Keeping memories

13 32
Avatar for Jerrysavage00
2 years ago

Good day guys, how are you doing today? I'm sure you're having a great day.

I'm having a great day here. My article is coming later than usual. I hope you bear with me. I'm gradually getting busy everyday.

Growing up, one thing I've come to cherish are memories. There are times that we always wish could continue. Moments we wish that never ends. All of us have memories like that.

There are days when I just pick my photo book to check and reminisce on old times. I find pleasure in checking an remembering old times. There are some pictures that are landmarks to some events. Looking at those pictures replay those days in my head like it was yesterday.

There are days where everything will be boring and the only thing that will make you happy are old memories. There are times where things won't feel good and there's nothing to be appreciative for. You just need to recollect times when God has been good.

I personally don't joke with memories. I love memories. That's why every opportunity I get to spend with people, I like to make sure memories are created, because that's the only way you'll remember the person.

There are different ways to you can record memories so that anytime you access them you're feel happy and satisfied. I use these methods and it works so well, such that a wa6 to get out of a bad mood will just to look at them.

Before I list out those methods, I'll like to appreciate some special people here; Special thanks to my sponsors both old and the ones planning to, subscribers both old and those that will subscribe now, also thanks to those who thumbs up and comment on my post, I really appreciate all of you, I do not take it for granted.

I'll be listing the methods I use I create and keep memories.

1. By Pictures: Pictures are very good ways of keeping memories. I love to take pictures because looking at those pictures is enough to replay every thing that happened that fya in my mind. I have a photo book, that is hardcopy. This photo book contains all my pictures from my childhood up to my university times. I can't imagine loosing this photo book. Losing it is like loosing a part of me. As much as we want to forget the past, we only like to forget the ugly times not the good times.

I'll suggest that you try this out. And if you take pictures, but not frequently. Try to take them more frequently. You can do this with your phone now and even upload them to the cloud so it doesn't get missing.

2. By making videos: Videos are also another beautiful way to keep memories. You can make videos, not too long videos, maybe just. 1 or 2 minutes long, just to keep as a remainder for that day. Snapchat has made it even easier to take short videos and even save on the phone and on cloud. Although, I don't take videos very well. I recommend that's a good one to try.

3. By journalling: You can also try this. By journalling, I mean writing down somethings. There's something we did in secondary school which is that when someone makes a blunder in English, we write it on the wall of the class. This is always fun because, except the class is repainted. Even if you come back in the next five years, you'll still see it and understand how and when it happened. And you'll just smile. You can try this method too.

This is all for today. Thanks and bye for now. Till tomorrow by God's grace.

6
$ 1.45
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Success.1
+ 1
Avatar for Jerrysavage00
2 years ago

Comments

Memories will keep on chasing us and we should keep it. Even just it is a simple pictures or videos but when you saw it, it hits your heart that you missed someone. I experienced that when my auntie died last year, and the only thing that she left us was here clothes and other things and it reminds me of her.. And the pictures we put it on the picture frame..

Im new here :) GODSPEED

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. I'm sorry about your aunt. I love keeping pictures. There are days when the pictures just makes me happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh thats the only thing that will remind us that they have been part of our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The need to keep memories is very important and we all need to have where we can look back to and smile... I don't take pictures before but now, I find myself doing that because I want to remember and smile

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's very good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have my pictures I have taken in an album and even on my phone and when I look at them, it sends that memories of when we took it and how it was then.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes ohh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, have my files in google photos. I have almost everybit of my experiences in photo. I love to keep photos because it reminds me alot and makes me laugh. Yesterday, a friend of mine celebrated birthday and when he checked my status, he screamed at the photo I posted. It meant a lot to him

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also use Google photos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Making video can takes a lot of drive space of storage devices, so I believe that picture is better

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. Pictures are better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Photographs are still the best; seeing friends we don't see much brings back happy memories that make me grin and giggle.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. Especially old time friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago