You should know this

6 16
Avatar for Jerrysavage00
2 years ago
From Shutterstock

Good afternoon guys. I trust that you're having a great day. Mine has been great filled with some kind of work. You know I talked about the accounting stuff I did yesterday. I didn't finish yesterday, so I continued today. Although it's not easy because it's not like my field of study, but I'm getting used to it because I'll still continue it tomorrow. But one funny thing with this is that, even with the stress involved, I still find joy to do it. Like I'm always motivated to do it. Can you guess why? I know. It is because I'm doing it for my parents.

There's a kind of satisfaction and fulfilment I get anytime I help or work for my parents. I know that there are others like me on this platform also. I hope that God inspires me to address this well as I start now, but before I start, I have something to say. I really wanted to write on another subject but it looks like a have something worthwhile to write about. So back to what I wanted to say.

Special thanks to my sponsors both old and the ones planning to, subscribers both old and those that will subscribe now, also thanks to those who thumbs up and comment on my post, I really appreciate all of you, I do not take it for granted.

Sponsors of Jerrysavage00
empty
empty
empty
These are my sponsors. Please check them out

Alright now, talking about working for our parents. There was a time I used to like to escape working at home with the excuses of being busy which is not substantial enough to excuse myself from helping out. But as I've grown and matured, I've come to understand the importance and joy derived from being helpful to our parents.

For me, I won't say I'm attached to my family but I so love my family. There was a time I was school, then I started to miss my family, I wasn't alright for the rest of the week. I had to leave school on Thursday instead of the already planned Friday.

I prefer my house to another place no matter how broke it may seem at home, I still prefer to stay in my house than visiting others.

There are so many benefits of helping your parents. Some of them are;

1. You get access to the prayers of your parents. You know the prayers of your parents are very potent. The more you help and make them happy, the more they'll be motivated to pray you. And there's no way you won't feel the impact of the prayers.

2. It helps you to bond well with your parents. Someone said that it's not necessarily the quantity of time you spend with someone that matters but the quality of the time spent. This implies that even if you spent little time with your parents, make sure you spend the little time by helping them in one or two activities in the house so that there's an increase in the bonding between you and your parents.

3. It gives you joy and fulfilment and this in turn helps your mental health because when your heart is filled with joy, you'll be well mentally and this will help your productivity at work or anything you do.

4. It later comes back to you when you become a parent. I believe in sowing and reaping, therefore whatever you do to your parents will be done to you. So, if you do well to your parents, it'll be replayed to you later in life.

So this is the end of my article for today. I hope you enjoy the rest of your day.

4
$ 1.99
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Avatar for Jerrysavage00
2 years ago

Comments

It is that prayer that motivates me more, they will keep praying for me for days after helping them. It is very good to help our parent cos we owe it to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. I see the effects

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last statement is what should always drive us to help our parents because what goes around will come back to you. It is good to help our parents because it is also the will of God for us. We would become a parent one-day and how do we expect our children to behave when we act otherwise with our own parents?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abi ohh. You'll reap whatever you sow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh nice article. I agree. For the family wala talagang hirap. This is me, I work for myself and for my family. And that is the greatest achievement of yourself. I love the last part. It is very true that what you did to your parents will be done up to your future. If tou do great, then your future will be great too. Ahhhh it's nice to know that you work for your family. I can feel that tou really love them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I really love them

$ 0.00
2 years ago