Sixty Domes Mosque

12 15
Avatar for Jewel
Written by
3 years ago

Sixty Domes Mosque is an ancient mosque in Bagerhat district.As there is no inscription on the mosque, it is not known exactly who built it and when.However, looking at its architecture, it is clear that it was built during the reign of Khan Jahan Ali.

It was built around the 15th century and took a lot of time and money to build.It is one of the three World Heritage Sites in Bangladesh and was awarded in 185 AD.

It is 180 feet long on the north and south and 143 feet long on the inside.Its walls are 7.5 feet thick.A total of 77 domes, 11 in 7 lines and a total of 81 domes with 4 corners.Over time, it has become popularly known as the Sixty Domes Mosque.

According to some, Khan Jahan Ali used it as a court house in addition to the mosque.Some say it was also used as a madrasa.

However, it is a matter of our pride as it is a world heritage site.

11
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jewel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jewel
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

It is very popular mosque. I know about this mosque. Thanks for sharing your best article. And this article very helpful. And more informational.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot.Hope I will give you such a informational post in future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Obviously brother why not I am waiting your next informational article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome brother...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really true that "Sixty Domes Mosque" is our pride and also a world heritage site. I want to visit this place. But I don't for this epidemic situation. 😫

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't be upset. I hope you will be able to fulfill your wish soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so. But in your article, I can know many important things about "Sixty Domes Mosque". It's really useful fir me because I want to go there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sixty Domes Mosque is an important and historical place in our country. Thank you very much for writing the article about sixty domes mosque and share the article with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This place is very wonderful. This place is connected with our history. Your writing skills is very good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ষাটগম্বুজ মসজিদ অন্যতম একটি প্রাচীনতম নিদর্শন। এটা বাংলাদেশের গর্ব।

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have benefited a lot from giving details about this sixty-domed mosque. I have heard so much that I want to know more about this

$ 0.00
3 years ago