala lang siya. Maganda nga yung product na Brilliant Jher. Depende din sa gumagamit Jher. Ako jher di talaga gumagamit ng rejuvenating set kasi napaka sensitive ng skin ko Jher.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay ang ganda naman po na nawala nalang hihi. Sakin po kasi noon ayaw ako lisanin haha.. Maganda po ang brilliant perpo hiyangan din po kasi gaya nung aunt ko eh gumamit siya pero parang nasunburn yung face nga ngayon ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago