My Sunday; Yours?

15 34
Avatar for Jerrysavage00
2 years ago
From Unsplash

Good afternoon friends. Happy Sunday to you. I hope you are having a nice day. I am as well.

Yesterday being Saturday was like every other Saturday. You know now, the normal Saturday routines, washing, cleaning and other house chores, so I woke up very early to bathe as my custom is because it helps me to set out with my work for that day. I was able to about 70 percent of my my schedule for yesterday. Fair enough. Thank God today is Sunday, so I can rest adequately in preparation for the new week.

From Unsplash

Special thanks to my sponsors both old and the ones planning to, subscribers both old and those that will subscribe now, also thanks to those who thumbs up and comment on my post, I really appreciate all of you, I do not take it for granted.

Sponsors of Jerrysavage00
empty
empty
empty
These are my amazing sponsors.
They motivate me to keep on writing.
Please don't forget to check out their articles.

I don't know why I don't feel much vibe to write an article today but as my custom is, I'll have to publish one article today. So I'm just going to freestyle today. But I hope that you'll get value from the article nonetheless.

From Unsplash

So I was meant worship at my headquarters church, but for some unknown reasons, I was unable to attend the headquarters church. So I had to attend the local assembly because I can't stay at home on a Sunday morning when my fellow brothers are in church to worship God.

From Unsplash

I have been a church boy since I was little, I know others like me can relate to what I'm saying so it feels so strange for me to stay at home on Sunday. I just won't feel alright staying at home on a Sunday. I prefer to just go to a church even if I don't like the church trusting God to speak to me through the pastor. Starting the week with God for me has become a habit I sure will impart into my children, so they also can keep passing to their children and to their children's children till it becomes a generational thing.

How do you spend your Sunday? Do you just sleep at home? Or you keep it holy? I know we are not in the era of the law, nevertheless, you shouldn't forsake the gathering of the believers because it helps to keep your spiritual life going.

The bible says that wherever 2 or 3 believers gather together, Jesus is in their midst.

From Unsplash

So to today's teaching in church, the pastor taught on the new heaven and new earth. Do you believe that there'll be a new heaven and a new earth.

He also taught that the present earth and heaven will pass away that is they will be destroyed, and the new heaven and new earth will be created by God where all the children of God will live forever? I hold a different position from some aspects of this teaching though. Do you also hold a different position?

I believe that the final destination of the children of God is the new earth. I understand that there are a lot of arguments on the end time study. I'm not here to argue. Infact, I'll love if you'll share your opinion in the comments section.

We also learnt about the final judgement sinners in the lake of fire. I'm not going to talk about this at all, because I don't want this article to be too long.

From Unsplash

So, today being Sunday, I'll be having an afternoon nap. I only have afternoon naps only on Sundays. I'm always busy in the afternoon of other days.

Well, so this is it for this wonderful Sunday. So would you like to tell what you learnt in church? Do that in the comments section.

9
$ 4.83
$ 4.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Maryjacy
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Avatar for Jerrysavage00
2 years ago

Comments

I spend my Sunday together with my family before I leave for good to another city. Ive been away with my parents for almost 8months. Gladly I was able to go home and spend my weekends to them. I just waited to get myself vaccinated. 💚💚💚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's nice. No place like home. I hope they're doing well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i made an article about my weekend too...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice. I'll check it out now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday to you, it's always a thing of joy to be in in God's house, I don't have any execuse that will make not to go to the church. Infact it's my priority.

Yeah , this place caught my attention, I always love to read every line in an article so that I will not miss anything , sorry I will have to quote you... "He also taught that the present earth and heaven will pass away that is they will be destroyed, and the new heaven and new earth will be created by God where all the children of God will live forever?"

Though I will have love you to explain more further about this...lol Though in my own understanding , God's created the world with his own hands and how will you feel if you created something and you'll destroyed it with your own hands , your new Earth start here on Earth when you're still alive , hope you're getting me, and your new heaven start when you're dead, what you do here will determine your new heaven, your own God has come when you leave this Earth to face the next judgement.

We keep hearing the kingdom of God is at hand , yes is at hands, because no one knows the hour or time when we will leave this Earth. Not that God will come one day and pick his own people in a day, when one dies, their own kingdom has come , that's why it is always good to always live each life as if it was our last.

Nice and interesting article to deliberate on , think I love it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmmm. This is the first time I'm reading this perspective to the new heaven and new earth. You've given me something to think on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one knows it all, we keep learning new thing each day .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no place like home. But being with God's home is the best. Those who believe and accept God as their saviour will live forever and have an eternal life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, God's home is the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The beauty of writing is that when you start, you just keep flowing. You started out as A freestyle, then ended up dropping some really wise words.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ohhh. I was amazed myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m a Muslim so I didn’t go to the church. I visit the church at times tho but not everytime. Happy Sunday to you dear friend Have a beautiful sunday

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy Sunday to you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Sunday hasn't been bad, I came home after some months of suffering in school and I'm happy to be at home, at least, I'm enjoying good food now😋

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol. You're like me. I go home from school if I want to eat good food

$ 0.00
2 years ago