Don't allow it get you

9 18
Avatar for Jerrysavage00
2 years ago

Good day guys, how are you doing today? I trust that you're having a great day. How's the week going for you? I'm having a great day.

Let's quickly run through yesterday's article before we look at today's topic.

I wrote about the imperfections of man and inability to find a perfect person out there.

Nobody is perfect. Everybody has his own shortcomings and weaknesses. We must embrace and learn to live with this truth. Nevertheless, we must all strive to improve on ourselves, because we cannot ignore our weaknesses or look for ways to cover them up all the time all in the name of nobody is perfect.

We need to realize that the search for a perfect person is a futile one that is impossible. The only perfect one is God. Every man has his own flaws, weakness and shortcomings. Nobody can boldy come out to say that he is perfect. So because no one is perfect, we must learn to live and manage with people and enjoy their strengths instead of complaining or cutting off people because of their weaknesses. Nevertheless, we must all look for ways to improve on ourselves.

But there's a balance to it because there are some people who have this wrong belief that being perfect is a crime. It’s not! On the contrary, I believe that your imperfections actually make you perfect, because you are being realistic. We should understand that life is not easy and also know that no one is perfect and there are things that needs to be changed in us.

Realizing this will teach us to be humble and learn how to be more tolerant of others as you also know how it feels like when others criticize you for your weaknesses. You also know how it feels when others are intolerant of your own shortcomings and weaknesses.

Every human born has weaknesses and these weaknesses are sometimes very visible, but instead of focusing on their weaknesses, we should be focused on their strengths. If you focus on the weakness of another person, there's possibility of you loosing that person especially if you're friends with that person. That people have weaknesses does not necessarily make them useless.

The lack of perfection in every person validates their perfection. When look at everyone's weaknesses, we realize that no one is perfect but some are very near to being perfect. If you are looking for a perfect person, you will never find one because you know in yourself that you're also not perfect, so why look for who you're not.

Special thanks to my sponsors both old and the ones planning to, subscribers both old and those that will subscribe now, also thanks to those who thumbs up and comment on my post, I really appreciate all of you, I do not take it for granted.

Sponsors of Jerrysavage00
empty
empty
empty

Today I'll be writing on the necessity of ignoring useless criticisms.

Whenever you do something that may be considered as a little out of the ordinary, you will meet with criticisms from people. That is just a fact of life that you have to face. My mother tells me that when I was a kid, at least one person would criticize me for something every time I did something. It did not matter if it was bad or good; the criticism would come.

Today we live in a global village where everyone has a voice through platforms such as social media. And with this many people using it, you can expect criticisms on most aspects of our lives. Some of us face these criticisms and accept that they come with the territory while others decide to hide from life if they don't like what they see.

I've always believed that criticism is not a bad thing unless you react to it in a way that makes you feel like crap. Now, I'm not talking about people who criticize you out of jealousy or being mean for the sake of being mean. I'm talking about people who give constructive criticism in a way that can help you improve your product or move forward.

I've heard the phrase time and time again about critics, "don't listen to them." However, if you do not want anyone to criticize you, you won't achieve anything. You'll remain stagnant. The truth is that for everything meaningful or impactful you do, there will be criticisms from people. If you choose to because of criticism choose not to do something meaningful and impactful, then you might have grown old before you realize that you've cheated yourself out of achieving something life changing because of people.

Know that there are more constructive ways to take criticism than just criticizing right back.

Thanks for reading through. Have a great day.

All images are from Unsplash.

9
$ 1.96
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.06 from @Rezanur
+ 4
Avatar for Jerrysavage00
2 years ago

Comments

I love criticism when they're constructive, they help me grow and better myself

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's a good one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Humans will always be judgemental, if we run away from criticisms then we'll end up not doing anything. Cause whatever we do, good or bad will not be accepted by every one. Criticisms should make us do better and not make us feel useless

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly, friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already heard a lot of criticism and judgement about me and I used that to be my inspiration, to grow as individual.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ow! I was there, I mean I already heard a lot of criticism and judgement about me which made me who I am today. They literally help me to grow as I made that negativity be my inspiration.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's a good one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes Criticisms helps us improve ourselves into a better person. We just have to be open-minded and accept it fully... I was once criticize before, at first I take it negatively but i realize later on that it does not do good to me if I let those criticisms affect me negatively so instead i take it as an inspiration to be better

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, that's a good one

$ 0.00
2 years ago