On a Day Like This

12 37
Avatar for Jerrysavage00
2 years ago

Good day guys. How are you doing today? How has your week been? I trust that you had a great day and week.

From Unsplash

Today feels like an odd day for me. I've not been able to get what to write on. Or better still, I don't even feel like writing any article for today. This is not the first time I'll be feeling this but this time is actually.

For sometime now, Rusty has decided not to visit me frequently as he used to. Maybe this also contributed to me not having any vibe or drive to write.

Today's article might be very short, because as I write now, there's still no drive to write anything.

This week has been very busy for me, mostly in my thought process. Not like I'm thinking too much, but you know when you're trying to get how and when to do things. This is you tasking your brain to think.

The loads of things to learn has increased for me. I just registered for a course and I have to go through all the materials and understand them, do my assignments also. These past few days, time has suddenly become insufficient to allow me for everything. I'm a kind of person that likes to get things done as soon as possible because I don't like last minute things. I try to ensure that I do my things at the right time, this gives me enough time to go through and review some things again for possible changes.

This is a very good one but also it has its own effect on your mental health. You'll always want to get everything done in one day. In a situation where you're unable to, you become restless.

I hope to finish all that I have to do so that I'll be composed enough to do other things. Every time I feel stressed out because I've actually overworked my brain than my body by thinking of how to finish everything as soon as possible. Whereas, it is practically impossible to do. Most times, I just multitask because of the shortness of time available.

The reason I'm trying to finish this course is that I'm currently on holiday and I'll be resuming in the coming weeks and I'll not want to combine it with my school work, because my school work is usually hectic and is enough to deal with, not to think of adding another course to it, hereby compounding the workload.

Let me just use this opportunity to thank some special people: Special thanks to my sponsors both old and the ones planning to, subscribers both old and those that will subscribe now, also thanks to those who thumbs up and comment on my post, I really appreciate all of you, I do not take it for granted.

Sponsors of Jerrysavage00
empty
empty
empty
Here are my amazing sponsors.
Please check them out now.

With me not having any drive to write today, a question came to my mind which is my reason for writing. Actually, I'm not a writing person, but in the past years, I've come to realize the importance of writing. When I was in junior secondary school, my notes were not always complete, because I despised writing. But I found out a problem with not writing, and it is that when exams come, there's nothing to serve as revision for you. Although, it did not really affect me because it was junior secondary school.

When I got to senior secondary school, I started doing chemistry, physics and futher maths, I realized that you really needed to write notes, else, you'd fail because those are abstract and you need constant reading and revision to keep them in your brain.

Back to the question which is why you're writing on this platform. To be very frank and candid, I write on this platform because it pays me. The day it folds up, I might stop writing. Because it's not actually to write at least one article per day. It takes a lot of mental work. So I put the question to you now, why do you write on this platform?

Bye and thanks.

12
$ 5.77
$ 5.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Avatar for Jerrysavage00
2 years ago

Comments

It is well I wish you success in your course.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this article touched my heart. We will get through just keep believing in yourself. What ever you may encounter, remember that that will be the reasons to keep us stronger. GODSPEED

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so much for the encouragement. I really appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We would all be able to go through an inefficient interaction, realizing that this is brief will lead us to more success.Whatever occurs, you ought not lose your inspiration companion. Keep propelled

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so much. I'll be back stronger

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It can be quite sad to not receive encouragements from where we put work but braze your self. Follow the rules and I hope the rewarder would make you smile

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I hope so too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was personally in this your shoe like about a week ago so I decided to stay clear read.cash so that I won't be writing rubbish and as soon as I came back, I was visited again... I don't know how effective that method is but you can try it along with prayer. That's what I did

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh. Alright. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever happens, you should not lose your motivation, every job requires effort, effort, time and certain sacrifices. We can all go through an unproductive process, knowing that this is a temporary situation will lead us to more success. I write here to express myself and my thoughts, sometimes fictional, sometimes real, but all of them are the product of my mind and put into words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. I will not. Thanks for the motivation

$ 0.00
2 years ago