I don't know what to think but the sun saved me.

21 35
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Sometimes I feel like flying freely in the sky just like the free birds while witnessing the great view from above. My body feels very light but when I close my eyes at night it changed so much, from very light to very heavy. I don't know why I'm like this again. It seems that someone's soul is trying to hijack my body. So weird thinking about it but I can't help not to think like that lol.

Maybe I'm like this again because something triggered my stress points aww and yeah that's true. Just the other day something happened here and it was really bad, not for those who's around me but to me directly. It feels like that I'm gonna have fever thinking what happened haysst.

So here's what happened and I'm sorry to share it with you again friends. I can't help it. This is where I can only bring out what's going on in my mind so please bear with me.

My mom was in a bad mood yesterday and I didn't expect that she will bring out again the past which is supposed to be burried long time ago. It's the past about me and it has to do with money. It all started when my father told my mom that there's no more food for the ducks and chickens so they need to buy some but unexpectedly she don't have anymore in her wallet so she asked my father if he have some, my father said that he spend it for the gas of our tricycle so there's no more.

Then she began to talked about the past and she said that if it wasn't because of me(my mistake) she would still have her savings. When I heared that,it's like that a log slapped my face so hard. In my mind, I thought she already forgot and burried the past just like what she said back then when they fix my mistake. Why's she have to bring that out again when I'm trying to forget it because that led me to depression and I don't want to be in that situation again.

My father confronted her and told to stop. Thinking about what she said I can't stop my tears from falling out of my eyes. I didn't realized it. My heart feels heavy, regretting that I did a mistake back then. It's really hard for me too. Every night I regret about it and wishing that I hope I didn't commit that mistake in my life.

I did it and it's in the past now. I can do nothing about it anymore. If I can only turn back time to prevent it from happening but I can't. There's no way I can. I can only regret it and to move forward making my life better than before.

Bringing it out again is not helping me especially my mind. Since yesterday night I was not able to sleep well thinking about that. I cried to be honest and that help me to fall asleep. This morning my mood is not that good that's why I said to myself that I need to do something in order for me to divert the negativities I absorbed yesterday.


I went outside to see the sun as it rised. A gorgeous sky was formed because of it. It calmed my mind and it made me happy. Positive thoughts are coming in my mind again thanks to the view of the sunrise. As I walked I noticed my tomato seedlings are already big and ready to be transplanted any time so since I want to do something I thought of collecting loam soil for my tomatoes.

First I check the rice straws if it's already turned into loam soil. Loam soil is good for plants so it's very convenient to have rice fields. Luckily there's already a lot of it so I get the shovel and began to collect. It's a little bit wet due to the rain last night that's why I compiled it first in one place letting it to dry.

After lunch I began to carry them in a bucket putting it to a sack. I collected loam soil and at the same time I did a walking exercise. I sweat a lot and it brings out the toxic in my body. After putting them in sacks I decided to take a rest and took a bath.

After that I took picture of the sacks filled with loam soil and I collected a lot enough for my tomatoes. Tomorrow I will divide it into other sacks where I will transplant my tomatoes. From that activity my stress was gone for good that's why I'm able to write this now.

Author's note

Yesterday was a bad day for me and it stressed me so much at night but I don't let it win leading me to be depress again. I prayed and I cry then looking for something to do. I'm really proud of my self for handling that.

Other people may bring out your past, you may be affected a little bit but it's up to you if you will let it eat you alive again.

That's my article for today and I thank you once again for joining me till the end of this one. See you next time.

Lead image: I made it in Canva same with the image above.

To my sponsors and audience who are always there to support, Arigatou💚.

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 3.93
$ 3.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 7
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

Lahat ng tao may mga malalaking pagkakamali na pilit itinatago lods, pero kahit anu paman yan, buong puso mo yang tatanggapin at lulunukin ng makahakbang pa abante sa buhay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama ka lods..wala din mabuting maidudulot na mapako sa nakaraan sapagkat ang hinaharap ang pinaka importante.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo lods, di tayo hihintayin ng panahon kung magpapatali tayo sa nakaraan na kailan man dina babalik pero pwd nating baguhin sa hinaharap. Kung anu manyang nagawa mo lods, oatawarin mo angiyung sarili ng buong puso din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your past does not define you. Maybe it was just out of frustration that you mom said that but I hope she didn't mean it. It's good that you stayed above that and didn't let it consume you. This reminds me of gertu's post https://read.cash/@gertu13/my-life-and-a-piece-of-advice-dd105475. We need to forgive and forget. Forgive ourselves too and forget the things in the past. Learn from them and don't let anyone rule your life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also read that one and that's what I'm doing ever since I made that mistake po.. forget it then learn the lesson it engraved in my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm curious if what is that mistake but nevermind, I don't like to ask about it since it will just give you pain. Anyways, Don't worry, We are all commiting mistakes and we can't avoid that. We are human and we are not perfect. I also commited mistakes before and until now, i can't forget about it. Sigh.

The loam soils are a lot. I hope i can also plant seedlings but I don't know about farming hehe. 🤧 just planting trees and palays 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Walang perpekto diba..pero kahit ganun galaw lang paabante..😊

Andami nga eh ..hindi pa naging loam soil yung iba ..as in rice straw palang siya..Try mo magtanim tanim ..masaya . lalo na pag namunga na mga tanim mo sarap lang anihin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very intrigued to what kind of mistake it is. You don't have to share it with us if you find it difficult and uncomfortable. I hope you are okay.

There are days when our parents talked about our past and although some are hurtful. But I know you learn your lesson from it bro.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm okay na kuys..Iniyak ko lang nawala na yung hapdi..well hindi naman siguro intended na pasaringan ako ni mama .kaya naiintindihan ko siya.. Cry baby talaga eh ..hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I made a huge mistake in the past as well that every time my mother would bring it up again, I cried in silence. It was unintentional but it ended up getting worse. Sad but we can no longer change what had happened and it is indeed up to us on how to deal with it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I just did the crying that night .huhu. Tears won't stop from coming out till you don't realize that you fall asleep na.. It's just sad that there are times like that

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We all had past mistakes and kapag talaga na bring out yung topuc na yun and caused trigger to ourselves talagang masakit buti namn po at na divert mo yung attention mo, it's okay but please don't let your past mistakes hinder for who you sre right now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Buti nalang po talaga maganda sikat ng araw nung umaga...need to make a way for me to not think about it eh kaya inasikaso ko nalang pagkuha ng loam soil.. mamaya tatanim ko na kamatis ko yeyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know whats your past that makes all your life ruined, but its not healthy bringing it up again, maybe a convo with your mom cam help and tell her how sorry you are with that past and tell her not to bring it up again as much as possible coz it cause you depression

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That can really help. I can see my father trying to tell it to her not to bring that up anymore...but sometimes she just can't supress her feelings about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You didn't ask me but I'll tell you my advice. Don't let your past haunt you. You made a mistake and you've already regretted it. You will pay with the consequences that it brought you but that mistake makes you grow and be better today. Talk to your mother if you can talk to her and tell her how unhappy the memory of that mistake makes you. You can't do anything to erase a past but you can grow from it and be a better person.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We're not that close since I was a child ..but the connection is there..I don't hate her for bringing up the past.. I can't do it. I just felt that it's all because of me that she's like that now... Even she's like that I will talk to her..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you were able to divert your attention. Everyone makes a mistakes and there is nothing we can do about that. I know your mom didn't mean to mention it maybe she was also stressed, wag mo na lang dibdibin dahil panigurado naman eh you've learned your lesson well from that mistake.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really learned my lesson po that's why I'm doing everything I can para kahit papano eh mapawi yung pagkakamali ko noon..I understand naman din po siya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything is possible dear Jher0122.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're right about that..and it will be possible if we can just think of it and act upon it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago