New place, new adjustments

15 26
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Date: May 13, 2022

Yesterday I published an article about our first day experience after transferring here in our new small house. If you want to read it, you may check it out HERE.

Today, I will be sharing some of our adjustments here.


Hello my dear virtual friends, how are you? I hope you are all well today.

New place, new adjustments

We are now in our 3rd day here in our new small house. New place, new adjustments. As the day passed by, I have observed new different things which we need to adjust too.

  • Colder weather

    When darkness covered the earth, a cold weather will visit very soon. It will urge you to wear jacket and pajama. But me personally, I am not really fond of wearing jacket when sleeping, so I am just wearing pajamas. Our blanket will also save me from the colder weather. But you know what, my son is not really into using blanket since he was a baby but here he sometimes allow me to put a blanket on him. He still have sweat at night but not the same in our apartment before that his shirt will be wet because of sweat.

That is a bin truck. That will carry pineapples from the field to the production area.
  • Noise from the vehicles

    We are near, very near in the highway. I think the distance of our small house to the road is only 3meters. This is just a Farm to market road but there were also a lot of vehicles passing here. Some were from or going to the nearby purok or Barangay and other were the vehicles from Dole Philippines Inc., the pineapple company. This thing is one that I really need to adjust. I used to live in a quiet place for almost 13 years and here I am living near the highway. Sounds of motorcycles, vehicles and other heavy equipment wont miss to passed by in my hearing. When big vehicles will pass, our small house seems to move too. It seems that there is an after shock of an earthquake lol. I also hate those motorcycle with open pipe, oh why they still exists even the government has campaign to stop it.

The dust is in the air
  • Dusty wind

    Since we are near in the highway, everytime the vehicles will pass, a lot of dust will be carried by the wind and a lot of them are our uninvited guests lol. They will enter in our small house even without permission lol. Oh, when you put something above the table, when you check after a few minutes, you'll find a lot of dust in it. So, it means, I have to wipe dust everyday.

  • Low water pressure

    When you have a low water pressure, it means you have a slow water source. This is already what I expected after applying for water connection because the source of water is just we need to T or series from the previous source. So, in one connection from the main source, we are lot of household who are connecting to it. The more demand of water, the more the pressure will be slow. A neighbor also told me that every Sunday, expect to have a very slow or no water connection. We all know that Sunday is the common laundry day, so a lot will use the water. As a solution, I bought two big pail so I can store water before the water will runs out.

A big pail
  • No front yard and back yard

    Since we are near the highway, our front yard is already the road lol. Our back yard is the front yard of our neighbor lol. Oh! I can't have a garden anymore. I can't plant malunggay, alugbati, kamote tops, taro and etc. anymore. I don't know how to live without malunggay. Oh, malunggay is life for me. In our previous apartment, I have 11 malunggay tree there if Im not mistaken. My neighbor as well as the neighbor of my neighbors also benefited those malunggay tree. If I could only bring them here, I really will.

Can you consider this as I am complaining? Hmmm di naman siguro hehehe. I just sharing the adjustment I needed to do. Might be on my next article I will be sharing the advantages or the blessings that we were here.

Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty

I want you to meet my wonderful sponsors. You can also check them out.

Thank you so much for reading.
See you on my next article.

You may also read my previous articles:

7
$ 3.79
$ 3.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
$ 0.02 from @esmeesmith
+ 2
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago

Comments

Adjusting to a new place can be hard. Specially when there are lots of problems. I wish you adjust here soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your well wish.. Yes, I really hope so that I can adjust very soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope soo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also dreamed of having space near the public highways as my investments hehe, but now the price of land near the national highway is expensive for more business established is now under threads.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahal talaga kasi di na sya residential lot but a commercial lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Part naman talaga yan Ms. Jen pag nasa bagong environment. Naalala ko tuloy nung nag.college ako. As in, umiyak ako nung first week ko kasi nahirapan ako mag.adjust.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So far di pa naman ako umiyak hehehe.. Sana di rin ako aabot sa ganyan hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also moving to new place and getting new job. I don't know if I would adjust to new place or not. But let's see how things go. I just hope we have good electricity and water here, I don't know much about this place but it's high way connected so moving there. Wish me luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope its a good place to live. Good luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Part of adjustments sis, sooner or later makakasanayan mo din yan. Minsan kelangan magtiis para pagdating ng araw eh mas komportable na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou nga sis.. minsan nga kahit di lumipat need parin ng adjustment sa mga bagay2..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can understand that you just moved and surely there will be adjustments to the new environment. I can relate to the noise from the road as our house too is close to the road and dust in the dry season is extra too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh the noise cannot be stopped. All i have to do is to embrace it..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap naman ng maiingay mga sasakyan sis. Yan pa man din kinaiinisan ko lalo kapag gabi, pero for sure masasanay ka din. Goodluck sa new home niyo po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou nga sis peru siguro tanggapin at mahalin ko na ang ingay nila hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago