Transferring to a new small house: 1st day experience

Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Date: May 12, 2022

Have you experienced moving from one place to another? It is tiring, isn't? You have to move everything from one place to another. You have to move yourself out from previous location and then went to the new location together with every things that you have.


Hello my dear virtual friends, I miss you. I also miss Rusty, it seems that he already forget about me. I was absent for two days because we transfer to a new location, we transfer to our new small house or we usually call it as "payag". It made me busy and can't find enough time to write. Though I am not yet finished, I chose to write right now and have some relax for a while from the errands I am doing.

First things we bring

Last Tuesday afternoon we started to bring our things here. The original plan was to transfer just some of the things since we can able to move something out only every afternoon when my husband got home from work. But what we did is far different from our plan lol. We started to bring first some things in the boxes, our bed, the cabinet and almost everything when the heavy rain pours that we weren't able to finish transferring everything.

We had our first dinner here with our neighbor who helped us transfer our things.

Fruits and vegetables from our new neighbor

Our new neighbor seems welcome us by giving us some fruits and vegetables from their farm. That was a great welcome for me knowing that I have a new generous neighbor. Who would not be thankful and happy for it. I accept it with gladness and thanksgiving.

In the first evening, it's not our plan to sleep on here but we have no choice because the bed and beddings was already here. So, we had our first evening here last Tuesday. It kinda colder here than in our previous shelter. I wasn't able to sleep well might be because my body and mind is still adjusting.

In the morning, I was laughing because as what I have said, not everything was already here. I prepare something to cook because my husband will go to work. To be exact, I prepared some string beans (sitaw) for adobo. When I am about to cook it, I found out that the frying pan wasn't here lol. Where I will cook it? So I used the pan of rice cooker for cooking it, I have no choice. The burner is here but its table was still there. I just used a small table of my son and one stool as a temporary table for the burner. I put the pan and look for the cooking oil, and guess what? It wasn't here lol. The cooking oil, the soy sauce was still there. Fortunately the box of groceries was already here and their is one pouch of cooking oil and soy sauce there. Even with those trials, thankfully I was able to cook.

In the afternoon, the rain pours heavily and the road in front of us is flooding. Because the rain is so heavy, some water came in. So, my son and I give our best to get the water from the floor so it won't enter to our room.

Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty

Hello my dear sponsors, I won't stop thanking all of you for being so kind to me. Thank you for your generosity. More bch to come to us and hopefully bch will rise soon.


Transferring from one place to another is tiring but transferring from an apartment for rent to a small house (payag) for free is making me happy. Thinking of the rental fee every month is more tiring than transferring things, right?

Hmmm I think that is what I can share today. Im sorry if I only have this for now as a content but if you were able to read it until here, I want to say thank you so much, you are one of a kind.

Thank you for reading. I hope I can
write again tomorrow. See you.

If you want to read my previous articles, you may choose some out from here:

9
$ 3.72
$ 3.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Codex_04
+ 3
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Mao gyud nay kapoy sa magbalhin sis. Hassle gyud kaayu inyong pagbalhin labi na kay ning-uwan pa gyud. Pero kung mabalhin na tanan, okay naman pud. Ka-nice c e kay very generous man imong neighbor diha. May pawelcome paman.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi hehehe hala bisaya pud ka sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka excite for me ang maglipat actuallysis hihi pero yes nakakapagod din minsan pero satisfying parin in the end.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ou sis normal na nakakapagod peru yung result okay naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear, relax, I know it can be difficult at first, but taking a break when everything is very busy is the best investment, because you recover. By the way, congratulations on your new home.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Yes I can finished arranging this soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so thoughtful of your neighbour. I hope you enjoy your new neighbourhood

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes she is so kind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's hard moving one place to another, good thing kame sariling bahay though I plan to move out na rin to start on my own of course pero napakamahal ng lupa sa manila. It's good thing that after nyong maglipat lipat finally you have a new home na hinde na monthly babayaran. Ingat kayo dyan Ms. Jen.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmmm hopefully we will be having a final lipat soon hehehe mag iipon pa kami.. this is not the final pa kasi considered as squater ito dito. we didn't own the lot hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguyyy mahirap mag lipat ha. Lalo na pag palipat lipat pa. Kaya ang ate non mandin hindi nagabibili ng mga gamit kasi mahirap daw kapag naisipan nila mag lipat ba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kunti nga lang ang gamit namin sis kasi wala naman kaminh pambili hehehe.. wala nga kaming tv heehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya naman nyan. Bagong bahay bagong kapitbahay. Ang bait pa ni neighbor, pahingi ate ng passion fruit haha natakam naman ako bigla tagal ko ng hindi nakakakita ng gnyan. Ung buto ate itanim nyo po hihih

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dami sa kanila sis nahuhulog lang daw sa farm nila hehehe.. Kanina nga gumawa sya ng juice out of it at binigyan din kami hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang healthy din nun. Natural vitamin C, thank you sa mabait nyong kapitbahay hihih

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou sis pwedeng kainin directly or pwede ding i juice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry sis makakaadjust din kayo and later on makakaipon kasi you don't have to pay for your monthly rent. Ingat kayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ou nga sis, peru mga 2years pa before kami makapag ipon kasi we need to pay pa sa loan ng asawa ko na ginamit para sa needs dito sa small house.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabilis lang ang araw sis di mo mamalayan eh bayad na pala kayo sa loans

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou sis mabilis lang yang 2 years...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay sis ug balhin2x lang ang hisgutan naagian najud na naho kapila nako transfer ug gipuy an mga hapit nako ka 10 sige balhin sis ang kapait ky hago magsige balhin ky dghan nako ug butang sa balay mao ng niabot ko sa point akong gbaligya ang uban

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hapit na ka 10? daghan2 najud diay sis hehehe.. Kapoy jud oi kay bisan pobre ta daghan man pud ta ug gamit kung mabungkag hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lagi sis gasto pajud sa sakyanan.saon akong amahan nga palahubog maoy nakaingon sige ko ug balhin2x ug poyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao pud lagi sis oi, mupalayo jud ta sa gubot kay gusto nato ug hapsay nga pagpuyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao jud sis bahalag poor basta malinawn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gani oi.. ako wa ko nangandoy ug dagkong balay, ang akoa lang basta malinawon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sakto jud sis.easa ng dakong balay unya gubot ang mga namuyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao maayo pa magpuyo sa balong2 basta malinawon hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago