"What does "SUCCESS" mean to me?"

7 67
Avatar for Jeth-jeth
3 years ago

Success to me is relative. Success generally means accomplishment of a aim or purpose. We need to be clear of aim or purpose to be able to define success for ourselves.

It is what we have made of ourselves in our life both in professional and personal sphere. It deals with the basic question of WHY in our lives. Why we are doing what we are doing on a day to day basis? This will lead to what purpose?

It can be both materialistic as well as non materialistic. It is both subjective and objective. The objective being quantifiable mainly the money made, job graph, savings while subjective is largely the satisfaction of doing your bit and enjoying what you are doing.  Success is an individual response to n objective situation.

To me, a good night sleep with no tensions and stress is a success. In our daily life, be it school or home, there is so much of multitasking that I feel if I am able to make few ticks on my To Do list not in terms of tick in the box but in terms of quality of output, leading to a smile on face of others - my family, my school friends, I feel I have done my bit which gives me immense satisfaction. To me success is being happy in what I do and loving each minute of it. To me it's about helping others if I can, making it easier on their learning curve and being true to myself in whatever I do.

Success is what you feel you have done end of the day and not letting stress get on to you irrespective of how the day has gone by. It's all about a day well spent!

16
$ 0.16
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Eirolfeam2

Comments

Success is indeed relative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Supper article friend. Are you cool writer, thanks for sharing,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww. This is beautiful. And I am happy I got to read it today. A must say we share the same sentiment of having a day well spent. Success doesn't have to be grandiose, or materialistic. It is something about knowing your purpose and being able to do a job well done. Nice job out there. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im happy you like. thanks for compliment and great opportunity to participate in your contest😊 Godbless!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy you were able to join my event. There will be more in the future, and I will be happy if you will join again. God bless you too. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure! Anytime😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago